We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay when visiting Southern California!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anaheim RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great place to stay when visiting Southern California!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for 6 days while visiting Disneyland and competing in a youth bowling tournament. So close to Disneyland we could watch the fireworks every night from our RV! The pool and laundry was close to our site and there were several places to walk our dog. Very clean. The only noise was from the freeway and it quickly became background noise that we didn't even notice. The ART shuttle came by every 20 minutes and was the first stop. We were able to come out of the park midday to eat lunch and walk our dog and go back in the evening. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wjepsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
We are so glad you were able to find us for your tournament! We would love to have you back anytime, thank you for the review!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    238
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
756
165
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
306 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and i are currently staying here and having a good time. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived a few days ago after reading all of the mixed reviews. But seriously, this place is a very basic, safe rv park to get you close by to disney. If you come here expecting a fancy resort , you will be let
down. It is a very basic place to park your rv and it is safe and pretty quiet except for white freeway noise and kids playing in the school yard across the street. But for $60 a night for full hookups with cable and wifi, it beats many of the lower end hotels in the area. I would come back again and recmend it for 2 to 3 nights!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank brentsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Thanks for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay with us again!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

1. Pull through is exactly three feet of road with high flying traffic. You pull into space off road and road is three feet behind.
2. Forget fire rings, as advertised as you're not allowed campfires.
3. No basketball court nor anything for kids to do unless you hop shuttle to Disneyworld.
4. WAY overpriced
5. Your picnic table is strategically placed right smack next to your neighbors septic.
6. Forget cable tv as advertised. You'll get a slip apologizing that cable is upgrading to digital since May 15th. It's nearly June 15th now. Paper said "of you're able you MAY pick up local channels with your antennae.
7. Even wifi is intermittent with a half hour between booting up.
This place is one step below a motel-no-tell...except with campers. Even the trees are regular ones and maybe 1 or 2 palm trees total. No flowers, all asphalt and cement. Picnic table is sagging and all paint chipped. Seriously wished we never came here .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank CampingISfun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Owner at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our park. That said, I think that facts are important for fellow travelers -
- NEVER have we advertised fire rings, in fact, they are illegal in the City of Anaheim.
- With a multi-billion dollar amusement park (Disneyland) across the street from our park, we can't imagine coming here to play basketball.
- The Time Warner cable issue has NOTHING to do with us - believe me, the cable being down was a surprise to us, impacted everyone and is now back on.
Sorry your expectations weren't met. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Been here before, will be here again,and again, AND AGAIN! Great little park, close to Disney. You can even watch the fireworks from your RV. Very pet friendly, well maintained, clean, with helpful staff and a regular scheduled stop on the ART shuttle bus route - takes you right to the Park. Couldn't ask for much more.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RVCookingNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Thank you! We love our returning guests and are so happy to be able to create the same great experience each time you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safford, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We travel with our pets, so it is very important to us they are as happy as we are. There is no question that is the case here. The staff is very friendly and it is a beautiful RV park. You can tell they really care. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable and easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Thanks for your review! Our pet friendly park loves having four legged friends around the park. We hope you found use of our two Bark Park and Dog Walk areas! Next time, we hope you can take advantage of our professional dog walker!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hesperia, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My family and I stayed here because it was close to Disneyland. We brought our trailer down since it was summer break and this park was very accommodating. It was very quiet for being so close to a major freeway and had a shuttle service to Disneyland which cost us less to ride than pay for parking. Staff was very helpful and nice. I can't wait to stay here again. We had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! The ART shuttle runs through our park every 20-30 minutes and is the most convenient way to get to Disneyland. We are so happy to offer this service to our guests and hope you can stay with us in the future!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

When we decided to stay at an RV park for our trip to Disneyland I was skeptical. I researched all the available parks in the area and this one had excellent reviews. Still since the parameter was not fully enclosed by a fence I felt that maybe it would be a little too open for my taste. But I was wrong. I felt very safe. It is not located on a main street. The grounds are very clean and the spaces, although a little close were not bad. Lawns were green, restrooms very clean. The people who worked there very helpful and friendly. They even printed directions for us for the closest gas station to buy fuel. The shuttle bus runs about every 30 minutes. For $5 you can ride all day. The stop is located right next to the office. I brought my dog with us and he was fine. It was very quiet. I am a light sleeper and nothing bothered me. Except when the fireworks go off at night from Disneyland they are very very loud. Dog didn't like that much. But they only lasted about 15 minutes. Overall I am a picky person on where to stay and i would recommend staying here. Just make sure to request a site that is not on the street, as there are a few that face the street. I was in space 225, a corner space with a tree and it was good.

Room Tip: ask for a spot in the middle section to the back. Near the pool area is too close to the freeway. Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Thank you for your review! It is great when our guests notice the little perks of our park. We have a great view of the fireworks and we are so glad you were able to enjoy them from the comfort of your RV...even if your four legged friend did not find it too amusing. We hope to see you soon!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim RV Park

Property: Anaheim RV Park
Address: 200 W Midway Dr, Anaheim, CA 92805-6552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Camping in Mickey's Backyard! Rated #1 on Trip Advisor 5 Years in a row - we strive to be the best! Our Guests report frequently about the high level of customer service, feeling safe and the cleanliness of the park. We are close to Disneyland, with a shuttle (small fee) every 25 minutes. Tickets for Disneyland and other attractions available at the front desk, which save you standing in long lines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Resort Rv Park Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim RV Park California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing