We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cheap place to stay.”
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peacock Suites
Ranked #51 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 October 2011

good place, staff was nice rooms were good and walking distance to the park. For the price you cant beat it we paid 69.00 a night plus 8.00 dollars a day to park . I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fightingirish801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed at Peacock Suites for 5 days for a family vacation to Disneyland. We had a great time. The shuttle picks you up and drops you off right in front. They pool was great when we needed a rest from Disneyland. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the noisy people above us, we could hear then running around all night. Kind of frustrating when you are tired. I would definitely recommend Peacock Suites, and when we come back to Disneyland again, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Made this our HQ for a trip to Disneyland. Nice size rooms, clean, and good continental breakfast. Anaheim Resort Transportation stops right outside the hotel, every 20 minutes. The Peacock Suites are the first stop going to the park and the first stop leaving the park.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markmccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We own a week at Peacock Suites, and at first, we were grateful for the proximity to Disneyland, but after this fourth stay, we are happy with our ownership for so many reasons: the staff is very accommodating, the entire hotel is family friendly, and even though they try to get you to attend an owner's update, the concierge isn't pushy and doesn't make us feel like horrible people for preferring to enjoy our vacation instead of sitting in a presentation for three hours. We love that the rooms (and especially the bathrooms for me!) are clean with enough space for everyone to stretch out. We appreciate that improvements to the hotel are continuously happening (the pool area and Peacock Park looked great!), and we are looking forward to staying there again next year! My son calls it his home away from home, and I have to agree with him.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank supersmileymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Spacious rooms, great location, service oriented staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have a timeshare there. Only thing I don't like is they push the timeshare stuff. Rooms nice and clean, breakfast good, variety. Really close to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joelledonay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We loved staying here (we stayed Dec '09) and found it a great base for Disneyland, LA and Hollywood.

The rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast is free, there is a guest laundry and, best of all, the room rates were VERY reasonable!

We walked to Disney every day - why wait for the shuttle bus when it's just a 10 min walk? At the time our boys were 9 and 11 and they handled the walk easily. Let's face it, if you have a hard time walking for 10 mins you shouldn't be going to Disneyland where you'll be walking all day long.

I read all the reviews on Tripadvisor before booking this hotel and many suggested that you ask for a room in the back of the hotel as there is a commercial laundry next door that is operational all night. We asked for a room at the back, got one and slept extremely well.

I hope you enjoy your stay at Peacock Suites, we did and we have recommended it to friends who have also enjoyed their stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel for a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AussieMum073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
1,245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#28 of 119 in Anaheim
1,824 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £111 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing