We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Great Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Peacock Suites
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, Great Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

My girlfriend and I travelled to Disneyland for our anniversary/Valentine's Day and found this hotel for $59/night through a Black Friday Sale. Easily the best deal I've ever found for a hotel, especially one as nice as this!
The concierge was greatly helpful both before and after we'd arrived, helping us book transportation to and from the airport, giving us a map and book of coupons, and letting us know the best ways to get around! Check-in was quick and easy, the rooms were very clean and modern, looked like they had been recently renovated. The continental breakfast was two doors down from our room, and exceeded my expectations!
The pool and hot tubs (two!) were great, and with a 7-Eleven down the street, Anaheim GardenWalk with lots of shops a couple blocks away, and restaurants galore, the location was amazing. We didn't walk to Disneyland, though we probably could have in about 15 minutes, but there is a shuttle that runs about every 20 minutes from the hotel to Disneyland and only makes 3 other stops in between.
Definitely somewhere I would recommend, and would stay again myself if returning to the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorganLianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, all of us here at the property enjoy reading reviews that are both detailed and informative. A small insight into your experience is invaluable and we appreciate you sharing this not only with the mananagement here at the property but also our potential future guests and owners. We look forward to see you and your girlfirend on future visits to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    294
    122
    60
    34
See reviews for
457
113
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We always look for a reasonable suite to stay in when we vacation. This one was very clean which is one of the main things I want. We weren't in the room a whole lot but when we were it was very comfortable. I liked that they had a continental breakfast every morning which consisted of bagels, donuts, waffles, boiled eggs, cereal and oatmeal. Kids always need a little something to start the day and I need my coffee. Although it was very busy some mornings and the room was kind of small it was still ok. The negatives were that we were on the first floor and could hear the people above us every second. It was a little annoying when we were trying to go to bed and then first thing in the morning. I will most definitely request the top floor next visit. Our window also looked out to some sort of business and early one morning we heard a fork lift or something beeping continuously. The valet people were a little rude but I liked that there was covered parking and we were close to the Garden Walk where there are some restaurants. The walk to Disney wasn't too bad but after a long day we kind of dreaded the walk back. I believe it is a little over a mile. Overall it was a good stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdez77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave us such a detailed review. Your concerns are certainly legitimate and have been addressed with our management team and our valet company. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

This hotel has been renovated/updated and was the perfect place for my family to stay.

Cleanliness: My 1 year old daughter crawled on the ground in her white tights and they were/are still white. clean rooms, clean carpet, clean place. While the building is old there are very nice upgrades. We enjoyed our stay.

Location: Less than 1 mile from Disneyland, we were able to walk there every day. For the super lazy, they offer shuttle services for $5.00/day or cheaper if you buy multiple days.

Food: They offer fresh doughnuts, cereal, coffee/juice, oatmeal, etc. Really good continental breakfast compared to other places we have stayed in the area.

Pool/Jacuzzi: Nice after a long day to sit and relax. Most places shut down pool/jacuzzi at 10pm, they keep it going until 11pm. Bravo.

Customer Service: Staff was awesome. We booked through a time share company and almost received a cleaning charge owed by them. Daisy (you rock) double checked our information and was able to take care of the charge before it became an issue. Thank you Daisy.

Valet Parking: It was nice to have it. I didn't worry about parking, coming back late/early when we left the hotel, and the valets were fast. $10.00 a day worth it.

Complaints: The only thing lacking would be no stove top/oven. The kitchenette otherwise has everything, including a modern large microwave.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw are clean and updated with Flat Screen TVs, comfortable beds, and modern amenit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
We were delighted to read your observations! We appreciate your detailing the features of our spacious suites, and resort amenities ... in particular, our staff's customer-service philosophy.
Your continued patronage is sincerely appreciated, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you back again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

I booked a room for an incredible sale price which was so low that I was bit skeptical about the quality of the property but was very pleasantly surprised by the overall experience there. The check-in process was quick, staff were friendly and valet parking was easy. The room was nicely designed and decor is contemporary and tasteful. The room's layout was great with a kitchen/dining/lounge area and sleeping area separated by a sliding divider. The room was very clean! I'd read reviews about noise and it's true, you can hear people passing in the hallway, but for such a bargain, it's really not a big deal. The breakfast was underwhelming but for a light bite it did the trick. The Disney shuttle stops here so it's convenient. We'd stay again and will recommend to friends, especially those looking for affordable accommodations for family.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelot80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Thank you for your kind recommendation and review. We know you have a choice when visiting the Anaheim area and do appreciate that you chose the Peacock Suites during your vacation. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

My husband and I found this lovely hotel tastefully decorated and very clean. The staff were very courteous and cheerful. The free continental Breakfast was great. The donuts, waffles, bagels, yogurt, cereals,orange juice and coffee were just a nice way to start the day. The only downer were the thin walls but lucky for us our neighbors didn't get loud and didn't stay up late. We stayed for a week and for a hotel which catered to families it was peaceful the whole stay. I would definately stay here again. Specail thanks to the Day Concierge who was so pleasant. Each time I came for information and directions she was so very helpful and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: The walls are very thin and thank heavens that our neighbors turned in at a decent hour. We stayed o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Thank you for visiting the Peacock Suites. The Guest Service team is always excited to be a memorable part of a guest’s experience, so we thank you for recognizing our efforts. We thank you for choosing us for your stay in Anaheim and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed in a 1 BR on 1st floor, room was very clean and big enough for my wife and I, 12 year old and 19 month old. It's a sliding door that separates the room, not a seperate BR. Room has fridge, microwave, toaster,plates, bowls cups and a few pices of silverware, while great for a regualr hotel, not great for a time share. I paid for the week instead of using an exchnage, but for the price the room was great. I read the reviews of the terrible breakfast before I came, so I was not expecting to eat breakfast there, however they do have a new menu. They had apples, yogurt, plain bagels and cream cheese as well as the other items that were mentioned in aforementioned reviews. breakfast was def improved from what I could tell.The walls are paper thin and YOU WILL HEAR everything going on next door and even above you for that matter. We used "tornado" fans to block out the noise at night. We were on the corner room #130 which is a bust traffic area for breakfast but we didn't hear alot of noise with people coming and going for breakfast. My only real negative is paying $10 per day for valet, the valets guys were very quick but I felt obligated to tip them everytime. I didn't attempt to walk to Disney as from talking to other guest it was about a 20 min walk to the park and 40 min walk back espically if you have kids. We drove and paid the $15 per day as the shuttle would of cost us $12 per day, for $3 more I like the conveicne of leaving when I want to and not relying on a shuttle. We def would stay here again as the room is bigger than your standard hotel room, staff was excellant(Karan and Valet Ush stand out the most) and location is good. Overall we had a great stay and were treated excellant.

Room Tip: Bring a fan to block out noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nkgreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay the Peacock Suites! Thank you taking the time to review your experience online.
While we understand the frustration you had with the parking/valet fee, we hope that you will understand why it is done since you have witnessed the actual parking around the property. The parking/valet fee was started to help aliviate what could be a dreadful parking situation and to assist all of our guests with an easy parking solution.
We are happy that your overall stay was enjoyable, and we hope that you will chose to stay with us again on your future trips to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Great choice for our family of 3. Not super close to Disney, but we used the ART system which was RIGHT next to the hotel. Loved it!
Hotel room was quality, clean, and comfortable. Separate living area with mini kitchen was perfect.
Amenities: pool, hot tub, mini arcade and workout equipment were nothing too extravagant, but we spent most of our time at Disney.
The continental breakfast was basic, but just enough to fill ya up. 7-11 was right down the street which was very convenient.
Only complaint, no business center and gift shop was always closed. For 5 nights we only spent under $460.00.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarmonyIsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback. We appreciate it, and we also want you to know that we take all comments right to our management team for discussion. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will consider us in the future for your trips to Anaheim! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.5 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Property: Peacock Suites
Address: 1745 S Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing