We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, skip the breakfast”
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Peacock Suites
Ranked #50 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We booked this hotel because is it close to disney, and yes: we went to Knott's Berry Farm instead...awesome!

The suites have two rooms and are newly renovated. Nice furniture and two big screen LCD's.
He sleeping comfort is fine, good beds,
Bathroom is also new, and all the needed stuff was there.
Parking was only as valet, and costs 10 dollar per night.
The breakfast, well, skip it....
Cheap food and disposable plates, knifes etc. (They claim to go green...yeah....)
Highchairs for kids are stickey, not so pleasant.
Like many pools in the USA, this one was also small, creepy and really smelly (high chlorine)
The water in the hot tub seemd yellowish, eeeeeek!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near the breakfast room....it's kind of loud
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raaltestraat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
There are newer reviews for Peacock Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed one week and loved it. I only gave four star over all for a few minor things. First called once I booked in August to request a 1 bedroom with king and called a few more times and once we checked in they gave us a two bedded queen room. We got in late and were able to see fireworks from window in our room. The housekeeping changed policy mid week while we were there and we were not told so we had expect housekeeping to come and they did not. The hotel is a bit away from disneyland but art stops right out front and its the first stop so that makes it not so bad. The breakfast is from 7a-10a and its very basic but enough to get you going. Sugar works in there and she was such a pleasure to deal with. The room had a sink when you first walked in and the bathroom with toilet and tub them the kitchenette and table and chairs then the couch and dresser with a tv on it, sliding doors on a track to go into bedroom that had two queen beds and one nightstand in the center of beds and a armoire then a dresser with a tv and a armchair. The front desk is able to help you with park tickets and out front is the art ticket machine so it's very easy to get your bus tickets. They are 5 a day or you can buy a three day pass for 12. The bus comes every 20 min and at night the last bus is 90 min after park closing. Once that last bus comes that's it. The pool was covered and it was very chlorinated. There are also two hot tubs. Very few but nice tables and chairs around and four chaise lounges and one love seat. They also have a few games and two grills for your use. There was a Mexican place that the front desk gave us a menu for that was awesome. In all I would come here again and just would change how they communicate and have them try to be more accommodating on room requests. Any questions just message me.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Thankyou Thankyou to the wonderful Paula and the team. On arrival all the way from Ireland such a treat.....valet parking! A beautiful suite with jacuzzi bath. Wow. Attention to detail and friendliness made our stay a home away from home.We will defintely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minmof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

What a great review and thank you very much for your kind words! I have shared your comments with Paula and the rest of the Peacock Suites staff! We truly look forward to serving you and your family again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We spent three days and two nights at this hotel, April 26-28. The lobby was tiny, and mandatory valet parking was levied, but we knew about this ahead of time from reading reviews. We arrived early and were able to park the vehicle and have our bags held by bell services. This was a plus. The concierge was very knowledgeable and handed us some great local information, as well as an opportunity to listen to their sales pitch for Shell Vacations, 90 minutes for $100 Disney Dollars. We declined and were not pressured. We utilized the Anaheim Resort Transportation to get to Disneyland and back. There was an ART kiosk in front of the hotel. As the first stop on the route, seating was never a problem en route. We came back after 4pm to check in and received our requested room area. The elevators are odd, in that there are two of them, but only one goes to the fourth floor, and it is actually between floors. If you cannot use the stairs, you have to enter through the parking garage to get to the elevator. Our room faced the Disneyland Resort and the kids got a kick out of being able to see the parks from our window. The room was clean and neat, if a bit small. The kitchen area was nice, including a nice mini refrigerator, a sink and microwave. Dishware was provided, as well. If I remembered to think "cozy" instead of "cramped," the room was more than adequate. Two rooms were nice, but the room with the two beds seemed a bit cramped. The shade did not cover the window entirely, even though it was a light blocking shade, so if you need to sleep during the day, or want to sleep in, be prepared to have another option. The continental breakfast was very good. The children found it more than adequate. If you are a coffee snob, bring your own coffee and filters. If we found another great rate like we did this time, we would probably stay again. The beds were adequate, but not as comfortable as a Doubletree. The sofa bed was good for kids, but a bit uncomfortable for adults. At check out, there was not enough staff, so we waited quite a bit for our vehicle to be brought around and our luggage. Everyone was nice and helpful, they just need more staff at busy times of the day. We did not use the pool, but it was clean and inviting. Housekeeping did not come to clean our room until after 4pm, when we had returned for a quick nap before going back to the parks for the evening. If you will be heading back before then, be sure to ask for housekeeping to come early.

Room Tip: Upper floor West side.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PriscillaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you so much for your honest review. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and we appreciate you taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have stayed at Peacock Suites twice in the last six years. Both of our visits have been wonderful. Our first visit we had a two bedroom suite with 6 people, and it was perfect. This year, we stayed in the one bedroom with 5 and although it was tight, it was perfect. The quality of service at Peacock Suites is second to none, the entire staff is incredibly friendly! We absolutely loved our stay, and will stay there again as soon as we have enough points!! We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WheeMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Peacock Suites again! We are very grateful to have such loyal guests! We appreciate the kind review, and look forward to having you stay with us again int he future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Peacock Suites is our home every time we go to Disneyland/California Adventure. My kids ( 8 and 5 years of age) love this wonderful place. The furnitures and bedding sheets that this Suite use feels like we are at home. The staff offers over the top customer service. Excellent place excellent staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamapay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

We are so happy that you feel that the Peacock Suites is your home away from home! Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

we recently stayed at The Peacock Suites and found them a great place to stay...great value for money, nice clean rooms, right in the hub of Disneyland area..the ART bus which goes direct to Disneyland stops right outside the hotel and is aso value for money...staff are friendly and helpful and if you are lucky enough to meet Bobby at reception, he is extremely friendly and helpful..we highly recommend this hotel without hesitation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2cops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here enough to refer friends and family, and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £92 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing