We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to call "home"”
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peacock Suites
Ranked #51 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Based on other travelers' reviews on Trip Advisor, I booked the Peacock Suites for our Disney and Knotts vacation for these main reasons: rating for Anaheim properties, spacious rooms, room rate, recent renovations, kitchenette, and free wifi. I was not disappointed at all! Another big thing that readers should know is that exceptional customer service is the norm here. How refreshing to see and feel consistent service.

They are going through additional renovations to the sun deck and exterior painting and guess what? They called me before I departed Hawaii to inform me! I was wowed.

Like many reviewers mentioned, we were first on and first off for the Anaheim Resort Transit (huge plus) red route to and from Disneyland.

During our stay, one has to pass the game area to get to the lobby. On 3 occasions, there were credits on the arcade machines. Could it be that they do that on purpose to make a special moment for a child?

Give this property a try versus the large hotel chain for your Disney family vacation and let them be your home away from home.

Special kudos to Monica, Daisy, & Paula for their service and follow through. Thank you.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank TripleAMom808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shell W, Shell Social Media Team at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for providing such great feedback regarding your stay. We are so glad to hear of your positive encounters with our staff. We are also happy to hear you were fully satisfied with the unit accommodations during your vacation. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

We planned to go to Disneyland for 3 days and this place was perfect. There are currently renovations happening which worried me but there was absolutely no loud noises waking us up at a horrible hour of the morning nor any other problems. There is a heated pool and spa as well as included breakfast. Plenty of baked goods, waffles, toast and cereal. The rooms were huge too. Plenty of space to relax after a long day of walking around. It was a short walk to some places to eat and there is a shuttle bus stop right out the front which will take you straight to Disneyland. The staff here were really nice too. JJ (I think that was his name) was really nice and had a good chat while we were waiting for our shuttle bus to the airport. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shell W, Shell Social Media Team at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Hi Karen,

Thank you for providing such great feedback including area location information. We are so glad you enjoyed the resort accommodations and staff. We hope you come back to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The Peacock Suites is currently under renovation, but is going to be wonderful when it's finished. It's about the extras that make it better than average. Customer service was great, right from check in. They offer a yummy flavored water in the lobby area. A concierge was helpful regarding things in the area and Disney. The rooms were super clean and very spacious. They had a separate kitchenette/living room area from the bedroom, separated by French doors. Nice for when kids fell asleep and parents still wanted to watch TV. Very clean room. There is daily maid service. We had a bag of microwave popcorn and a couple lemonade packets in a basket, which was fun, besides the usual coffee packets. Bathroom could use a little brighter light, but it appeared to get brighter the longer it was on? The sink was outside of it, so putting makeup on was fine. We were at Disney while there, so didn't spend much time at the hotel. The pool and hot tub looked nice. There was a separate grill area with pool, foosball and ping pong. The water in the vending machines is cheap there, so stock up for Disney. Also, the gift shop has some nice shirts with Disney stuff on them and CA, and they were anywhere from $11-$13. Pretty inexpensive and great selection. The breakfast was great. Everything you need to start the day and get a good base for going to Disney! Short and easy drive to Disney or there is a shuttle available. The construction was a little loud outside our window at 6 am...but I think the other side of the hotel would be quieter if you could request it. Can't wait to come back to this hotel and see it when renovations are complete!

Room Tip: Ask for one on the opposite side of there they are currently doing construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreezinginWI76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shell W, Shell Social Media Team at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for providing such useful feedback for our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed the area and resort accommodations. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed at this resort with my husband and our two kids using my parents' timeshare points. We had a two bedroom suite. Our room was very well appointed, quiet, and spacious. The breakfast was simple but plentiful and our kids loved it. The exterior of the hotel is dated, and it's too far to walk to Disneyland with kids, but there is a shuttle available. Overall, a pleasant stay and would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I am a self-confessed 'hotel snob', and when our plans changed at the end of our holiday I resigned myself to what I thought would be sub-standard accommodation. Was I wrong! From the moment I had contact with the Peacock Suites staff the service was great. I called on my way from the airport to request that the crib for my infant son be ready for our late arrival, and voila! It was comfortable and clean. The rooms are beautiful and above all, extremely clean. The official photos are a real reflection of the rooms. There was plenty of room, and the fridge/microwave was very handy. The breakfast was adequate and a good start to the day. The valet always got our car very quickly. The renovations didn't really bother us, and i do look forward to coming back once they are completed. Well done Peacock Suites, keep up the excellent value for money and thank you for a very comfortable and pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shell W, Social Media Team at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for providing this great feedback. We will share this with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the unit accommodations and experienced satisfactory service from our staff. We hope you come back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stay in hotel from September 15-21, 2013. Room was clean, well stocked; plenty of towels, and so near Disneyland. I only wished the renovation had been finished. The interestd thing is if I had not seen the work, I never would have known there were workers at the hotel. The staff was friendly, very helpful and knowledgeable. All questions were answered or directed to someone who could provide the answer. One thing, the breakfast needs to be upgraded. They serve lots of sugar, which is strange to me because so many children are in the hotel. They are already excited that they may be going to Disneyland, and to have injested all of the sugarey items must have them bouncing off the wall. I recommend the suites for couples and family and friends. It's a very nice place in a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindmybusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Guest Relations Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to write about your recent stay at the Peacock Suites. We are happy to hear that you had such a nice visit and that our staff was helpful and friendly! In response to your concerns about the breakfast, we do offer a variety of healthy options such as hard boiled eggs, toast, yogurt, fruit (apples or oranges), cereal, oatmeal, and bagels. Thank you again for your time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future to see our wonderful completed renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here 4 nights whilst visiting Disneyland and Peacock Suites are very well located. Had we not been travelling with friends we would have tried the walk to the Disney parks as it doesn't look to be too far, but we ended up driving each day. The room was fantastic, with a mini kitchenette which proved very handy, would have been nice if the maid service had replenished the tea and coffee facilities but no major drama. We only had breakfast on one morning and it was pretty hectic in the breakfast room, we clearly went at the busiest time, but they do have plans to expand this area in the next 6 months or so. The laundry facility was very handy, but could do with more machines as everything was in use on two occasions that I went to use them. The pillows were a little too soft and squishy for our liking but suppose you can't please everyone. The staff were all very friendly.
I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Charlottie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Guest Relations Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

We are pleased that you titled your visit as “Lovely rooms, great location and friendly staff”. That is certainly our goal! We do appreciate your detailed feedback. We look to reviews to guide us on not only what we are doing well, but what we can do to continue to improve our services and amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,259 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £110 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing