We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peacock Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$173
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$469
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$493
US$471
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
269
317
134
62
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
317
134
62
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun deckping pongliving roomper daycontinental breakfastvalet parking issmall kitchenettedining tablesliding doorgift shopfourth floorart shuttleanaheim gardenwalkgarden walkcoffee makerlaundry facilitysitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This was our second year to stay at The Peacock Suites in Anaheim. We take an annual family trip to Disneyland and have found paradise at this hotel! They have it all; friendly and efficient customer service, clean and comfortable accommodations, a fabulous free breakfast and a shuttle to the park!
Peacock Suites will continue to be a part of our annual trip.

Room Tip: They offer 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms suites depending on the size of your group. The rooms are very roomy.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review of the Peacock Suites! We are happy that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Peacock Suites in Anaheim is weird.

It's under construction, so they do the best for safety reasons, but even then, it's still weird.
For one thing, there isn't a sign anywhere on the building, on the street, or anywhere indicating where it is. We drove around the block twice to find it. And armed with a GPS, smartphone with a GPS, and a tablet with GPS, we had a hard time locating it. Put a sign out front ya'll!

The lobby is small, but nice. Check in went smooth. Everyone is very nice. Valet is nice, fast, and friendly.

Pool is weird. Breakfast area was weird. Room was nice but weird.

Noise. Everyone talks about it and rightfully so. Tiled entryway and desk area. Here's the thing, it's a pretty brilliant layout, except they put the noisiest furniture right on the tile. All night we can hear the chairs sliding in the room above us. Super thin walls. Very noisy. However the rooms are nicely decorated and everything looked new, clean, and nice. The furniture is nice quality, and doesn't look or feel cheap or lightweight.

City bus runs right by the hotel if you want to buy a pass for $5 per day to drop you off at Disney. However the distance is exactly 1.07 miles (see map in my photos). Easily walkable.

The restaurants around the corner on Katella are good. Roy's, PF Changs, Cheesecake factory. etc...

Unfortunately, we'll avoid this place in the future. Too noisy for us. If you're a sound sleeper, no problem.

Room Tip: Highest floor, least noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChatWithMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review for our property. We pride ourselves on the service we provide for our guests and will pass on the kind comments to our team. Due to the construction, our breakfast has been moved but after the renovation is complete, we hope that all of our guests will be able to enjoy a newly renovated and expanded Breakfast Room! Thank you again for staying with us, if you are in the Anaheim area again, we would love to have a second chance to impress!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I sent my daughter and husband this last week (12/3 - 5) with their children to this hotel. The room was fine but the hotel was very noisy (elevator, ice machines, people in halls at 2am etc.) They couldn't use the pool because it was blocked for construction. They stayed under our time share plan but if they hadn't, I would want a refund. Might want to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Not near an elevator or ice machine!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUCandDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

We are disappointed to hear that your family's experience was not a positive one. While we are disappointed to hear that you felt your stay was only mediocre, we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My family of four (2 adults and 2 teens, ages 16 & 17) stayed here two nights on 11/17 and 11/18 of 2013. I am a Shell Vacation member and used my points for this place (only reason I chose this property). It is true that this property is under construction, but in my opinion here are the negatives despite construction: Service was mediocre, Front Desk staff seemed uninterested in their customers. Location was not very good for Disneyland. It is a long walk, even for individuals that can walk 3 miles briskly and easily. You can purchase an ART Shuttle pass but that was $20/day for us. Parking is valet only and charges daily. I will say that our room was good, beds were comfortable and although we didn't use it, the room was equipped with a nice kitchenette and dining table. To compare, we also stayed at Hotel Indigo during this trip and it blew Peacock Suites out of the water! They were also under construction, but this didn't hold them back from providing a wonderful service and experience (see my review for Hotel Indigo, Anaheim).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miriam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you for your honest feedback. We apologize that your expectations were not met. Your comments have been forwarded to the Guest Service team. Going forward, we hope that we can continue to strive for the highest customer service standards and give our guests a memorable vacation. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We usually stay right across the street from Disneyland so unfortunately for us the shuttle/parking at Disneyland took away from enjoying more time at the park and you don't have the convenience of heading back to your hotel for a break. The rooms are beautiful newly remodeled with a great layout, pool/hot tubs are nice with a ping pong table our kids enjoyed.

The breakfast menu changed the day we arrived due to the breakfast room location moving and it was awful (packaged pastries/juice). However, the room has basic utensils/toaster/microwave so we headed to Vons up the street and picked up our own breakfast items.

The construction going on isn't annoying but between that and valet it isn't pretty. My recommendation is if you don't mind shuttling to the parks then stay here in March when the place is completely remodeled it will be very very nice.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Ptownfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shell W, Social Media Team at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some information regarding the current on-site construction. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the newly remodeled units and your kids enjoyed the pool and ping pong table. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews