We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #29 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Excellent room, huge breakfast, within walking distance of Disney and close to the I5 for visiting LA and Universal Studios. We loved it and would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Anaheim. We even got a discount for staying for five nights.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KGtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,719 - 1,725 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

Good location, walking distance to Disneyland and shopping plaza. The exterior of hotel looked big and clean. The room looked clean. But the carpet was dirty. My cleaned feet were black from walking barefoot on the carpet. The room had a certain odor. I noticed stains on some towels. The front desk staff greeted us everytime we come or go. A few times I overheard them cracking jokes of the other guests. I don;t think they should make fun of guests staying at their hotel. Be respectful to the guests. Breakfast was ok. They should have more variety instead of the same things every morning. I felt like I was being rushed during breakfast. The staff came and took my plate away when I was still eatng. One guy was vacuuming the floor right next to my table.

Room Tip: get top floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diep H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Thank you so much for your input, we will make sure to improve, to make your next stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Good size comfortable room, though the bathroom was a little dated. Breakfast was nice: toast, cereal, bacon, eggs, hot cakes, and juices.

Well located for getting to Disneyland, Garden Walk Mall, Cheesecake Factory and California Pizza Kitchen.

Anaheim Angels Stadium and the Amtrak Station are just a short taxi/bus ride away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casualtyward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

this hotel is situated approx 10 min walk from disney - located near to the Garden Walk mall with a great choice of resturants nearby - cheesecake factory and bubba gumps are both excellent look out for happy hour offers.
Hotel was clean, rooms great size pool area and laundry clean and all well maintained.Staff very helpful and friendly. Room cleaning daily was of a very high standard could not fault the hotel - Breakfast had a good choice, hot food always available overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bish023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My two kids and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in late August, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. It's an easy walk to the main gates for Disneyland and California Adventure, but far enough away to not be bother by the pedestrian or traffic noise. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was a nice bonus, although they ran out of cutlery and plates more than once. The pool was clean and it was great to have guest laundry facilities available. I would definitely stay here again - oh yeah - the price was great too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJD_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for four nights while visiting Disneyland. The hotel is within walking distance to Disneyland and is also very close to Gardenwalk (a shopping center) and the convention center. I have stayed here twice and have had good stays both times.

Our room was on the upper floors and was a king room. The furniture, fixtures and amenities were all nice and the bed was very comfortable. The AC and fan worked great and made very little noise. Considering the hotel has plenty of children (since it is close to Disneyland) the noise level in the room was very low. The room was clean and housekeeping was very attentive during our stay. Similar to comments about my last stay, the bathroom fan in this room did not work well and an odd "bench" at the end of the tub caused water to run on the bathroom floor every morning during showers. However, this bad design is easily fixed by dropping a towel on the bench to catch water that splashes up on it.

The property has a breakfast buffet that was included with our rate and it was decent. This breakfast is a step above some other motels in the area that call "breakfast" a danish and some coffee as it served eggs, sausage and a few other items. There is also a shuttle stop for Anaheim Resort Transit (ART aka Disneyland shuttle) right in front of the hotel. We used the pool and hot tub and both were clean and in very good condition. Parking here is also nice as it is free (which is becoming rare around this area) and much of it is in a underground garage.

During our staff the front desk staff was polite and help ful from check-in to check-out and ever greeted us each time we passed through the hotel lobby. We did have a light bulb go out in the bathroom and the staff had it fixed promptly before we returned to the hotel that night.

The only snag was on the day of checkout. A staff member was resurfacing areas of the parking lot and had gotten chips of paint and junk all over mine (and a few others) cars and the guy kept kicking junk up at us as we were trying to pack the car. We had paint chips and junk flying at us and the guy wouldn't get a clue and stop for a moment. We let the front desk staff know and they went out and corrected the issue right away. While I am thankful they took care of things quickly and I can't fault them for the bad actions of one employee...I can't help but wish they had been proactive and warned people to move there cars ahead of time (since they keep your make/model on file) rather then waiting for this issue to come up. In reality though it was one small hicup in an otherwise good stay at a nice property.

Something else families may want to know is there is a 7-11 (very close) and a decent group of food places in a strip mall right next door for those trying to do Disney on a budget.

Overall this is a good property, has a good staff, good rooms, nice location and I would stay here again next time I come to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Embers49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We apologize that you had a bad incident in regards to the incident in the parking lot but glad that our staff was able to rectify the problem right away. We are pleased to hear that your stay wasoverall an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. A great location for Disneyland and nearby restaurants.
We were on the 4th floor with the room windows overlooking Disney land so we saw the fire work display each night. No problems with the room except that the shower had very low water pressure, told the front desk but had no response. Generally the staff at the front desk were very helpful. The "free" breakfast was a bit of a joke really as there was only one toaster to make toast and so you guessed it, line up for toast. The breakfast choices were reasonable but then what do you expect as its "free". They had two computers set up in the lobby which allowed us to check emails as we did not bring our laptop
We would stay here again as its central.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CodgeandMaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We have shared your comments regarding the breakfast with the restaurant owner. We are pleased to hear that your stay overall was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 119 in Anaheim
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £97 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Plaza Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing