We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring cash if you want Disney tickets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #28 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The hotel is pretty nice. Rooms are clean. Taking shuttle to Disney, but I hear the walk is about 20 minutes. Pool and hot tub were good. Breakfast is just OK, not great, but free.

However, if you want to buy Disney and shuttle tickets, you have to buy them with cash at this hotel. Really , who carries that much cash? So, buy online before you come.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShellSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,685 - 1,691 of 1,844 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel mainly because of the price & proximity to Disneyland main gates. First of all, the associates at the front desk was so wonderful & friendly at all times. You were always greeted by the staff throughout the hotel. It was fabulous while leaving for the day or just arriving back!
The complimentary breakfast was GREAT! The young South Asian man at the desk was very friendly & made sure the food was always hot & fresh. You should make sure you are there within the 1st hour of breakfast being served...as it fills up quite quickly; & I don't like the 2 of us taking up tables for 6 people!
My only complaint is the small little bumps & scratches; our shower curtain was really fit for the pit (full of holes) & the wear & tear was apparent through this hotel. Still, it was immaculately clean the the housekeeping staff were great! The pool was ok but the chlorine level in the jacuzzi was so unbearable that myself & my husband literally choked on the fumes!
The view from our room (235) was non-existent but we weren't there for the view!! So that's not really a complaint. Our room was quite muggy after being out all day (it was 30 degrees everyday of our trip) but the in-room AC usually colled it down in 10 minutes. And we had zero problems with the wifi service (though you can only use 2 devices at a time...we had 3!).
All-in-all I would greatly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Disneyland...you can get from it's front door to Disney's main gates in less than 10 minutes (anyone who says 20 is fibbing)!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We apologize that your shower curtain was not up to par. This is not the norm and we have shared your comments with the housekeeping department. We are pleased to hear that oversall your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights. Nothing wrong with the rooms, there is a weird configuration of the bathroom door and the entrance door but nothing major. Bed is comfortable.

Plus: place is closed to Disneyland, if that's the goal of your visit. Free parking, free wifi. It has laundry facilities which can be quite useful.

Cons: the free breakfast is a joke, its only redeeming aspect is that it's free. The orange juice tasted like it was 1/5 juice, 4/5 water. I wasn't expecting much of a free breakfast and it wasn't much indeed.
Got woken up every morning. When it wasn't from the garbage truck in the parking lot, it was from our alarm ringing at 5h30 one morning. Strangest part is we never touched the alarm (we always use our phones).... My only explanation is that the cleaning crew may have turned it on while cleaning it (you would think they would be a little more careful). We were quite puzzled (and slightly annoyed) by that....
The front desk staff does not seem very aware of what's around. I asked for shopping opportunities nearby and was told my two choices were either a $20 or $50 cab ride away. Further exploring on my own led me to discover 2 Target stores within a couple of miles, as well as the Block of Orange which is 2.5 miles away. My only explanation is that they didn't really understand my question.
Another downside (but it doesn't have anything to do with the hotel) is the fact that restaurants within walking distance aren't that great. Fried, greasy, overpriced (probably the Disney effect). My stomach was begging for us to get the hell out of there!!! Had breakfast at Dennys nearby (you get a discount if you show your room key) but it was so gross. Anaheim was a huge letdown as far as food goes.

I'll never be back at this hotel, not because there's anything wrong with it but because I can't see myself staying in Anaheim ever again, not being a Disney fan. The coast of Orange County is so much prettier and has so much more to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gaspezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

If you ever decide to give Anaheim another chance, we will be more than glad to receive you, we will make sure to ammend our mistakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Excellent room, huge breakfast, within walking distance of Disney and close to the I5 for visiting LA and Universal Studios. We loved it and would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Anaheim. We even got a discount for staying for five nights.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KGtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Good location, walking distance to Disneyland and shopping plaza. The exterior of hotel looked big and clean. The room looked clean. But the carpet was dirty. My cleaned feet were black from walking barefoot on the carpet. The room had a certain odor. I noticed stains on some towels. The front desk staff greeted us everytime we come or go. A few times I overheard them cracking jokes of the other guests. I don;t think they should make fun of guests staying at their hotel. Be respectful to the guests. Breakfast was ok. They should have more variety instead of the same things every morning. I felt like I was being rushed during breakfast. The staff came and took my plate away when I was still eatng. One guy was vacuuming the floor right next to my table.

Room Tip: get top floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diep H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Thank you so much for your input, we will make sure to improve, to make your next stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Good size comfortable room, though the bathroom was a little dated. Breakfast was nice: toast, cereal, bacon, eggs, hot cakes, and juices.

Well located for getting to Disneyland, Garden Walk Mall, Cheesecake Factory and California Pizza Kitchen.

Anaheim Angels Stadium and the Amtrak Station are just a short taxi/bus ride away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casualtyward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

this hotel is situated approx 10 min walk from disney - located near to the Garden Walk mall with a great choice of resturants nearby - cheesecake factory and bubba gumps are both excellent look out for happy hour offers.
Hotel was clean, rooms great size pool area and laundry clean and all well maintained.Staff very helpful and friendly. Room cleaning daily was of a very high standard could not fault the hotel - Breakfast had a good choice, hot food always available overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bish023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#30 of 119 in Anaheim
2,109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#62 of 119 in Anaheim
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £106 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Plaza Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing