We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is the Ramada Plaza the Best in Anaheim?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #28 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Ramada Plaza Hotel really has everything you need. We stayed for 6 days and loved it. They have - Free parking! Free excellent full All-American breakfast! The room has a refrigerator,  coffee maker and a microwave! And the Internet is FREE! The shower curtain is also very special. It is curved and gives you a lot more room when standing taking a shower!!!  
The Ramada Plaza is in a great location just a few blocks from Disneyland and the convention center, so we just walked back and forth to Disneyland the two days that we went there....
 Not only was the service great at the front counter but also with the person who made up our room each day. They fold all the towels so cute and make everything very neat and tidy every day! Not only do they clean very well but even when I left my razor, toothbrush, toothpaste etc. all over the bathroom, the house keeper folded a towel and put everything neatly on that towel.  I was very impressed....
 The first day we arrived, the bed sheet felt a little bumpy. It  had a few small knots on it so we asked if they could change the sheet for us and they changed it quickly. 
My wife and I were both very very happy with our 6 day stay here.... The only thing that I would say to be careful of is making any long distance phone calls. It is very expensive! A little too expensive.
 But everything else was quite wonderful. We have stayed in many hotels all over the world and this is one of the best we have stayed at. And if you book early you can find some really great prices. My wife and I both think the Ramada Plaza by far is the best hotel in Anaheim.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grauers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Ramada Plaza and for your detail comments. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,641 - 1,647 of 1,849 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

We've chosen this hotel due to the proximity to the Disney Parks and to the good reviews here on TA.
Our experience was terrible. The toilet flush of our room (419) didn't work and although we complained for 2 consecutive days (of the 3 we'd stay in the hotel) by phone, directly at front desk, to the manager and etc, the problem was not solved. So for two days our family (with 2 kids) had to use the restroom of the lobby!!!! (OMG).
On the 3rd night they decided to change our room (to the 402, a larger one with a sofa). But we found a little surprise in the toilet (again!! see the photo attached).
At check-out we had to ask for a discount at the front desk and they gave a 30%off in the first 2 nights.
The breakfast area is disgusting and poor quality of food.
A room without a TV is bad, but a room without a toilet is impossible to stay in!!
Terrible overall experience. Choose another one in the Disney area. There are lots of average hotels.

Room Tip: A lot of choices nearby. Stay away from Ramada Plaza. You're going to find out that you paid a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BrazilianLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for letting us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We regret to hear that our facilities failed to meet your expectations and we have taken the steps necessary to correct the problems you encountered.
We greatly appreciate the feedback and take our guests suggestions and concerns seriously. Guest satisfaction is always our number one priority

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Ok the good points: location for Disney, breakfast, swimming pool and the Indian restaurant. The bad: poor Internet service, torn linen and problems with the washroom - a faulty cistern which would flush continuously and a bathroom extractor that did not work. Both issues were raised several times with the lobby desk but unfortunately without a permanent solution.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank BetaStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay with us.
We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you encountered. Inconveniences like such are not ever excusable. However we have addressed the issues you listed above so they are not recurring.
If you ever visit the Disneyland Resort again, we would love the opportunity to serve you and have you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Stayed for 6 nights based on reviews from others online and have to say that they were pretty accurate. The hotel was a 5-7 minute walk away from the Disneyland gates... we could even see the Tower of Terror at California adventures from our hotel window across the street. The hotel was average and clean. The beds were very comfortable which is great when traveling. And they are one of the few hotels in the area that had free parking. There's a fridge and microwave in the room which was very handy and several restaurants and fast food places near by. The front desk staff was very helpful and polite. The only complaint I would have is that the free breakfast was disappointing. It did include many options of scrambled eggs, beacon, sausage, pancakes, etc. as the reviews indicated but the quality was terrible. Food was either overcooked, beyond greasy or stuck together. And the only fruit available were oranges that had seen better days. We only eat there half the time and opted to eat at a neighbouring cafe instead. If the breakfast isn't the deal breaker for you then we would highly recommend this place. Overall rating is great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are sorry that you did not find the breakfast to your liking. We have shared your comments with the restaurant operator to help improve in this area. We are pleased to hear that overall your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed for two nights at this hotel because we wanted to be close to Disneyland. The hotel is very well located and close to lot's of restaurants. The staff was very kind and caring. We had the chance to buy our tickets at the counter for a discount.

Another good thing about this hotel is the breakfast which was a good way to start the day with all the food you need.

About the rooms, I would say that it was just average (that is why I gave an overall rating of 3/5 instead of 4). It was a bit on the small side (I was expecting larger suites) and the overall look was not so good: old carpet and furniture, ok beds, ...

But for the price we paid, I can say that this was still a good deal and I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skalibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My family and I have been coming to Disneyland every year for the past 8 years, sometimes even twice a year. With 2 kids we always want the comfort and space and main priority cleanliness of a hotel. We also look for great value and Ramada Plaza covered it all. We stayed her for 5 nights. We saved money by staying at a hotel that offers a free breakfast buffet so we can hurry and eat and head to Disneyland. We save money with the free parking and walking one block to Disneyland. The staff was awesome and we loved the fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies! Our room faced exactly where the fireworks display was so it was perfect for the one night we stayed in. The only downer was the pool was not available the first day there and they offered us a key to use the pool next door at the Holiday Inn. We are definitely coming here again! Thanks Ramada Plaza for a great time!

Room Tip: I don't remember what room area we had but it faced perfectly to watch the fire works display on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We apologize that the pool was not available during your stay but are glad to hear that our staff was able to find an alternate pool for you. We are pleased to hear that overall your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed here 2 nights. Arrived very late (12am) after a long flight from the east coast and needless to say, very tired. Walked right in and was in the room in about 15 minutes. Quick check in and easy parking. The room was clean and quiet. The bathroom left a lot to be desired. It was clean, but very cold feeling. The towels were thin and rough and there wasn't any space to place your belongings when getting ready. The free parking and free breakfast made up for what was lacking in the bathroom. The breakfast was a great buffet, eggs, bacon, sausage and hashbrowns, along with cereal, fruit and drinks. The location was great, about a 10 minute walk to Disneyland Resort. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ccain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are sorry that you did not find the towels to your satisfaction. We have shared your comments with housekeeping in order to rectify the problem. We are pleased to hear that oveall your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#30 of 119 in Anaheim
2,109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#62 of 119 in Anaheim
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £106 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Plaza Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing