We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Within walking distance of the parks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #28 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Nice clean room with comfortable beds within a 15 min walk to Disneyland. Staff was nice and helpful. Free hot breakfast, but would of been nice if they could mix it up some instead of the same food every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicacherycola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear ChicaCheryCola:

Thank your for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We value your comments and appreciate your patronage. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Further, we have taken yours and other guests' comments into consideration when it comes to "mixing up" the breakfast a bit. We are presently working with the restaurant operator on improving our breakfast as well as providing different options from day to day. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting your stay the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great location, and amenities. Very friendly staff, and Free breakfast Buffet. Not just bagels and cold cereal. There were eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, and more. We stayed there one night as part of a weekend trip to Los Angeles, and I wish I could have stayed there longer to enjoy the pool, and other aspects. The hotel is walking distance to the Disney parks which makes things easy when you stay with children as well. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Ryan H:

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we wish you could have stayed longer too. We'll look forward to hosting your next stay while visiting in the Anaheim area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here in early October for a quick trip to Disney & the beach with hubby and 3 kids. The price is ridiculous for the quality of the hotel, but you are paying for the location. Price is comparable (if not a little cheaper) than most of the hotels along Harbor near the DL gates. We walked from the hotel to the gates in 10 minutes (0.6 miles).

Overall the hotel is one I would visit again IF I could find a good deal on the price. Everything is great for $80/night (unfortunately, the going rate in Oct was $160/night). Again you're paying for the awesome proximity to DL.

We can't help but compare to Holiday Inn Express (where we frequently stay) and the Ramada Plaza, while acceptable, just didn't quite measure up. Beds were NOT as comfortable (loudest sheets I've ever slept in, very strange, like they're made partially of paper). The free breakfast was not as good (first day completely out of ALL juices and all but full-fat milk, eggs weren't as good, no pastries, one toaster was broken, etc). Room was clean but a little run down (old carpet, a little mildew on the bathroom ceiling). Room layout was a little strange (bathroom door opened out, which wouldn't be a problem, except that it blocked the entry door and we accidentally slammed the doors into each other more than once). Pool looked ok, nothing special - we were too busy to use it.

On the upside, staff was nice (nothing exceptional). Parking was adequate and free (very nice). Fridge and microwave were much appreciated. One more time, you're paying for the excellent location!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlickVick37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear SlickVick37:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on TripAdvisor. At the Ramada Plaza Anaheim, we aim to exceed guest expectations and your feedback will be used as a way to improve in the future. Although the price you paid for at a peak time may seem high to you, it is competitive to neighboring hotels within walking distance to Disneyland. Further, please consider that the Ramada Plaza Anaheim does not charge the $15 - $30 a day parking fee that many other hotels charge and we have also included the complimentary buffet breakfast as an added amenity even though we are not required to do so. We are meeting with the restaurant owner to discuss your issues with the complimentary breakfast in order to make improvements. Thank you again for your response. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in the Disneyland Resort area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cory Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Overall it was good. The breakfast was ok. The eggs were good, bacon had a lot of fat, and the sausages were cold. But it was FREE!!! The pool area was good they did provide towels, but on the rim of the jacuzzi there was some crusty film that didn't look too sanitary so I stayed away from there but the pool was nice to swim in. The room had a microwave and refridgerator which we used and was nice to have. When you flushed the toilet it would constantly run due to the handle getting stuck, you needed to push the handle back up. Our last day sucked because there was an issue in the boiler room and we had no hot water at all! The water in the shower was F'n COLD! We had planned on giving the kids baths prior to leaving back home but couldn't and when I had to shower I had to rush in and out because it was very cold water.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Ricky A.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We value your comments and utilize them as a way to improve in the future. At the Ramada Plaza Anaheim, we strive to exceed guest expectations. We are disappointed that we fell short in your case. Unfortunately, during your stay, we did experience some unforeseen issues with our boiler. We had hoped to have been able to repair it immediately but unfortunately, it needed to be replaced entirely. We can definitely understand your frustration with the situation. Please except our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you can your family.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
"Walking Distance from all the magical places you need to be."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nigel707
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada14252, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
1,245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 119 in Anaheim
1,714 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#30 of 119 in Anaheim
2,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £117 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Plaza Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing