We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for families”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious for our family of 5.
It is in walking distance from Disneyland and there are lots of meal options very close by.
The heated pool was thoroughly enjoyed by the kids, breakfast included was great.
We would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank groovydoovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Groovy Doovy:

At the Ramada Plaza Anaheim, we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are pleased to know that we were able to achieve this during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area.

Sincerely,


Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    608
    273
    90
    55
See reviews for
1,013
244
41
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SCOTLAND
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Breakfast is in an adjoining Indian restaurant. Quality of breakfast is below average.
Previous comments suggested more variety and better rotation. It fell on deaf ears!
Suggest you eat out.

The rooms have thin walls. Easy to hear what is happening next door.
Noisey neighbours up above as well.

Staff are friendly and helpful.
Room cleanliness spot on.

Good location for Disney and restaurants.
I'd give the hotel another go, but not the restaurant, unless there is a marked improvement.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingWillie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear WanderingWillie08:

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Trip Advisor. We value your feedback and use it as a way to improve our quality and service. We are not sure what date you stayed with us in October. However, we have been experimenting with mixing up the breakfast and making improvements as of October 21st. Perhaps you stayed before this date. We assure you that we do not let our customer feedback fall onto deaf ears. We take it very seriously. We have realized through our Trip Advisor comments that most of our guests stay three days or more so we have been working on alternating items and adding new ones to our complimentary breakfast buffet in order to keep it fresh daily. Although the Ramada Plaza is not required to provide a complimentary breakfast, we do so as an added benefit to our guests and at no additional cost. We will continue to work with the restaurant operator to improve the breakfast and thank you again for your feedback, We look forward to hosting your stay the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here with our teenagers for our visit to Disneyland. It was a perfect base as it was only 10 minutes walk to Disneyland, close enough to wander back during the day if we wanted a break and great that we didn't have to take the car out.

The room had everything we needed - daily renewal of toiletries, hair dryer, fridge, and lovely comfortable beds. It was beautifully cleaned each morning.

The staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful.

We loved the fantastic selection of breakfast foods apart from our last morning which wasn't so great. They have the best sausages!

Brilliant having such a late checkout of 12 noon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisel930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Denise:

Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us to measure how we are doing. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are visiting the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza ANaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Nice clean room with comfortable beds within a 15 min walk to Disneyland. Staff was nice and helpful. Free hot breakfast, but would of been nice if they could mix it up some instead of the same food every morning.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicacherycola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear ChicaCheryCola:

Thank your for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We value your comments and appreciate your patronage. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Further, we have taken yours and other guests' comments into consideration when it comes to "mixing up" the breakfast a bit. We are presently working with the restaurant operator on improving our breakfast as well as providing different options from day to day. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting your stay the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great location, and amenities. Very friendly staff, and Free breakfast Buffet. Not just bagels and cold cereal. There were eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, and more. We stayed there one night as part of a weekend trip to Los Angeles, and I wish I could have stayed there longer to enjoy the pool, and other aspects. The hotel is walking distance to the Disney parks which makes things easy when you stay with children as well. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Ryan H:

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we wish you could have stayed longer too. We'll look forward to hosting your next stay while visiting in the Anaheim area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Property: Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Plaza Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing