We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close and kind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Close and kind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very helpful and accommodating front desk and room staff. Breakfast was suitable with multiple hot and cold items. Rooms were tidy and spacious. Great perk having a fridge AND a microwave in room. 5 min walk to Disneyland front gates. Will stay again. Thanks Ramada.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Explaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Explaur:

Thanks so much for your kind review. We are blushing. Our staff is rewarded knowing that you found your stay and our staff accommodating. Thanks for choosing the Ramada Plaza Anaheim and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Anaheim!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    575
    264
    79
    46
See reviews for
944
226
36
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mililani
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Rooms had enough space for six adults and one child. Had issues with tub and sink drainage. Toilet broke but the maintenace was able to fix it in a timely manner. Breakfast was ok. Workers need to smile more in the restraunt. Spa was broke.(Was looking foward to using it after 5 days of theme park hopping) Parking was great with security gate for the lower level. Location is awesome. Everything to include Disney in a short walking distance. Great dining restraunts next to hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pmoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear P Moto:

We appreciate you noting the great value and location while staying at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some maintenance issues during your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience. We are glad that our maintenance department was able to correct the issue in a timely manner. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting the Anaheim Plaza Area.

Regards,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was our first time taking the 22 month old to Disneyland. Her first time staying in a hotel. I though it would be really nice based on the pictures. It was not. The outside was beautiful, but the room was old and looked dirty. There was even a spider in the bathroom sink (same sink I used to clean my baby's bottles. Not cool. I wanted to leave but my husband talked me into riding it out. Never will stay at another Ramada.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Jovonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Jovonne P:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to exceed guest expectations and have consistently received positive reviews when it comes to housekeeping and cleanliness. This is one of the reasons our hotel was awarded The Best of Ramada Award in 2013. You mentioned that you found a spider in your sink. We can definitely understand your shock in this discovery and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Unfortunately, we do not have 100% control over nature. We do preventative pest control in our hotel on a monthly basis and for the most part, we do not have any issues. Again, we apologize and would hope that you would consider giving us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed here at short notice in order to attend a conference locally. The hotel was reasonably priced, albeit basic. It was clean and comfortable and the front desk staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. HOWEVER I was signed up for the hotel chain loyalty program without my consent and I have subsequently been bombarded (SPAM) with emails. I have complained about their use of my data (not in compliance with their so called Privacy Policy) and unsubscribed from the program, their emails, etc and yet still they pollute my Inbox. It would be easier to leave a cult than leave their loyalty program. Be warned.

Oh and the hotel WiFi was slower than an arthritic snail tiptoeing through molasses.

Room Tip: I would have given a higher score for service had they not abused my data and signed me up for a loy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chrisjo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Chrisjo06:

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Although we feel strong about the benefits of being a Wyndham Rewards Member, we can definitely understand your frustration with being signed up for a program you did not choose to participate in and will review this process with our employees. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. If you are still having issues, we encourage you to contact our management so that we may further correct the problem.

Thank You again!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I research things to death and this was the one that came out the winner because it offered a pool, spa, mini-fridge, free parking, free wi-fi (3 devices), free breakfast and walking distance to Disneyland. Since we were doing this whole thing on a budget, we wanted to avoid eating at the resort. The breakfast filled us up before our adventurous day, it wasn't spectacular, but it was as expected. The mini-fridge gave us a cool place to stash the many snacks and sandwich fixins' we packed for lunch in the park and keep some milk fresh for the littles to have before bedtime after an exhausting day. Our dinners were so easy, take-out from CPK and PF Changs (order things from the kids' menu for all to share and save a ton of money!) which we ate in the room, or down by the pool.

We requested and received a room on the 4th floor for viewing the fireworks (weekends only), though the air conditioning didn't work and we moved right next door. This was a bit of a bummer because I had us all unpacked and situated in the first room and re-packing, moving and un-packing put a damper at the start of the trip. They didn't make a big deal about the inconvenience, but we didn't either.

Also, the spa was out of order, and though that shouldn't be a big deal, we ONLY stay where there is a hot tub...we love it, we live for it. If we complained, I imagine they would have offered sympathy and perhaps compensation, but we didn't ask.

The staff was very friendly, always saying a genuine hello and asking if we were happy. The hotel was very clean and well attended. We were never without fresh towels, the beds were comfy.

We were very satisfied with what we got for what we spent and will be booking this again the next time we brave Disneyland.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mrs. B:

The Ramada Plaza Anaheim appreciates that a smart shopper like yourself recognized the "bang for your buck" while staying with us. We apologize about the issues with the spa tub. We have corrected the issue since your last stay and will keep the water hot and bubbling for your next visit with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

First the good - free parking, free wifi, really helpful staff, big room with two beds, free tea/coffee in the room with a fridge and microwave and a quiet nights sleep. House keeping were great - friendly and the rooms were left very clean. Close to the convention centre, Disneyland and near PF Changs and Cheesecake Factory.

Now the not so good - the pool is tiny and in the parking lot so not very inviting. The free breakfast wasn't very healthy (lot's of beige food and sugary yogurt, cereals, donuts) - the only fruit on offer some of the days was banana. In the room the fridge was pretty loud, the tea/coffee machine smelt a bit weird, and while there was a microwave there were no plates or cutlery to eat anything you might be heating up.

The room wasn't done up the first day (but that could have been a little miscommunication) and the wifi didn't work one of the days but the staff were helpful and got it sorted quite quickly.

One of the days we were in the breakfast room late. The staff made such a noise cleaning up around us and seemed to be making the noise on purpose (clashing plates etc) to get us out. One of the staff members knocked over a glass of water all over our table (and me). They apologised but didn't bring over anything to help me dry up and didn't wipe the table. We left soon after that.

Keep your expectations low and you'll have a nice time. It's a place to rest your head at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DublinGirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Dublin Girl 30:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding you stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We value your comments and will use it as a way to continuously improve. We appreciate you recognizing the value received with our complimentary parking and wifi, as well as our great location, clean rooms, and friendly staff. However, we also recognize that there are some areas where we can improve. As we move forward, we will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Property: Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Plaza Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing