We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but noisy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #29 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The free breakfast was just ok. It was very clean and lots of variety but certain things could have tasted better. The walls are super thin and people have no consideration for others. Coming and going all hours of the night. Very little bed covers and sofa bed was very small and hardly any mattress. It was ok for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicaPink1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Chicapink1:

We value your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and we will evaluate your comments regarding the sofa bed, noise, and covers so that we may improve for future guests, Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,228 - 1,234 of 1,826 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great value! Very friendly staff. Allowed us early check-in so we could maximize our time at the parks that day. Hot and cold breakfast was good, convenient, and an awesome cost saver for 6. The rooms are average but sufficient for our need...shower and sleep. Close enough to walk to the parks but too far to carry a small child back after a full day of walking. Once again...great value and staff! A definite do over in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ks96717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Ks96717:

The Ramada Plaza Anaheim is happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We strive to exceed guest expectations and our staff appreciates feedback to know that we are on the right track. Thanks again and we will see you the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very helpful and accommodating front desk and room staff. Breakfast was suitable with multiple hot and cold items. Rooms were tidy and spacious. Great perk having a fridge AND a microwave in room. 5 min walk to Disneyland front gates. Will stay again. Thanks Ramada.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Explaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Explaur:

Thanks so much for your kind review. We are blushing. Our staff is rewarded knowing that you found your stay and our staff accommodating. Thanks for choosing the Ramada Plaza Anaheim and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Anaheim!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Rooms had enough space for six adults and one child. Had issues with tub and sink drainage. Toilet broke but the maintenace was able to fix it in a timely manner. Breakfast was ok. Workers need to smile more in the restraunt. Spa was broke.(Was looking foward to using it after 5 days of theme park hopping) Parking was great with security gate for the lower level. Location is awesome. Everything to include Disney in a short walking distance. Great dining restraunts next to hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pmoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear P Moto:

We appreciate you noting the great value and location while staying at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some maintenance issues during your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience. We are glad that our maintenance department was able to correct the issue in a timely manner. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting the Anaheim Plaza Area.

Regards,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was our first time taking the 22 month old to Disneyland. Her first time staying in a hotel. I though it would be really nice based on the pictures. It was not. The outside was beautiful, but the room was old and looked dirty. There was even a spider in the bathroom sink (same sink I used to clean my baby's bottles. Not cool. I wanted to leave but my husband talked me into riding it out. Never will stay at another Ramada.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Jovonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Jovonne P:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to exceed guest expectations and have consistently received positive reviews when it comes to housekeeping and cleanliness. This is one of the reasons our hotel was awarded The Best of Ramada Award in 2013. You mentioned that you found a spider in your sink. We can definitely understand your shock in this discovery and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Unfortunately, we do not have 100% control over nature. We do preventative pest control in our hotel on a monthly basis and for the most part, we do not have any issues. Again, we apologize and would hope that you would consider giving us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Rohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed here at short notice in order to attend a conference locally. The hotel was reasonably priced, albeit basic. It was clean and comfortable and the front desk staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. HOWEVER I was signed up for the hotel chain loyalty program without my consent and I have subsequently been bombarded (SPAM) with emails. I have complained about their use of my data (not in compliance with their so called Privacy Policy) and unsubscribed from the program, their emails, etc and yet still they pollute my Inbox. It would be easier to leave a cult than leave their loyalty program. Be warned.

Oh and the hotel WiFi was slower than an arthritic snail tiptoeing through molasses.

Room Tip: I would have given a higher score for service had they not abused my data and signed me up for a loy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisjo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Chrisjo06:

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Although we feel strong about the benefits of being a Wyndham Rewards Member, we can definitely understand your frustration with being signed up for a program you did not choose to participate in and will review this process with our employees. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. If you are still having issues, we encourage you to contact our management so that we may further correct the problem.

Thank You again!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
1,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 119 in Anaheim
1,718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#30 of 119 in Anaheim
2,095 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £116 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Plaza Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing