We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and accommodating”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there during Vidcon and although very busy they were always accommodating and friendly. Breakfast and parking included which is great considering the area. You are close to great restaurateurs :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mammi1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear mammi1964:

The Ramada Plaza Anaheim is happy to hear that you found our staff to be "Friendly and Accommodating." We hope that you had a great time at Vidcon and look forward to hosting your stay again next year.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    590
    266
    87
    52
See reviews for
975
236
39
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The location was great - closely located to the Convention Center, Disneyland and shops/restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank MLG_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear MLG_Visitor:

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort Area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is well situated, clean, with complimentary breakfast. But.... They say that " wifi is complimentary to all our guests " , that is true if you are two people/room! We're a party of four, and two of us couldn't log on to the wifi. Checked it out with the front desk, and they say it is only two accesses per room. That's not complimentary to all guests! It's ok, but please share that information on the website so you have the possibility to book another place if wifi is important to you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Once56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Once 56:

The Ramada Plaza Anaheim thanks you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you recognized the value in your stay and we offer our sincerest apologies in your frustration with the internet. We are evaluating the issue and looking forward to making improvements for the future.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I had researched hotels near Disneyland for a couple of weeks, and decided on this one, in part due to the reviews on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to say our experience was not what we would expect of a hotel with those reviews and a hotel at this price level. First, the room. When we arrived fairly late in the evening, the handle on the toilet spun out of the slot in the tank the first time we flushed it. Really weird - I had never seen anything like it. The next day when we flushed it dislodged again and water poured out of the tank. My husband shut off the valve and we called the front desk. They repaired it while we were gone that day, but I have to wonder - does housekeeping not flush the toilets when cleaning between guests? It was impossible to flush without that handle coming out, so I can't understand how that was overlooked. There were quite a few housekeeping issues - food and used tissues under the sofabed, mildew on the grout in the bathroom. The tub was sparkling clean - how do you not notice mildewed grout if you are cleaning the tub? The tub stopper did not work, which was annoying, but would have been infuriating to someone with small kids ready to bathe. Second issue - breakfast. First morning, there were 2 employees in there, neither of which seemed to comprehend THEY are supposed to notice when the bacon or scrambled eggs run out. When specifically asked for more, they did go and get some, but the trays would sit empty for 5 minutes or longer until a guest brought it to their attention. When I picked up a plate, it looked greasy. I picked up another - same problem. The entire stack looked like that - as if they'd been run through the dishwasher without soap. I brought it to the attention of one of the employees. He looked at it without saying a word (no "Oh, I'm so sorry, let me get some clean ones!"), took a stack of a dozen plates back to the kitchen, and eventually brought some clean ones back, but made no effort to remove several stacks of greasy plates that I had pointed out. Ick! I mentioned the above problems to the front desk after breakfast, along with the fact the door to the bathrooms from the dining area was grimy. They apologized, and said they were short handed because they were training a new employee at the front desk. Hint - short-staffing breakfast to train new employees in another area is a really poor management decision. The next morning there were more people and the door was cleaned. Another morning at breakfast, the only spoons available were dozens of huge serving spoons, not spoons for cereal and other eating. it boggles my mind that someone would think that was the right set of spoons to set out for breakfast guests. When I brought it to her attention, the employee did go get smaller spoons. This was the pattern throughout our stay - all sorts of weird things going wrong that common sense would say shouldn't be happening. Staff correcting the problem when it was brought to their attention (though not particularly well with the greasy plates), but still, in a hotel at this price point, this sort of stuff should not be an issue. In regard to breakfast, other reviewers said there was variety, which I find a little amusing. There were scrambled eggs, bacon, and potatoes one day, scrambled eggs, sausage and hash browns the next. Those were the 2 menus rotated all 4 mornings of our stay. Pancakes every day, and the usual breads and pastries. Fruit? Oranges and bananas. Period. I couldn't believe, in Southern California in June all they can find to serve for fresh fruit was oranges and bananas. What happened to grapes, strawberries and melons? Not cheap enough, I guess. When we return to the area, we will NOT be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NightowlCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear NightOwl California:

The Ramada Plaza Anaheim strives to exceed guest expectations. Therefore, we are saddened to hear that you had a "disappointing stay." We can definitely understand your frustrations with the events that occurred and will use them as a way to improve in the future. In regards to the breakfast- our breakfast is a hot buffet breakfast. We do not precook the food. It is cooked freshly each morning. If the food runs out, we strive to fill the food as fast as possible. However, there are rare occasions when guests will all arrive all at the same time causing a slight delay in refilling since we aim to serve fresh food. It doesn't happen often but we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We have one restaurant employee whose main job is to refill the food. We are sorry if you felt that the other employees had no urgency in refilling but most likely, they already knew that the food would be coming out soon and after speaking with you, offered to double check on it. In response to the dishes, we have informed the restaurant operator of this and look to see improvements in the future. Further, we have also informed our executive housekeeper of the situation with your room. Again, we offer our sincerest apologies.

Management - Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Property: Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Plaza Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing