We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Budget hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Anaheim West
Ranked #102 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Budget hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights. The front desk let us check in 4 hours early. They were extremely friendly and helpful with any and all of our questions. It was about a 15 min walk to Disney and the walkway is pretty lit up for your walks returning at night. The hotel has the best view of the fireworks, but it can get loud if you are trying to sleep at 925pm. The room was exactly what you pay for. It does have a refridgerator and microwave which was very convienent. The floors were gross and my feet were black after walking on it. Overall GREAT hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlngurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    71
    106
    83
    74
See reviews for
219
57
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Let's start with the parking,if you find a spot leave your car and walk as much as you can.
the room in general was fine.Maid service daily. Long walk to any restaurants. lets talk about the continental breakfast, or lack there of. The picture they show us was for advertising only. What we really got was OJ with ice in the container, mini muffins, crescents, danish in boxes. coffee and frosted flakes cereal. One gallon of milk sitting on the table to get warm. The news paper was never up to date. The NBA finals and no paper.This was our first and last stay at this days inn.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softballlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Noticied this hotel has had a few bad reviews, but I thought it was good value for money. Cost $50 and room was clean, quiet and only 5 min drive to Disney, so ticked all the boxes for our requirements. Also they had car parking and there was a small breakfast available in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brilliantbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

nasty and old, funky, depressing. dirty looking, awful continental bkfast in office, 1 mile to disneyland, nasty pool and hot tub, needs major work, major disappointment, would never stay there again, you get what you pay for, no tv channels and nothing for kids to watch, no restaurants nearby. just terrible..

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegasgalLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2009

I stayed there with family visiting and the place was horrible. The pipes were leaking. It smelled like cat urine. One of the sinks was clogged and there was no one on duty after 11:00 PM.
There was also no phone in the room. My husband checked us in earlier that day and just dropped our stuff off in the room, so he didn't realize how bad it was. We got in late after our day at Disneyland to discover the problems and no one there to help us. The carpet was wet from the bathroom sink pipe leaking and when you used towels to soak it up, they turned yellow.
The next day, my husband complained and they only offered us a 10% discount and not very nice about our situation. We still overpaid for the dumpy room. We could have stayed somewhere nicer for the price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zumzinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2008

This hotel was a typical side of the road drive in motel, which is basic and only made for a few nights stay. We did not have a car, so we had to walk everywhere we went, and found that Disneyland, Taco Bell and Starbucks were within 10 minutes walking distance, and a little further to Mcdonalds and other restaurants. Motel room had a fridge, air conditioner, TV with free channels and phone. Motel had laundry and pool, and 24 hour service station across the road. Although you will find motels which are closer to Disneyland, this one is much cheaper and has everything you need.

DISNEYLAND

Make sure you stay over the weekend so you can experience the exciting fireworks display at Disneyland, which you can also see from the balcony of the motel.

  • Liked — Excellent value for money and close to Disneyland.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaronlangton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2008

So, I always to research when I am looking at hotels. I saw that this hotel had a lot of mixed reviews. We thought we would give it a shot since we were looking to go a little cheaper than usual on this trip to Disneyland.

Check in was easy and friendly. Not a problem there at all. Parking can be tight but nothing horrible. The parking issue is it's a one way in and one way out. That makes it hard for the larger vehicles to get situated. If you have a large vehicle, it's best to park towards the front of the property rather than in front of your room. Once in the back, it can be hard to get out even for small cars.

The property was not the cleanest. Looks old and neglected. One soda machine.

We had room 307. It' was towards the back on the top. Overlooking the pool.

The room was dark and had an odor I can't put my finger on. Not offensive but it was noticeable. Sheets had holes in it. Room was depressing. Carpeting was dirty and stuck to you your feet. Towels are great if you like to exfoliate with sandpaper! OUCH! The shower head was low so you have to bend backwards and down to get your hair washed. What's with these hotels and shower heads set for people under 5 feet tall? I'm 5' 4" and still had to bend quite a bit to get my hair wet. The biggest issue with the room was that the back half of the room towards the sick had a LOT of give to it. It would shake the room every time we walked over in that area. I really felt unsafe at times since even the TV would shake. It felt like it sunk down a little bit as well. Not sure what that was but glad to be out of there. You can hear the busy streets outside as well, even in the rooms in the back of the property.

All around, I have not much good to say. I think I would avoid this hotel unless you want cheap prices AND cheap rooms. The rooms are patched up looking. Wallpaper is patched on in pieces and peeling in our room. It just looks like rather than renovating, they just stick a Band-Aid on the problem and that's good enough for them.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Toobusy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Budget Inn Anaheim
#80 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
#106 of 118 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Anaheim West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Anaheim West

Property: Days Inn Anaheim West
Address: 1030 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92802-1804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Anaheim West 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Anaheim West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Disneyland West Hotel Anaheim
Days Inn Anaheim West California
Disneyland West Days Inn
Anaheim Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing