We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great renovated room!”
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great renovated room!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had stayed here many times years ago, and I can tell you what an improvement the renovations have been to the property. They completely gutted the old building, making the rooms and bathrooms bigger. We had a great, big room, with a nice bathroom. Pretty decor. The air conditioning worked great and was quiet, which was another great improvement. Great view of the pool from a high floor, so very quiet. The pool itself is a child's dream come true. The food is good. The park is very close. The early entry was great for getting through the Fantasyland rides that usually have long lines and no fast passes. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Karen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,405
    943
    312
    108
    47
See reviews for
1,860
303
30
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (857)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was our first stay at a Disney Hotel. We tried it because we found it on sale. When we arrived, the front desk staff was friendly, check in was easy, and our kids loved that they each got a disney room key with their name on it. The room was beautiful and spacious with touches of Disney everywhere. The headboard was the coolest. We loved having the hour early to get into the park. The coffee shop was perfect for breakfast with yogurt, muffins, bagels and juice. We also took a day to swim and enjoy the pool and waterside which we all enjoyed. When we were leaving, check out was easy, the bell hop helped us with our luggage and got us a taxi. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BellatheBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The resort is broken into three towers-Fantasy is the main building, Adventure and Frontier, pools in the middle. Make sure you ask for a room with a view of the pool or you will be looking at one of the parking lots and for what they charge that would be a disappointment. Also the Frontier Tower is the farthest walk from Downtown Disney and the parks. It may seem not that bad initially but if carrying a tired child or you are exhausted from the days activities it feels like forever. When possible take the monorail from DD into Disneyland to avoid walking through DD. The monorail doesn't go to California Adventure so you have to walk. The food at hotel is nothing special and overpriced. Now that we have been there we won't go back. We have stayed at much nicer 4 star hotels for less with better service and food. The staff really didn't do anything to make our stay "magical". If you have small kids then maybe the pool slide and Goofey's kitchen would be good reasons to choose this hotel over others in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LennetteN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Disneyland Hotel for 2 nights. We stayed in a Standard View room, which was a view of a parking lot, which was fine, because we didn't spend much time in the room. The Disneyland Hotel is made up of 3 Towers - Fantasy, Adventure and Frontier. We stayed in the Frontier tower, one side overlooks a parking lot and the other side overlooks the pools. The Adventure Tower overlooks Downtown Disney, Disneyland and California Adventure and the other side overlooks the pools. The Fantasy Tower has the same views as the Frontier Tower and is the busiest tower as it has the stores, main lobby, and Check-In. The Frontier Tower is the furthest away from the Fantasy Tower and that was fine with us because it was quieter and a lot less people.

The rooms were very comfortable and had nice touches of Mickey Mouse. The sink and tub taps, subtle tiles in the shower, the carpet and best of all was the head board with music and twinkle lights. Our room came equipped with a mini-fridge and coffee maker. This was great to keep water and beverages cold.

The pool area is made up of three seperate pools. One area has the waterslides, which the kids thought were just ok....just more lines to stand in. They were content playing in the large pool. The pools are well manned with lifeguards. They also offer a lot of sunbeds, towels and pool side beverage and food service.

We were able to get early check in, which was great because it allowed us to settle in and lounge by the pool. We had a late flight on our last day and had to check out at 11am. As long as you are a guest you can continue to use the amenities until midnight. This was great because we could soak up more sun and the kids played in the pool for hours. There are washrooms at the pool, which came in handy for a quick change to head to the airport.

Trader Sams was really nice for an evening of beverages and appies. It is located closest to the Frontier Tower.

Overall the Disneyland Hotel is a very nice hotel and had a large resort feel to it. The nightly rate is very high and we were able to use points for our stay, otherwise we would have stayed at a Good Neighbour Hotel for our trip. For the amount of time you spend at the hotel, it doesn't seem worth it to spend $400/night. The walk to Disneyland or California Adventure is also further than some of the hotels on Harbour Blvd. Great to try it out and experience the magic!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelowna163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The convenience of this hotel is unbeatable. The short drive to John Wayne Airport (or LAX) and short walk to the parks is really nice. We were lucky to take advantage of our military discount, so the prices were a little more reasonable, but if you can swing it, pay the price! We stayed in the adventure tower. Beautiful carved/lighted headboard added to the room's charm. The nearby restaurants at the hotel & downtown Disney are also great. I love that your hotel key serves as your "charge card" on the property at the stores & restaurants but be sure to carry your ID because they were very good at checking. The pool and slides were really nice especially in the heat. The pool is a salt water pool which was a nice surprise. The staff was so friendly everywhere we went.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorielu3093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We as a family had a great time at the Disneyland Hotel, we immersed ourselves in all things Disney and had the time of our lives!

The hotel has been refurbished and the rooms are lovely, our room had an amazing view of Downtown Disney and the fireworks every night not to mention California Adventure and the World of Colour. The rooms are nicely decorated in a modern Disney theme with the highlight for the kids being the lit up bedhead that sang when you wish upon a star when illuminated, I must admit I thought it was pretty cool too.

The Disneyland Hotel is one of three DLR hotels on the property, mid range as far as cost goes and it would be the furthest away from either theme park but nicely positioned at the end of Downtwon Disney with quick access to many restaurants and shop. The hotel is a short walk from the Monorail or if you prefer to walk as we did it is only a short stroll through downtown, which is always full of fun and entertainment, to the park gates.

For Summer guests the pool area is so much fun for the kids, two waterslides that keep the kids enthralled for hours, a great break form the parks if your after a mid afternoon relax, head back to the hotel, sit by the pool with a cold drink and put your feet up before the evening park run begins.

Goofy's Kitchen is awesome, its a definite must do for anyone with small children who just want to hug a character and have their photo taken, the food is nice, buffet style and a large variety to choose form too. We met so many characters, all with photo opportunity's and autographs, so much fun.

The only thing I will point out is the cost, if you want a full Disney Experience you cant go past staying at one of the DLR hotels, but you will pay for the experience and convenience. There are so many hotels just a hop step and a jump from the park gates which are very competitive, if budget is a concern I would suggest looking at one of these hotels as an alternative.

Room Tip: Premium View Rooms have an awesome view of the fireworks and Downtown Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtaust19405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I expected to find a clean room and a friendly staff but it was the oposite. Front desk could not find our reservation even do we had all the information. We wanted and requested a top floor to enjoy a better view but ended up on the first floor with a view to the parking lot. Not a good experience. The bath tub was dirty. I called the housekeeping department to talk about my concern about the cleaninless of my room and the manager arrived to my room with one of the housekeepers only to tell me that the bath tub was clean it was just that the tub was old and it looked like it was dirty?! Really! I told them that either they fix the problem or I was to request another room where I could take a decent shower...guess what? the housekeeping with some miracle cleaner was able to clean the bath tub and make it shine! Don't tell me that the bath tub is old. I know when it is clean or dirty! I am NOT blind!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tropicaldream1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.2 mi away
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Property: Disneyland Hotel
Address: 1150 West Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-2297
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disneyland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 973
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and see all that is new! Now with more luxurious rooms, new pools and waterslides, themed dining and more, the transformed Disneyland Hotel is a vacation destination in and of itself. This transformation has earned the hotel the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Hotel rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel Ca
Disneyland Hotel Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing