We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disneyland Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kings Inn Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$630
US$609
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,062)
Filter reviews
3,062 results
Traveller rating
1,526
1,014
344
120
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,526
1,014
344
120
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadventure towergoofy's kitchengrand californiantangaroa terracedisney touchestrader samswater slideshead boardmonorail slidehidden mickeysdisney magicmagical staymonorail stationmagic hourcharacter diningpool areamickey mouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,231 - 2,236 of 3,062 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had stayed here many times years ago, and I can tell you what an improvement the renovations have been to the property. They completely gutted the old building, making the rooms and bathrooms bigger. We had a great, big room, with a nice bathroom. Pretty decor. The air conditioning worked great and was quiet, which was another great improvement. Great view of the pool from a high floor, so very quiet. The pool itself is a child's dream come true. The food is good. The park is very close. The early entry was great for getting through the Fantasyland rides that usually have long lines and no fast passes. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Karen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was our first stay at a Disney Hotel. We tried it because we found it on sale. When we arrived, the front desk staff was friendly, check in was easy, and our kids loved that they each got a disney room key with their name on it. The room was beautiful and spacious with touches of Disney everywhere. The headboard was the coolest. We loved having the hour early to get into the park. The coffee shop was perfect for breakfast with yogurt, muffins, bagels and juice. We also took a day to swim and enjoy the pool and waterside which we all enjoyed. When we were leaving, check out was easy, the bell hop helped us with our luggage and got us a taxi. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BellatheBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The resort is broken into three towers-Fantasy is the main building, Adventure and Frontier, pools in the middle. Make sure you ask for a room with a view of the pool or you will be looking at one of the parking lots and for what they charge that would be a disappointment. Also the Frontier Tower is the farthest walk from Downtown Disney and the parks. It may seem not that bad initially but if carrying a tired child or you are exhausted from the days activities it feels like forever. When possible take the monorail from DD into Disneyland to avoid walking through DD. The monorail doesn't go to California Adventure so you have to walk. The food at hotel is nothing special and overpriced. Now that we have been there we won't go back. We have stayed at much nicer 4 star hotels for less with better service and food. The staff really didn't do anything to make our stay "magical". If you have small kids then maybe the pool slide and Goofey's kitchen would be good reasons to choose this hotel over others in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LennetteN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Disneyland Hotel for 2 nights. We stayed in a Standard View room, which was a view of a parking lot, which was fine, because we didn't spend much time in the room. The Disneyland Hotel is made up of 3 Towers - Fantasy, Adventure and Frontier. We stayed in the Frontier tower, one side overlooks a parking lot and the other side overlooks the pools. The Adventure Tower overlooks Downtown Disney, Disneyland and California Adventure and the other side overlooks the pools. The Fantasy Tower has the same views as the Frontier Tower and is the busiest tower as it has the stores, main lobby, and Check-In. The Frontier Tower is the furthest away from the Fantasy Tower and that was fine with us because it was quieter and a lot less people.

The rooms were very comfortable and had nice touches of Mickey Mouse. The sink and tub taps, subtle tiles in the shower, the carpet and best of all was the head board with music and twinkle lights. Our room came equipped with a mini-fridge and coffee maker. This was great to keep water and beverages cold.

The pool area is made up of three seperate pools. One area has the waterslides, which the kids thought were just ok....just more lines to stand in. They were content playing in the large pool. The pools are well manned with lifeguards. They also offer a lot of sunbeds, towels and pool side beverage and food service.

We were able to get early check in, which was great because it allowed us to settle in and lounge by the pool. We had a late flight on our last day and had to check out at 11am. As long as you are a guest you can continue to use the amenities until midnight. This was great because we could soak up more sun and the kids played in the pool for hours. There are washrooms at the pool, which came in handy for a quick change to head to the airport.

Trader Sams was really nice for an evening of beverages and appies. It is located closest to the Frontier Tower.

Overall the Disneyland Hotel is a very nice hotel and had a large resort feel to it. The nightly rate is very high and we were able to use points for our stay, otherwise we would have stayed at a Good Neighbour Hotel for our trip. For the amount of time you spend at the hotel, it doesn't seem worth it to spend $400/night. The walk to Disneyland or California Adventure is also further than some of the hotels on Harbour Blvd. Great to try it out and experience the magic!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelowna163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The convenience of this hotel is unbeatable. The short drive to John Wayne Airport (or LAX) and short walk to the parks is really nice. We were lucky to take advantage of our military discount, so the prices were a little more reasonable, but if you can swing it, pay the price! We stayed in the adventure tower. Beautiful carved/lighted headboard added to the room's charm. The nearby restaurants at the hotel & downtown Disney are also great. I love that your hotel key serves as your "charge card" on the property at the stores & restaurants but be sure to carry your ID because they were very good at checking. The pool and slides were really nice especially in the heat. The pool is a salt water pool which was a nice surprise. The staff was so friendly everywhere we went.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorielu3093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews