We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating”
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I visited the park a couple of weeks ago with family on the way down to San Diego and I must say I was very impressed. I don't usually write reviews but the service I received was amazing. During our visit our daughter got sick and we had to cut our trip short after only 2 hours. We figured that we were out of luck and would still have to pay for our room and tickets but everyone from the hotel staff to the Disney park were amazing!! No questions ask, they offered to reimburse our hotel stay and not charge us a cancelation fee and also helped us to communicate with the park and arrange to have our tickets reissued for a future time or receive a full refund. We opted to come back another time because of the experience we've had so far.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DannyM1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,399
    932
    309
    106
    47
See reviews for
1,846
300
29
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (848)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Fairly expensive but a great hotel with children. My granddaughters love the headboards that light up with fireworks and play music. If you plan to stay later in the park on your check out day, the Bell Desk keeps all your luggage and you can retrieve it at the end of the day. Very quick and efficient service. Valet service always fantastic. Goofy's kitchen fun for young kids and old, who doesn't want to do the Makarena with Goofy??. Service in all areas of the hotel is always topnotch!! Not a long walk from the hotel to either park. Downtown Disney has many great shops.

Room Tip: City view rooms give you a great view of the Disneyland fireworks if you don't manage to stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I think when the hotel was remodeled a few years ago, they removed the magic. Staff were pleasant and accommodating, just not crisp. Valets greeted everyone. Bellmen watched people schlep bags and did not offer to help. Shuttle Express was an added cost but a valuable service. Rooms were clean. Prices were typically touristy and overpriced. Convenient location to the park. Convention staff need to be re-educated to the Disney way. And if you are in a hurry the elevators are very slow and you will usually wait a few cycles to get onto the elevators. Go the stairs if you are healthy enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrLFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Although expensive it was well worth the price we paid. The staff were super friendly and helpful. We were walking distance to the Disneyland parks and Downtown Disney. The room was super clean roomy and full of hidden mickeys. The hotel pool and water slides were fantastic. We enjoyed every minute of being there and even at 4am the staff wore a smile and were extremely helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
198 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here several nights for a conference. Have been here many times. Apparently has been remodeled a few years ago and the rooms are much improved. Plenty of space, beds comfortable, LCD TV, refrigerator. Has an interesting large wooden backboard of the Disneyland castle that lights up and plays a bit of music. Obviously very close to the parks and also Downtown Disney. Service was very good. Noise was not a factor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
159 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here 3 nights for a conference. Hotel is fine. Staff are all very nice and are obviously well trained in the Disney corporate behaviour. Room was fine, clean, and the bed was comfortable. My room had a small refrigerator, which was nice to have. This is more affordable than the other hotel at Disneyland, so if you are visiting the park it will save you money. Everything around in the "Disney Town" (which is just an outdoor mall) is expensive--actually quite overpriced, in my view. My biggest complaint is that they play music outside all the time and every morning if I woke up early, I would here the incessant music, which made it hard to get back to sleep. No reason to stay here unless you are visiting the theme park or attending a meeting, as there are many hotels in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grizz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, CA
Level Contributor
250 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have not stayed at the Disneyland Hotel since the remodel. I am so happy with the changes! It makes a world of difference. We loved our stay this last weekend. We booked a standard view room but ANDREW from the Front Desk was very nice to upgrade us to the Adventure Land Tower with a Downtown Disney view. We were given a corner room on the 7th floor. It was wonderful! Very big! Very nice! Our room just topped the Mickey hat on the side of the building. The walk through Downtown Disney didn't seem so bad from this tower and the monorail was running when we needed it. My son loved the new monorail waterslides! I unfortunately got very sick during our stay. The Front Desk was nice enough again to extend a late check out for the day since our flight was not leaving until 9pm that night and I was not feeling great. We were even extended an offer to stay an extra night for a third of the discounted rate we had booked since the hotel was not full that night. Unfortunately, I had to be at work the next day or we would have stayed. The only thing you might want to consider is the noise from Downtown Disney. The rooms are not sound proof and any kind of music our loud entertainment into the night you will hear in the room if you are facing Downtown Disney. It seems that it stopped about 10:30 or 11pm every night but if you are a light sleeper or have little ones this might be something to consider if you have a Downtown Disney view. We thoroughly enjoyed our most recent visit to the Disneyland Hotel. We had been avoiding it...
as our last stays had been right before the well needed remodel. Good job Disney!

Room Tip: The corner rooms in the Adventure Land tower are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Property: Disneyland Hotel
Address: 1150 West Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-2297
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disneyland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 973
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and see all that is new! Now with more luxurious rooms, new pools and waterslides, themed dining and more, the transformed Disneyland Hotel is a vacation destination in and of itself. This transformation has earned the hotel the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Hotel rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel Ca
Disneyland Hotel Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing