We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced 3 star quality”
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #20 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I was not impressed by the room quality for $300 a night. Yes it close to Disneyland, but I rather stay across the street and pay less and get the same type of room. The pool is nice but I'm not there to swim. Disney theme is nice but I can see all that at the park. If you have the money knock yourself out.

Stayed: July 2013
3  Thank Caddydog08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,892 - 1,898 of 2,976 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here for one week and highly recommend it, the staff are so friendly and accommodating with everything you need. We arrived at 7am from a long flight and our room was ready, we had advised them and they couldn't be more obliging. Every member of the staff were so friendly. Our room was very good, had everything you needed. They replaced the bathroom amenities daily and if you needed more no problem. The guest services were so helpful in advising us of activities etc.
the only complaint I have is no adult pool. Hard to have a quiet swim. But plenty of chairs to sunbake in.

Room Tip: Chose a high floor for. Great view. We were in the frontier tower and overlooked the pool and some o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at the Hilton 2 nights before we came here and it had a bad odor and the water was white chalky coloring when u used the sink and shower. We mived over to the disneyland hotel which had excellance in customer service and the room was the best room i have ever stayed in! I will always stay here when i come back. The hotels across from disnryland didnt look maintained/clean. U can tell the difference between who cared about the hotels property. I felt safe with all the security cars drving around at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed for three nights in the Adventure tower on the fourth floor. Great location and nice and close to Disneyland, at least it feels that way until after you have been walking around that parks all day, then it feels like it's miles and miles away. Paid for a deluxe view which meant we were supposed to have a view of the fireworks according to our travel agent, but didn't. Our room over looked the pools which was nice anyway.
Room was clean, beds were super duper comfortable, wasn't overly impressed with the range of TV channels, seemed to have more of the resort channels and kids stuff, which is not really a biggie coz we weren't in our room much, but is kinda nice to kick back after a big day with a movie.
Staff were friendly and the little Disney touches like the headboard that lights up and the hidden mickeys were cute, but you do pay for it. $1800 for 3 nights and that is just a deluxe view not a fancy pants room. Tangaroa Terrace the hotel restaurant is nothing special food wise, but the atmosphere with the tiki torches were cool.
Pools are awesome, character dining was good, saw quite a few characters but quite unorganised. You also get magic mornings which are great when staying at the hotel and much needed.
Loved our stay despite the few little niggles.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 5stargirl2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Staying here for 8 days with a conference. Everything about the hotel is CLEAN. Housekeeping staff is very friendly as are all of the staff that we have encountered. We are staying in the Adventure Tower 5th floor with a view of Downtown Disney. I noticed that someone else said "tired hotel" but they must have stayed in another tower.

We are DVC members and have stayed in every Disney property over multiple years. This was our first time back here in 14 years but it was completely renovated since prior time. Very convenient to Downtown Disney, which while token sized when compare to Orlando, has some jewels worth enjoying. Steakhouse 55 for breakfast or dinner...Starbucks a short walk away in Downtown Disney. Would definitely come back again for this experience.

Convention pricing made the hotel very good value wise.

Room Tip: Adventure Tower is a no-lose as you either have a view of the pools (facing west) or Downtown Disney...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bdcdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was our first time staying at the Disneyland Hotel. We stayed for one night in a premium view room, located on the 7th floor in the Adventure Tower. This room had 2 queen beds and a couch/daybed. It worked out well for my family of 4. The room was very spacious, nicely decorated with Disney touches (think Mickey-shaped faucet handles). We liked the light-up headboard very much, and were able to see the fireworks from our room. This was a huge bonus for us. The staff was generally nice and friendly. Proximity to the parks was also very convenient. While it's not as close to the parks as Grand Californian, it's definitely close enough. We would definitely stay here again, even though it is quite expensive. We felt that the extra magic hour, proximity to the parks, and view of the fireworks made it worth it. However, facing the Downtown Disney area also meant hearing more of the noise. There was loud live music playing well past 10pm.

Room Tip: Ask for a premium view room if you want to be able to see fireworks from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meischad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed here for a business conference. I was pleasantly surprised by the room. Upper floor of the adventure tower with panoramic windows and view of the pool. I thought the room was nicely done, spacious, very clean and comfortable. The convention center and conference facilities were very nice. I loved how Downtown Disney is just steps away. It was so convenient for shopping and dining. And of course the Monorail access makes it so easy to get to the parks. I did splurge on room service and I have to say the pizza was delicious if you get a late night craving. :)
Cons-I was disappointed that you cannot rent movies in the room. However, for the kids, there are lots of stations, like Cinderella bedtime stories, Disney music, etc. Also, we went to the "Enchanted Tiki Bar" on the property. Don't waste your money. It has fun themed drinks but notice no prices on the menu...we were appalled to find out they were twenty dollars a piece and mine was mostly ice!
Overall , although expensive, I think the convenience, quality and comfort of the hotel are probably worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KBearRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 119 in Anaheim
4,503 reviews
4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Address: 1150 West Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-2297
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £308 - £628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disneyland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 973
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and see all that is new! Now with more luxurious rooms, new pools and waterslides, themed dining and more, the transformed Disneyland Hotel is a vacation destination in and of itself. This transformation has earned the hotel the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Hotel rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel Ca
Disneyland Hotel Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing