We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly sophisticated!”
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #20 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here for work and was surprised by how sophisticated and nice the room was. Really comfy beds and linens and the castle backboard with fireworks nightlight is amazing!!! That said = the disney theme gets old fast. You can't go anywhere outside your room without hearing a disney song playing, and you can't get anything that isn't disneyfied!! The food at the little quick service restaurant is overpriced, but tasty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with fireworks views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loric1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,759 - 1,765 of 2,955 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed over since I attended a Charity Gala at one of the ballrooms and we had discounted pricing $342.00. I stay in many hotels due to traveling for work so although this was nice I personally would not spend this $$$ for the small room I had but I know many people do and spend even more since typically it's a whole family. I grew up doing to Disneyland often since I lived in OC and my fathers company was generous in sending families once or twice a year to Disney. We could never afford to eat there so my mom would pack all four children a lunch. Now I can afford to stay at nicer places but I'm also picky and yes if our son loved Disney it would be something special we would do, stay at Disney but his last experience with his aunt wasn't great so he prefers Legoland-thank goodness!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GirlGabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Location is ver nice just few minutes walk to Disneyland Park.rooms are also nice medium size.and expect what you need...We went with our douhters they loved hotel ...pool is also nice.serving around pool is good..I recommend this hotel...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Seniye Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our 5th stay at a Disney hotel but first time at Disneyland. Can walk everywhere from the hotel, that is Downtown Disney and both parks. We are a family with 2 teenage daughters and they still got up early for early admission and were excited to be at the front of the line. Very nice room, but could use more drawer/storage space. The rooms were updated last year. The only thing special about the hotel room was the lighted musical headboard. The staff is very helpful and Disney friendly. Goofy was often spotted on the property. The pool and grounds were very nice and very clean.When we checked in, we asked for a nice room and were on the 12th floor of Frontier Tower, but our large window looked onto the parking lot. Frontier Tower is the furthest of the three on the property, but added only a few minutes more to the walk to the park. Did not eat at any hotel restaurants. Room does have a refrigerator and there is a microwave in the lobby. Self parking was convenient but you still have to pay. The overall atmosphere is great but you pay for it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikefrommentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at Disneyland hotel as I was there for a convention. Requested the adventure tower and had a view of Downtown Disney. We could watch the fireworks from our hotel room on the nights we were in the room. The check-in was very late (4pm) and just arriving from Australia we were desperate to get to our room and rest. That would be the most negative part of the hotel The room itself was nice and the musical headboard above the bed added that disney magic by playing music and lighting up. The room was an excellent size and the bathroom was huge with a separate toilet which was a bonus. The staff at the hotel were friendly and it was very convenient being able to get into either Disneyland or disney California adventure one hour early each day for their magic mornings. I recommend this hotel, especially if you have children.

Room Tip: Adventure tower is closet to downtown disney and you either get pool views or downtown disney views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very good hotel next to Disneyland. Nothing special as a hotel, but everything was is good shape and working. Rooms were nice and spacy. The service was very good and that made the difference as well.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Satu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is our second visit to Disneyland. We are from the East - so Disney World is our usual place to visit. We stayed last time at the Grand Californian last time, which was very nice, but this has a much greater Disney flare.

We stayed in the Fantasy Tower and was on the 3rd floor facing the pool. This is a standard view and was perfect. We had a corner room, which was very large. Mid stay, there was a problem requiring a room move (not the fault of Disney). We were upgraded to the 8th floor with a pool view, but the room was smaller. Honestly, our 3rd floor corner room was much nicer!

The Fantasy Tower is where the action is - very close to the pool, gift shop in the lobby, and close to the coffee shop. It is also easier to get to Downtown Disney. We did visit the other towers, and they seemed much quieter, but less festive.

The pool are is nice, but very small. When you find a chair don't give it up! They are hard to come by.

A major plus is the early entry. This is more beneficial for California Adventure than Disneyland! For California Adventure, you will need this if you want to do Radiator Racers more than one time - one time in the am when park opens for early entry and one time with a fast pass! The early entry to Disneyland was more frustrating as only a few areas of the park are open and while we were there most major attractions were close for refurbishment or down due to mechanical problems making the park not pleasant. We ended up using the park hopper option more and found it almost nicer to go to Disneyland on non-early entry ams after using our extra hour in California Adventure.

One major downside is the quick serve. With the parks opening at 7 am and the restaurant opening at 7 am, we ended up buying some cereal and milk so the children could have something prior to leaving for the park. Also, the evening menu is somewhat limited.

We visited Paradise Pier one PM and after seeing all 3 our family votes Disneyland Hotel to be the best one for those that want the true Disney experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,457 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Address: 1150 West Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-2297
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £317 - £671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disneyland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 973
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and see all that is new! Now with more luxurious rooms, new pools and waterslides, themed dining and more, the transformed Disneyland Hotel is a vacation destination in and of itself. This transformation has earned the hotel the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Hotel rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel Ca
Disneyland Hotel Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing