We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium
Ranked #59 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Maria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Good value and location. It's walking distance to Angels Stadium and some eateries. Our family enjoyed the complimentary cookies, fruit and water upon check in. That was a nice touch. The breakfast is decent. There was only one waffle maker, so I had to wait in line for almost 1/2 hr to make a waffle. I would suggest taking a toaster off the counter and replacing it with another waffle maker. There were (2) 4 slice toasters. I observed only two slots being used at a time, whereas there was a line 15 deep at times of people waiting to make waffles. The parking spaces are tight too. Overall...a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Munchie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnDAnaheim, Manager at TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words on trip advisor about our location I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and Anaheim. Thank you for the bring to my attention the breakfast issue you had and I will personally look into a second waffle making station. Thank you again for staying and we look forward to next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    137
    66
    22
    18
See reviews for
191
44
30
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Booked a two bedroom suite for 5 nights. Spacious, and most all in working order minus the master bedroom door and tv....both of which had issues. Staff was attentive and responsive to all concerns. Laundry facilities were not the greatest, recommend taking your clothes to the nearby laundromat if you do not wish to sit around for two hours for two loads. They have a Disneyland shuttle stop via ART that is great...$5 per person. My only complaint would be the price, I thought it too high but then again, welcome to So. Cal.

Room Tip: Nearby train does not interfere. Only noise to disturb was landscaping crew. 7:00 am with the gas bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnDAnaheim, Manager at TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your time in Anaheim. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for bringing the laundry facilities to our attention. We have currently purchased several new washers and dryers that are arriving soon to replace some of the older units with have on site. We look forward to your next arrival with us and thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family of 5 stayed at the hotel for three nights in March. It was a good location if you are going to the ball game or hockey game. The free continental breakfast was basic and generally fine except that the juice machine was out of order and they had no alternatives. The first day there were small cans of apple juice, but the next two mornings there was nothing. Why couldn't the hotel have purchased juice and placed them in pitchers to refill or purchase more small cans of juice? The breakfast items were not re-stocked regularly even though there was someone in the area working.

Upon check-out we found out that our young children had ended up going to a pay channel and we were charged for a movie that they did not know they were paying for (they just click the buttons) and did not watch in in its entirety. The manager would only credit one of two charges as it was only on for something like 5 min. Upon receiving my credit card bill, the charge was never reversed. There was ZERO goodwill. They should also have warning signs about in room tv charges or upon check-in with young children, ask the customers if they would like the tv purchases locked out.

The two bedroom was cramped, but we managed to survive the three nights.

Thoroughly disappointed and will stick with Staybridge Suites from now on and pay the little bit extra instead of the Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soccerstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnDAnaheim, Manager at TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to make sure that our guests are aware of the type of amenities that we offer. Our Continental breakfast offers several items from six types of cereals, muffins, bagels & English muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, a waffle station, and juice. We apologize that during your time with us we had an issue that was out of our control and the preventative maintenance service on our equipment failed due to an internal part malfunction. This issue has been corrected and we now have a new juice machine which was replaced quickly after this time frame. For future guest arriving with small children you can request to have all movies turned off in your suite to avoid this issue as movies watched past a certain amount of time cannot be removed. Just ask a friendly front desk agent at your time of check in and they will be happy to adhere to this request. We did try and assist you in removing as many of the movie items as we could. Thank you again for staying with us and we would love another opportunity to improve upon your last visit. Thank you for again for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I ended up getting this room for free so my review may be biased. Room was clean and modern. We had the one bedroom suite. Room was spacious, and the kitchenette complete. However, none of the doors locked. Annoying with kids! Pool was nice. Breakfast was a little weak. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnDAnaheim, Manager at TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. We enjoy enhancing the guest stay in the Anaheim area. We look forward to your next arrival with us and another shared experience. Till next time.

-TownePlace Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
130 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for one night on a reward certificate. Everything went well. Parking was a little bit crowded, and the parking spaces are very close together causing some larger vehicles to do over the line. That made some spaces unavailable. But there is plenty of handicap parking if you need that. I usually visit Disneyland when I am in the area and it's just a short drive.

Room Tip: I had a room on the forth floor, but I would pick first or second floor next time. There is a train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seeyouinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnDAnaheim, Manager at TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your stay and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. As you stated we are just a hop, skip, and a jump away from the Disneyland Resort and on our busy nights our parking lot does get full however we always have parking for our guests. Thank you so much for stay with us and we look forward to assisting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here in late May for a Disney land and LA area trip. Breakfast was good. I got tickets from the front desk instead of going to Disney for them. Their price was $50 better for what the disney site quoted me. The park shuttle stops here right out side the front desk entrance (but we did not use that so I can't comment on that).

There was one issue - the elevator was spotty. Would work then got stuck again. On the first floor you have to push pretty hard to get it to come down. Not a huge issue for me, they did get it fixed. The property does not ignore issues that I can tell.

I stayed in a 1 bedroom on the top floor - nice new counters in kitchen and bath. Everything was clean, fold out worked well for my kids. The furniture looks very nice as well, looked fairly new.

The pool was good and hot tub was in working order. Parking is free, which you can't say for the hotels closer to Disney. It's a great deal, I thought, cheaper than Disney resort hotel or even a good neighbor property but the drive was literally 5 minutes or less to the park. Very easy to find the park from here and also close to the highway if you are doing other things, we went to Malibu one of the days we were there.

I was pleased!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnDAnaheim, Manager at TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I hope you enjoyed your time in the Anaheim area and at the Disneyland resort. We apologize for the issue with the elevator buttons. This issue has been corrected and the buttons have been replaced to make it easier for guest use. We look forward to your next arrival and thank you for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was nice enough for the reasonable prices. It was within (25 minute) walking distance from Disneyland and 2 minutes from Anaheim Stadium. The rooms were clean and spacious. We would stay here again if we return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnDAnaheim, Manager at TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for review on trip advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
0.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.9 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium

Property: TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium
Address: 1730 S State College Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92806-6022 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Anaheim)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#34 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Anaheim is minutes away from the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort Maingate and Honda Center. Taking in a baseball game is easy as we are steps away from the main entrance to Anaheim Angel Stadium. Enjoy shopping and dining at the nearby Block of Orange, Anaheim Garden Walk and Downtown Disney. This TownePlace Suites is a close home for those visiting New Horizons,UCI Medical Center and St. Joseph's Hospital. Stay in one of our spacious, newly renovated suites and enjoy a fully equipped kitchen. Adjacent food court with Starbucks and fast food offers several dining options.When it's time to relax, enjoy our outdoor pool and BBQ area. Keep up with your fitness routine with our two exercise facilities or Bally's next door. There are two guest laundry rooms on premises. TownePlace Suites Anaheim...the simple solution for extended stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Towneplace Suites
TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing