We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seems overlooked by too many. Good food, good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Overland Stage & Territorial

Overland Stage & Territorial
Ranked #311 of 858 Restaurants in Anaheim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Anaheim Resort
Swansea, Illinois
Level Contributor
553 reviews
377 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Seems overlooked by too many. Good food, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Visited for a business dinner last evening. Service was good, food was good, price was good. What's not to like? Atmosphere is nothing special, but neat none the less. Nice bar area, some outside seating, and a large dining room.

The food was surprisingly good. The pork chop seemed to be a big hit, and the appetizer sampler was found to be quite tasty.

My only complaint would be for not being that busy, we seemed a bit rushed. Dinner for four should take more than an hour... what's the rush.

I will go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    39
    25
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We found this restaurant amazing we were actually meant to have dinner at the restaurant next door but after waiting 15 minutes we decided to leave and come to this restaurant it was the best decision we made. Our waitress was Denny and she was lovely great service and always smiling. The steak and vegetable were cooked superb. We would recommend this to anyone who is wanting a great meal and not overpriced.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 590Clarissa_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is located within the Sheraton complex. There is a limited menu serving ribs and burgers etc. The staff are lovely, polite and helpful with the service. The food itself is unexceptional, but the restaurant is convenient to the hotel, so a family may well consider a meal here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good service, so-so food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Steak was a bit tough, but roasted veggies were fresh and not overcooked. Nice server, but a bit sloppy with dishes, water, etc. I'd go back if in the area, but wouldn't make a special trip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced and below average food quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

You will find much better food by going south to the Joe Crab Shack, or going east to the CPK and other restaurant about the same price you paid.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Overland Stage & Territorial also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Overland Stage & Territorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing