We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was concerned that someone kept propping open the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    113
    90
    59
    60
See reviews for
226
85
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prospect Heights, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The place was really great. Location right from I-5 and shopping near the motel was abundant . Indoor pool was inviting and rooms were clean and well taken care off. Mild paint smell in the hallway and they told me they are painting rooms. Kids loved make your own waffles and breakfast was great. Coffee, refrigerator and microwave in the room was convenient

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindyclark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymontanderson, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thanks a lot for taking time out to review our property. We appreciate the encouragement. we are glad we were able to provide you with great hospitality during your stay. That is our goal and thanks for acknowledging it. We have recently upgraded our rooms with new furniture and bedding and when you visit the area next, please make sure to look at the upgrades while enjoying our hospitality. We are glad your kids liked our waffle maker and you enjoyed our fabulous indoor pool and spa.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We needed a place close to my family at Christmas time. This is a very good hotel at a great value. We did not know about the indoor pool but it looked very nice. Breakfast included is a nice touch so we could get on the road early in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymontanderson, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thanks a lot for staying with us during your Christmas road trip to visit your family. we are happy we could provide you with hometown hospitality to make your Christmas holidays special. That's our goal during your and our every guests stay with us. We sincerely hope you will enjoy our indoor pool and spa during your next visit. Pleas continue enjoying our flat screens in the rooms to watch TV shows and movies on HBO with your family and our complementary hot breakfast to start your day.

Thanks a lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Baymont Inn in July 2013 as part of a 28-day road trip. Our stay was great. Room was comfortable, clean and staff was nice. For that, I would give this place a 4.

On December 25, 2013 (5 months after our stay!!) I received a charge on my credit card from the hotel. After calling the hotel they explained that it was under new management and that they had gone through old files charging fees that were never charged to customers. When he pulled up my name, it was clear to him that we had in fact paid for our stay and that there was no outstanding balance, thus no explanation for the charge. I was told I would get a call back from management, nothing. Called again, was told someone would call me, nothing. Called corporate, was told someone would call within the week, nothing.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. In all of my hotel stays (we travel several times every year) I have never experienced service like this. Terrible business. I do not trust this company.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymontanderson, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thanks for staying at the hotel back in summer and thanks for 4-stars that you would have actually given us. About the recent charge on your card. While doing the annual audit, our accounts department found a balance on your account for that stay. If you think you were charged twice, please fax us or email us a copy of your charge back in July and we will reverse the recent charge . At this point we have no record of your card being charged during your stay back in summer. Thanks for understanding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anderson hotels

California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We recently stayed at the Baymont Inn in Anderson, CA. The rooms were very tidy, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was extremely knowledgable. I highly recommend a stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Punam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymontanderson, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that we were up to your expectations. Your encouragement means a lot to us and it gives us motivation and drive to do even better when you stay with us during your next visit and for all the guests staying with us. Currently we are in the process of renovating the rooms and you will even have a better experience next time you stay with us.
Thanks a lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
2.4 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
13.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#27 of 36 in Redding
559 reviews
10.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,323 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
Address: 2040 Factory Outlets Dr, (I-5 at Factory Outlets Dr), Exit 667, Anderson, CA 96007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property Location Located in Anderson which is 8 miles from Redding and offers small town serenity, Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson is convenient to Anderson Historical Society and Anderson Chamber of Commerce.This motel is within the region of Anderson River Park and Win-River Casino. The hotel sits near Mount Shasta and Mount Lassen for a remarkable vacation.The Landmarks near the hotel are Sundial Bridge and factory outlets which are right across the hotel for a great shopping experience. Walmart is located a block away for shopping convenience. Our Anderson hotel offers easy on and off access to I-5. This is the ONLY INDOOR CORRIDOR property in Anderson, CA. Our guests will experience our exceptional friendly service and great amenities. Guests enjoy clean and modern rooms, bedding, furniture and impressive flat screen TV's in their room. And to top it all, we offer an INDOOR POOL and SPA and Free in-room Wi-Fi.Anderson and Redding area offers great fishing on Sacramento River and other water recreational activities at Lake Shasta. Our Hotel is the Hunters Delight. We cater to car racing enthusiasts which they call our hotel Home away from HomeWe offer complementary breakfast , Business center and Coffee is offered 24- HoursRooms Make yourself at home in one of the 60 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. 32-inch flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, and you can also request rollaway/extra beds.Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities Enjoy a range of recreational amenities, including an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna.Dining A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.Business, Other Amenities Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, business services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. RV/bus/truck parking is available onsite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Anderson
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Anderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing