We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, consistently bad service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarizio's Antipasti and Deli - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Clarizio's Antipasti and Deli
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, consistently bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

The great food at this place is what brings me back, but the service is always terrible. I don't mind if you forget my bread, but when I remind you, don't lie and say that's not what the menu reads. We quit going to this place on our lunch hour because the service is just too slow. I talked my husband into giving it another try, but when we got there 90 minutes before closing, we were told they weren't taking any more customers for the night.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Missi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow! Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

One of two amazing restaurants in Anderson, Carizio's food won't disappoint! Don't go if you are in a hurry though. This is a relaxed, enjoy-the-company kind of place. Clean and tastefully decorated, the restaurant is very comfortable and a great date spot. The food is fresh and very impressive! We had the shrimp salad (gluten-free), the Hit Man (makes you sweat) and the Godfather. My husband brought his friend here for lunch too because it was so good. I hope this restaurant will stick around, it truly is a gem!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great local Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

We've gone here many times; it's our go-to Italian place. It's a small restaurant on a side street, that seats about 30 or so. The chef and his wife run the place, producing a small menu of excellant foods. The wine list is varied, and the veal piccata is to die for. Reservations are recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thomturner3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't Pass Up this Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

I was recently on my way to Eugene, Oregon and spent the night in Anderson, CA (about 10 miles south of Redding). The motel manager told me about this restaurant. I was the first customer for the evening, but it quickly filled up. The staff were so friendly and delightful. Recommended the lasagna...it was fabulous...melts in your mouth....not heavy...not greasy. Unfortunately I didn't have room for dessert, but so other diners ordering tirmisu that looked devine. Prices were a little high for the area, but coming from L.A., I felt they were reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank linda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Flat, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Clarizio's is a well worth the drive if you don't live in Anderson! The staff is so pleasant, and the food is very, very good. The atmosphere inside the restaurant takes you to a place of tranquility. The owner's draw from a lineage of Italian deli background, and the passion they have for their food shows in everything they do. The last salad we had was amazing, and they have the best meatball sandwich! Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don and Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clarizio's Antipasti and Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing