We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, very clean, great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Anderson- Redding Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Having been driving from Vancouver to San Diego and staying at hotels along the way, this hotel is better than most in this price range and I would defintely stay again. The room was large, very clean and had wood flooring which was a nice change as carpets tend to hold odours and dust. The staff was very helpful, cheerful and accomodating. The hotel was close to the I-5 and Anderson is a quaint town. So far, I found this hotel the best overall I have found in my trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

Walked in and Cynthia was able to help me get a room here for the night. The rooms are amazing clean big spacious rooms. Nice bathrooms. Fridge and microwaves. And pet friendly. I'd stay here again. And I recommend you to stay here too.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travnelson420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

i am happy to say that my stay at this place was a pleasant experience. the rooms are huge and very clean, Cynthia Bernal was a awesome hostess. making sure my needs was only a phone call away. friendly and courteous with great sense of humor. I definitely will be stay ing there again whenever i am in the area.

Room Tip: thought south side second floor was great for viewing vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank munozstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Now days 7 years after Accor took over Motel 6 and guided the company (although they've now sold it to Blackstone), you'll run across a lot more good ones.

This property is a conversion from a Best Western or something like that. Wood Flooring, large nice granite sink countertops (might be fake but look real), oak furniture, microwave, fridge, and decent bedding in a large room for a Motel 6 make this one quite nice. It appears the whole place was run through with a fairly good eye for refinishing.

The only suggestion I would have is to take a little more advantage of all the space and make sure every room has a proper work desk, a little more option to put bags up off the floor, and flat screen TV's. If they do these things, this would go down as one of the best Motel 6's out there and would strongly compare to other options which cost $20-30 more per night. I understand they're still working on it and will look forward to try this one again.

Staff were very attentive and friendly too :-)

Happy Traveling

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERIC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

The front desk lady cynthia was awesome! Got the first courtesy call ive ever had twenty min after I checked in making sure all was well! The rooms were so spacious and pristine! Pet friendly also! I travel through alot and the service here is insuring my stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jgarza06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Place is just terrible. The room was dirty. The bathroom was dirty. I splet in my clothing because I was unsure of the last time the bed had been changed. I tossed a towel right away because it had a stain that looked like a person had used it for TP. Stay away....

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank willywonka_5551212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Don't let this rating of three stars scare you; I just mean that this motel was average. Actually, I stayed here so I could write a review about it! The rate was great, the room had wood floors instead of carpeting, and wireless was complimentary. I found the room to be a bit noisy (I was near the office) and there was no breakfast, bt the room was clean. Average stay; three stars.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripToSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Owner at Motel 6 Anderson- Redding Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Hello,
Thank you for your recent review of the Anderson Motel 6. We always pride ourselves on always improving our business, and reponses such as yours help guide us in the right direction. We hope to assist you in any future stays at the Anderson Motel 6.

Thank you,
Sam Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
1.4 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
0.2 mi away
Best Western Anderson Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Anderson- Redding Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anderson- Redding Airport

Address: 2861 McMurray Dr, I - 5 and Balls Ferry, Anderson, CA 96007-3517
Region: United States > California > Anderson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: £48 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Anderson- Redding Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Anderson - Redding Airport is located off I-5, exit 668. Restaurants and shops are nearby. Local entertainment and the Sacramento River is only 1 mile. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Anderson- Redding Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing