We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Anderson- Redding Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

I was in California to bury my mother and checked in at the motel at 11:30 pm. I was greeted by a young girl that was very friendly and had a smile that would light up a room, Even tho the hour was late she at a smile on her face and was acted like she was really glad to see my family arrive. Just like we were long lost friends that stopped by to visit. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    11
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
7
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Having been driving from Vancouver to San Diego and staying at hotels along the way, this hotel is better than most in this price range and I would defintely stay again. The room was large, very clean and had wood flooring which was a nice change as carpets tend to hold odours and dust. The staff was very helpful, cheerful and accomodating. The hotel was close to the I-5 and Anderson is a quaint town. So far, I found this hotel the best overall I have found in my trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

Walked in and Cynthia was able to help me get a room here for the night. The rooms are amazing clean big spacious rooms. Nice bathrooms. Fridge and microwaves. And pet friendly. I'd stay here again. And I recommend you to stay here too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travnelson420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

i am happy to say that my stay at this place was a pleasant experience. the rooms are huge and very clean, Cynthia Bernal was a awesome hostess. making sure my needs was only a phone call away. friendly and courteous with great sense of humor. I definitely will be stay ing there again whenever i am in the area.

Room Tip: thought south side second floor was great for viewing vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank munozstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Now days 7 years after Accor took over Motel 6 and guided the company (although they've now sold it to Blackstone), you'll run across a lot more good ones.

This property is a conversion from a Best Western or something like that. Wood Flooring, large nice granite sink countertops (might be fake but look real), oak furniture, microwave, fridge, and decent bedding in a large room for a Motel 6 make this one quite nice. It appears the whole place was run through with a fairly good eye for refinishing.

The only suggestion I would have is to take a little more advantage of all the space and make sure every room has a proper work desk, a little more option to put bags up off the floor, and flat screen TV's. If they do these things, this would go down as one of the best Motel 6's out there and would strongly compare to other options which cost $20-30 more per night. I understand they're still working on it and will look forward to try this one again.

Staff were very attentive and friendly too :-)

Happy Traveling

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ERIC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

The front desk lady cynthia was awesome! Got the first courtesy call ive ever had twenty min after I checked in making sure all was well! The rooms were so spacious and pristine! Pet friendly also! I travel through alot and the service here is insuring my stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgarza06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

Place is just terrible. The room was dirty. The bathroom was dirty. I splet in my clothing because I was unsure of the last time the bed had been changed. I tossed a towel right away because it had a stain that looked like a person had used it for TP. Stay away....

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank willywonka_5551212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
1.4 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 36 in Redding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
12.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
12.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Anderson- Redding Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anderson- Redding Airport

Property: Motel 6 Anderson- Redding Airport
Address: 2861 McMurray Dr, I - 5 and Balls Ferry, Anderson, CA 96007-3517
Region: United States > California > Anderson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Anderson- Redding Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Anderson - Redding Airport is located off I-5, exit 668. Restaurants and shops are nearby. Local entertainment and the Sacramento River is only 1 mile. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Anderson- Redding Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing