We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Anderson Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here during independence holidays. The check-in was easy and efficient even though we arrived late at night. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The complementary morning breakfast was good considering the fee. The check out was also a breeze. Overall, it was excellent for the money. The only not so good thing I can think of is that the speed of wifi was not that fast. But it was bearable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 868minsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Anderson Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Small motel but the rooms seem newly remodeled and are very nicely furnished... better than hotels at twice the price! However, book an upstairs room because if you're on the ground floor you can hear every footstep overhead! Very clean. Plenty of hot water and good shower. Conveniently right off I-5. Restaurants and gas adjacent. Big grocery store across the street. Hotel free breakfast adequate with hot food. Have purposely stayed here before for the above reasons.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tevlinandkaep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear tevlinandkaep,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property. We want to thank you for your kind comments, and truly hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We normally recommend that those who don't mind stairs, choose a room upstairs because it is a lot quieter; very good suggestion. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers, and giving them tips to make their stay better.

Enjoy your summer!!

Sincerely,

Farah Balke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have stayed here on several occasions. When I booked it I was told it was a Best Western Plus but it's not. It is a nice comfortable room. A great stopping point on the I-5. They serve a good breakfast and the staff was friendly. A microwave and fridge in a room is always a plus for us traveling as a family.

Room Tip: A good Mexican restaurant about 2 blocks away that gives you a 20% discount if you show your room ke...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Eric R,

Thank you for your review! I apologize that you were misinformed about our property being a Best Western Plus. Formerly we were a Best Western Plus. We kept all of the 'Plus' amenities, but we weren't able to renovate for an elevator to keep the 'Plus' descriptor. We hope you still enjoyed your stay. Thank you for telling other travelers about your stay. It will help them to decide where to stay while traveling through Northern California. We hope we see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Farah Balke
General Manager

P.S. Great tip about La Casa Cuevas!! They have amazing food, superior customer service, and of course a 20% discount with a room key!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The staff make your stay at this Best Western very comfortable and affordable too. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. After a 14 hour day I look forward to rest and a cool room and their the BEST!! The location of the motel is within walking distance of stores,eateries gas stations auto parts.The whole staff takes pride in accommodating the guest with a warm welcome and have a nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rodney f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Rodney F,

We truly appreciate your review. Thank you for your compliments regarding our team. We strive everyday to make all of our guests feel like they are at their home away from home. Whether they are here for just one night, or even one month, we want them to feel welcome and comfortable. We realize how hard it is to travel, and we want to accommodate every guest to make their stay more than enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing a review.

Sincerely,

Farah Balke
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Surprised at how quiet & clean it was since it was right near a freeway & a shopping center. Extremely nice staff & very well maintained facility. Overall stay was much better than anticipated since I had opted not to stay at the local newly remodeled casino for about the same price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Anderson_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Lynn M,

We are pleased to hear you stopped to visit us on your return trip. We love to see our guests again, and to hear about all of the things they saw or experienced on their journeys. Thank you so much for your compliments, and for taking the time to share your experience at our property with other travelers. Hopefully in the near future we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest again.

Have a great day!

Farah Balke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Located in a old strip mall in a dirty parking lot, but the hotel itself had very clean room, a comfortable bed and a delicious breakfast. The staff were courteous and the hotel was maintained very well. Don't judge a book by it's cover, once you're in your room your stay will be great. Still cost $100.00 which seemed somewhat pricey considering the location, it's definitely not a $100.00 location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just 8 miles south of Redding CA, this Best Western is excellent. Anderson is a small town with not much to do and just a few eateries but it is close to Shasta with exciting water sports and grat scenic views.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
1.6 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
12.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,373 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Anderson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Anderson Inn

Address: 2688 Gateway Dr, 2688 Gateway DR, Anderson, CA 96007-3530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: £68 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Anderson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Anderson hotel offers easy on and off access to I-5 and is close to a multitude of restaraunts and markets. We're known for our outstanding service and lush amenities. Guests enjoy esquisite bedding, furniture, and impressive flat screen TV's in their room. Free high speed Wi-Fi is also available. Outdoor lovers delight in the smorgasbord of opportunities. Spend the day fishing on the Sacramento River or checking out the water recreation at Shasta Lake. This is a great hunting location. Many hunters and outdoor enthusiasts particularly enjoy the touches of home at our Anderson hotel. Our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast is famous. With a make-your-own-burrito buffet, sausage and scrambled eggs, hot waffles, muffins and other pastries, cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt; it is the perfect start to any morning. Complete your meal with 100% Arabica coffee and cold juices. Some of our guests are traveling on business, and others for leisure. Whatever the reason, our lovely staff is committed to ensuring an enjoyable stay for all of their guests. Visitors of Shasta Discount Outlets, Coleman Fish Hatchery, and the local Casino are a few of our regulars. We understand that all travelers have unique needs, and we are dedicated to meeting them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Anderson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing