We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Reviewed 31 May 2013

If you are traveling in the Gold Country, the Travelodge in Angels Camp is a nice place to stay. Rooms are clean and plenty large. Ditto for the bathrooms. We are big fans of clean bathrooms, especially when the cost of the room is moving perilously close to $100! Staff was friendly too...

Few cons, so forgive my nit-picking....only two thin towels? The complimentary breakfast? Well, let's just say you get what you pay for! :)

In all a good place to stay, even though you will have to drive or take a long walk for dinner!

The Travelodge in Angels Camp is a clean, reasonable place to stay while exploring the area. Up grade the towels and breakfast, and it would be perfect!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back and up stairs are a bit quieter, but we were fine in the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdventurePoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Pleased that you enjoyed our large clean rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dannie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I have absolutly no complaints about the hotel. My issue is that there is no place to eat within walking distance. After driving / riding for many hours. I want to park and take care of the eating by walking to an appropriate restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Angels Food Market is about a block away and they have a fabulous deli, roasted chicken, and fresh sushi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Seung R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Leslye R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed three nights in the Travelodge Angels Camp from 5/14/13 to 5/17/13. We were initially scheduled for two nights, but were pleased enough with the accommodations to stay an extra night. The room was spacious and clean and had been recently renovated, including new mattresses and pillows. The microwave and refrigerator met our needs for evening popcorn and chilled fruit and water! Cheryl and Angela were especially pleasant and helpful. Cheryl made us a freshly ground espresso after checking in and reminded us this complimentary treat was available 24 hours a day! I'd be happy if all our future accommodations were as good.

Room Tip: I'd request a room at the back of the hotel to eliminate road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Good to hear that you enjoyed our cheerful staff and clean rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
El Cerrito
2
Reviewed 15 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
14.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
14.9 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
214 reviews
12.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
1.4 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Angels Camp CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Angels Camp CA

Address: 600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range: £49 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Angels Camp CA 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Angels Camp CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Angels Camp
Angels Motel Camp
Angels Hotel Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing