We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind & Clean Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Reviewed 3 December 2013

In the past 15 years, we've only stayed at a Travelodge a couple of times. That's because the Travelodges we stayed at were "Yuckee!" They were not very clean and run down. The staff seemed like they didn't want to talk to you, but had too as part of the job. Only stayed at two, because one was booked & paid for us by someone else & the other was the cheapest we could find for just one night while traveling. Never wanted to stay at a Travelodge again!

Years later, there we were. There aren't a lot of hotels in Angel's Camp so I decided to give Travelodge one last try. I booked it last minute while we were in Angel's Camp on Nov. 29, 2013. I was hoping/praying it wouldn't be as bad as the last Travelodges we stayed in.

Wow! What a 'Kind & Clean Surprise'! ALL the staff were kind, friendly, helpful & patient. I asked several questions about the restaurants there & they were very helpful. It seemed like they actually enjoyed working there!

I thought their 'Bear Bites Breakfast', would consist of only Danish (like Bear Claws), Coffee &
Tea, but another "Kind & Clean Surprise". It consisted of Coffee, Tea, Hot Chocolate/Water, Orange Juice, Apple Juice, Milk, DIY Waffles, Toast, Instant Oatmeal, & Cereal. Very busy morning for the staff and yes, they are constantly cleaning up after everyone & smiling while they do it. Not fake, pasted smiles, but real genuine smiles.

This Travelodge was renovated not too long ago, I guess, and I'm glad to see that they are keeping it clean. It is a pet friendly hotel, but I would have never known it. Our room was very clean and did not have any strange/dirty smells in it.
Did I mention that it looked like the staff seemed to enjoy working there?

Oh yeah, the price for a last minute, Friday night booking wasn't bad either. I would definitely stay there again if I needed a spot in Angel's Camp!

Thank you Angel's Camp Travelodge Staff for making our stay there very enjoyable!

Olita & Sam

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

We are so pleased that we were able to help renew your trust in the Travelodge brand. We work diligently at being clean and professional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights as we used this place as our home base as we visited the area. We were amazed at how helpful the staff was in helping getting information and reservations.
Angela and Kim both were so helpful and willing to always look up any information we needed to find out what was happening in the area. And Kim was so helpful in making our dinner reservations in town. All the staff was so friendly.
Angela and Kim, We felt like we needed to thank you both more.

Ed and Yvonne

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emym1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and Angela and Kim. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Garrett M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Foremost, I would like to show my utmost appreciation to all staff. Angela, Kim, Kattie, Cheryl, and all staff on the premisses, (I'm sorry I can't remember all your names). You folks are absolutely amazing in Competence, Hospitality, Cleanliness, Trust, and Understanding. I've had the pleasure of staying with these nice folks for some 2 months plus. In this time I've been educated in the world of lodging with perfection. Again, I thank you folks for all your amazing hospitality and professionalism and will recommend you to all my friends and family seeking an experience in the gold country...

The Men of Apex Directional Drilling
Portland, Oregon

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you Jeff. We all enjoyed you and your crew staying with us this summer. We hope that you find the time to return and we appreciate your recommendation too. Angels Camp has so much to offer the outdoor enthusiast, wine lover, or historian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
14.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
14.9 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
214 reviews
12.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
1.4 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Angels Camp CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Angels Camp CA

Address: 600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range: £49 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Angels Camp CA 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Angels Camp CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Angels Camp
Angels Motel Camp
Angels Hotel Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing