We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Angels Camp CA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    158
    94
    32
    28
See reviews for
163
144
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had called around for a motel but everyone was more than we could afford. (Who knew it's cost that much in these little towns. It's been a long time since I was here.)
Our best was this travelodge. We arrived to a very friendly reception from both counter lady, Shelby, and cleaning staff lady. (sorry, I don't know her title) Turned out they have a special where they price match. Realizing we were on a budget, she already found the best price for us! What a blessing. They were both very accommodating for our needs. Best staff we have met since we started our trip 10 days prior!! Really. Thank you Shelby.
Our room was off the street so we had a quiet night sleep. Pool was clean and refreshing. They have pool towels, huge.
Breakfast had more than the usual continental breakfast. Burp.
And the room.....fridge, microwave, large TV, clean, enough towels for all four of us, no needing to ask....was huge compared to most these days.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for one night after visiting the Calaveras Big Trees State Park. We had previously stayed here before it was a Travelodge, and the new owners renovated the entire lodge. It is very clean, with new carpets, new beds - a total renovation. We found it to be spotlessly clean.
Check in was smooth and efficient.
Our room was clean with two queen beds, a very large flat-screen TV, nice air-conditioning, a refrigerator, a microwave and a coffee maker.
I usually like to have lotion in the bath, and this hotel didn't have it, but the bath was otherwise well stocked and very clean, and everything worked.
Breakfast is included, and they have cereals, waffles, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices and coffee. There was a nice healthy assortment of food.
I would highly recommend this hotel for travelers.

Room Tip: Room on side away from highway 49
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wlntcrkca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
So pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of our upgrades and enjoyed their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Not too familiar with this area, but booked this motel for a wedding. We would definately stay here again. Friendly helpful staff. We were impressed with the roomy lodging, comfortable beds, and everything was VERY CLEAN. Our air cooler was quiet and the bathroom must have been remodled. The breakfast was adequate; waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereals, pastry, boiled eggs. coffee, tea, along with juices. We were quiet comfortable in the back where it was quiet #309. Easy access to stores across the street, drug store, grocery store, etc.

Room Tip: Up around in the back there is just a bank that faces the rooms. It provided quiet and no headligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Pleased to hear you had a comfy quiet stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.5 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
17.7 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort
9.9 mi away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Angels Camp CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Angels Camp CA

Property: Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Address: 600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Angels Camp CA 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Angels Camp CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Angels Camp
Angels Motel Camp
Angels Hotel Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing