We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Cottage”

Greenhorn Creek Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 things to do in Angels Camp
Attraction details
Santa Cruz California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sweet Cottage”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed in a suite (part of a cottage). Very nicely decorated. Fridge and microwave came in handy. Quiet neighborhood. 2 nice big pools. Loved it, wish we had planned to stay longer. Look forward to dining the clubhouse next time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IvyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great golf/great food”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

The restaurant is awesome and the food great. Golfing was o.k. but I am not a golfer. Everyone that was a golfer seemed to have a great time

Helpful?
1 Thank Steph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great course. A must play!”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I got our tee time through GolfNow for $40. Well worth the price & more. They received brand new carts today & therefore, no GPS. I have a range finder & used it a lot. Plenty of holes where a driver is not needed off the tee. The personnel in the Pro Shop were great. Very courteous & helpful. Great start to the round.

The practice facility is nice, but you hit from mats. Easy to see why since it is a smaller driving range. Range balls were old & a few were damaged. they need replacing.

Course conditions were great! Tee boxes were level & well manicured. Fairways were perfect. The greens were in very good condition but were a little slow. But, they rolled consistently & were easy to read. Many were two tiered & challenging. The layout is difficult the first time out with no GPS as there are several blind tee shots & dog legs. Would have been better course management if we had the GPS.

The landscaping is fantastic & gorgeous homes are in abundance flanking the course. I loved the view from one of the par 3's that looks out to Lake New Mellones. Very elevated tee box. Sweet.

No beverage cart, but easy to obtain beverages or snacks beforehand or at the turn. I understand the restaurant has a great rating & serves the best steak in the area.

Overall, this is a "must play" course if you are in the area

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Golf Resort”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stop by this great golf resort if you're headed up Hwy 4 into the gold country. Good food, golf and friendly people. Well worth the drive!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GHCDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Funky Greens”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

It has been a while, but the only thing I remember is that the greens were a funny color and were not in good shape... Maybe things have changed

Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenhorn Creek Resort also viewed

 

Been to Greenhorn Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing