We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the way to Family get together” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sidewinders

Sidewinders
Ranked #12 of 25 Restaurants in Angels Camp
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“On the way to Family get together”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

On the drive from Northern , Nevada we stopped in Angels Camp at the Sidewinders. Having never been there I did not know what to order, a lady stopped to talk an advised the " Bowl" is excellent so that is what we both had and Excellent it was. The best meal I have had for lunch.
Thank you Sidewinder so enjoyed the hour we spent and the wonderful food. Dottie & Mel

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Angels camp
1 review
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Absolutely love coming here! The food is excellent and the woman up front Sara was great! I would recommend sidewinders to anyone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gypsymomma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mexican fusion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Fair selection of Mexican style food. Very excellent with very good service. Beers and ales excellent but only fair selection. Able to receive generous sample of whatever is available. Two choices of hard cider is unusual and very commendable.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Mediocre food; grimy restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a very casual restaurant where you order in front and your food is brought to your table. We sat at one in front of the window looking out at the street. The window was greasy and the table was not clean. We had a two year old with us and the high chair was encrusted with grime. The inexpensive red wine was not drinkable. My husband said his chicken was "old". I did not care for the seasoning used in the beef in my dish. The staff was pleasant and the food was served promptly. I would not go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzanLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley Lake, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have visited the area several times but had never stopped in Angles Camp before. The front desk staff at our hotel recommended Sidewinders and the name alone intrigued us enough to check it out. The ambiance was wonderfully historic gold country! There were couples, families, & mixed groups, 20-somethings and middle-agers, when we were there and they all seemed to enjoy their meals.The service was prompt and friendly. The staff cheerfully explained the menu (you pretty much build your meal) and helped us make our selections. The food was fresh, delicious and attractively presented. The portions were generous without being excessive. We heartily recommend Sidewinders and will definitely return the next time we visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Launa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sidewinders also viewed

 

Been to Sidewinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing