We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early check in appreciated!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were in town for a wedding at Four-Winds Winery and stayed over night afterwards.The Motel was the perfect location for us! After driving 3+ very hot hours to get in to town, it was very much appreciated to be able to check in over an hour early and get cooled off.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel provides clean, convenient lodging in gold country. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I did not eat at the complimentary breakfast, but it looked good. The room was a highlight with good space, a comfortable bed/pillows and a small refrigerator (which I put to use). Location worked well as it was easy to drive from the hotel to local sights. I also walked down to the historic are of Angel's Camp which took about 15 minutes (uphill on the way back). My complaint about this hotel was the noise. Some of this may have been an isolated incident (rowdy guests), but there was also a good amount of "standard" hotel noise from surrounding rooms which was a distraction. I hope to try this hotel again in the future to see if there is any improvement.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 2nd floor to minimize noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElGuru71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay and would be back again this year. Loved the food, room, pool and location! Was perfect for our needs. The staff was very nice. Wish we could of stayed longer. Thank you, William Oliver

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Clean facilities, quite adequate breakfast, very helpful staff. Despite having a room quite close to the pool, it was not very noisy and closed at 10pm if I remember correctly. My only complaint was broken exercise room equipment ... Which appeared a Long-standing issue!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAWorldExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel has aged well. It is well kept and clean. The rooms are in good condition and pretty comfortable. In the several years I have traveled to this area the hotel has not been updated or changed- but it still looks quite nice, especially for a BW.

The staff is hit & miss. Two of the employees were helpful during my stays and one was not helpful.

One thing they need to improve upon is outlets for laptops, phones, etc. I had to find a plug and unplug a lamp to charge my cell phone. That is something you don't have to worry about w/ other chains.

Many eating options nearby. Out of the lodging choices in the area this is the best option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RevJoenathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I was in the area and didn't know where to stay, so I looked on trip advisor and stayed here. Best hotel of my entire 30 day vacation! Really nice surprise. Only negative I have is that the hot tub had way too much chlorine in it.

Room Tip: I stayed upstairs and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZMOFlorida_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is clean and presentable. Our room was very spacious and we enjoyed using the hot tub. The in-room refrigerator was quite loud and we ended up turning it off. We never did figure out where the ice machine was located and there was no map or information in the room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay but it was nothing super special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cherilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
6.5 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
170 reviews
11.4 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
418 reviews
17.6 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites

Address: 444 S Main St, Angels Camp, CA 95222-9328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range: £71 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Angels Camp hotel is central to California's historic gold country, with easy access to the Bear Valley Ski Resort. Situated in the heart of Angels Camp, the full-service BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is convenient to gold rush towns, museums, wineries, galleries, antique shops and Giant Sequoia forest. Nearby activities include golf, skiing, whitewater rafting, boating, fishing, horseback riding and hiking. Guests can choose a well-appointed balcony room with fireplace, or a two-room suite with in-room spa--each room featuring satellite television with free HBO®, high-speed Internet access and mini-refrigerator. The hotel offers complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor pool & spa, exercise facility and guest laundry room. Pets are welcome; must call hotel directly to book pet friendly rooms. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is a short drive from the Moaning Caverns and Mercer Caverns, both offering guided tours and gold panning. Other nearby attractions include Angels Camp Museum, Columbia State Historic Park, Calaveras Big Trees State Park and the Bear Valley Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Cedar Hotel Angels Camp
Best Western Angels Camp
Best Western Cedar Hotel
Angels Camp Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing