We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A place to relax”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Found hotel as being close to town I was to do business. Hotel is very well kept and in a 'quaint' area. Great place to go to relax and just unwind. Rooms are quite large and well furnished. Only negative is they have the 'instant type' coffee that tastes like what grandma used to have, but a Micky D's and Starbucks just down the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    156
    39
    9
    5
See reviews for
134
154
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were in town for a wedding at Four-Winds Winery and stayed over night afterwards.The Motel was the perfect location for us! After driving 3+ very hot hours to get in to town, it was very much appreciated to be able to check in over an hour early and get cooled off.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel provides clean, convenient lodging in gold country. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I did not eat at the complimentary breakfast, but it looked good. The room was a highlight with good space, a comfortable bed/pillows and a small refrigerator (which I put to use). Location worked well as it was easy to drive from the hotel to local sights. I also walked down to the historic are of Angel's Camp which took about 15 minutes (uphill on the way back). My complaint about this hotel was the noise. Some of this may have been an isolated incident (rowdy guests), but there was also a good amount of "standard" hotel noise from surrounding rooms which was a distraction. I hope to try this hotel again in the future to see if there is any improvement.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 2nd floor to minimize noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElGuru71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
union city, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay and would be back again this year. Loved the food, room, pool and location! Was perfect for our needs. The staff was very nice. Wish we could of stayed longer. Thank you, William Oliver

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Clean facilities, quite adequate breakfast, very helpful staff. Despite having a room quite close to the pool, it was not very noisy and closed at 10pm if I remember correctly. My only complaint was broken exercise room equipment ... Which appeared a Long-standing issue!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAWorldExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel has aged well. It is well kept and clean. The rooms are in good condition and pretty comfortable. In the several years I have traveled to this area the hotel has not been updated or changed- but it still looks quite nice, especially for a BW.

The staff is hit & miss. Two of the employees were helpful during my stays and one was not helpful.

One thing they need to improve upon is outlets for laptops, phones, etc. I had to find a plug and unplug a lamp to charge my cell phone. That is something you don't have to worry about w/ other chains.

Many eating options nearby. Out of the lodging choices in the area this is the best option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RevJoenathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I was in the area and didn't know where to stay, so I looked on trip advisor and stayed here. Best hotel of my entire 30 day vacation! Really nice surprise. Only negative I have is that the hot tub had way too much chlorine in it.

Room Tip: I stayed upstairs and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZMOFlorida_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
6.5 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
395 reviews
17.5 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
#3 of 5 in Angels Camp
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
Address: 444 S Main St, Angels Camp, CA 95222-9328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Angels Camp hotel is central to California's historic gold country, with easy access to the Bear Valley Ski Resort. Situated in the heart of Angels Camp, the full-service BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is convenient to gold rush towns, museums, wineries, galleries, antique shops and Giant Sequoia forest. Nearby activities include golf, skiing, whitewater rafting, boating, fishing, horseback riding and hiking. Guests can choose a well-appointed balcony room with fireplace, or a two-room suite with in-room spa--each room featuring satellite television with free HBO®, high-speed Internet access and mini-refrigerator. The hotel offers complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor pool & spa, exercise facility and guest laundry room. Pets are welcome; must call hotel directly to book pet friendly rooms. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is a short drive from the Moaning Caverns and Mercer Caverns, both offering guided tours and gold panning. Other nearby attractions include Angels Camp Museum, Columbia State Historic Park, Calaveras Big Trees State Park and the Bear Valley Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Cedar Hotel Angels Camp
Best Western Angels Camp
Best Western Cedar Hotel
Angels Camp Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing