We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WorldMark Angels Camp
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lake Tapps
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I recently had the opportunity to stay here with family members that are part of Worldmark. It was a very nice property and had everything we could ask for. We had a problem with our dishwasher and all it took was a phone call and the problem was quickly fixed by a maintenace person.
Very well-managed and maintained property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nwfireguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Angels Camp, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback. We are so glad to hear you always enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the maintenance issue you experienced, but we are glad maintenance was able to resolve this quickly. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    84
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
70
84
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

we are a family of 5 (3 little kids) we stayed for a week in August and this place works
the unit was a large two bedroom fully stocked kitchen and living room and balcony
one day we had a bbq on the balcony and the whole place smoked up but we quickly cleared the smoke out
loved the laundry and they give you as much detergent as you needed, great swimming pool and family entertainment center and it was actually nice and quiet even though in the day there seemed to be allot of people

the only issue is they try to sell you a timeshare when you go but you can opt out like I did and they will leave you alone though they give you bunch of papers....

over all we had a great Time

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 524mench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Angels Camp, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our fully stocked units. We try to be as accommodating as possible to all our guests and owners. Thank you for taking the time to provide this great feedback. We hope you come back to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level 6 Contributor
683 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just got back from 2 nights at the WorldMark. Went up to play golf at the adjoining golf course with a few buddies. We stayed in a one bedroom unit with a king-sized bed in the master bedroom and a pull-out queen-sized Murphy bed in the living room. The unit (we stayed in J147) was very clean and modern, with all the comforts of home, including a full sized refrigerator and four burner stove (don't remember if there was an oven)., and was fully stocked with pots, pans, silverware, dishes, plastic cups and nearly everything you would need to cook some full meals. The large walk in closet in the living room had an ironing board and an iron. Plus it was nice to have 2 flat screen tvs, one in the living room and the other in the master.

Our unit also had a balcony with a table and 4 chairs, plus a gas grill! My buddies did some serious barbeque-ing on Saturday night, and everything was mmm-mmm good!

There is also an exercise room, a game room, a pool, some outside tables for family and friends get-togethers and a basketball court.. they also offer a breakfast buffet, but I think that's associated with a timeshare presentation. we were very happy just cooking our own breakfast!

Overall, a wonderful stay! no problems whatsoever. and the staff members we encountered were all professional and very courteous.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Angels Camp, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hi Rob,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our fully stocked units. We try to be as accommodating as possible to all our guests and owners. Thank you for taking the time to provide this great feedback. We hope you come back to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This resort did well- the staff was cordial without feeling artificial, the location is easy to find and central to several of the more interesting Gold Rush towns (Columbia, Murphys, San Andreas, Copperopolis) and wineries in the area. the grounds were well maintained and well laid out. Our patio looked out on the wild oak forest behind the resort, and we observed several types of wildlife in the week we were there. The kitchen was well thought out and intuitive when trying to locate items to use for cooking, and was well stocked with most of the utensils and other paraphernalia you would use in your own kitchen. A nice perk when staying here is the rebates you get at several of the stores and wineries in the area- don't forget to mention you are staying at the Worldmark!
We were a bit disappointed in the wine and chocolate tasting on one of the afternoons we were there- the wine pourer brought tiny plastic cups and barely poured a trickle into them, tho he did allow for refills. Bring your own glass; the wines were supposed to be medal winners, and they did not impress us at all. The chocolate tasting, from the local chocolate shop in town, was even less interesting, having consisted of a couple of the chocolate melting wafers that, seriously, you can buy at your local crafts store. It was a pretty quiet day, so we may just have caught an off time, but we were looking forward to pairing the wine and chocolate and having some intelligent conversation with the wine pourer...
Our only other minor item was the nasty smell that assaulted us when we first arrived in our room. My husband identified it as carpet cleaning fluid, and it was over-powering. Airing the place out for an hour or so helped tremendously, and by the end of our stay, was gone.
I would definitely stay here again, and enjoy the area, and the wild-life, another time, possibly in another season!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookwoman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Angels Camp, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and our fully stocked units. Thank you for taking the time to provide us this information. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our one bedroom room was in the B building which is near the entrance to the resort and the only view we had was of the road, but we were there in August and it was too hot most days to spend much time on the patio anyway. The room had been recently renovated so the carpeting and furnishings were in great shape. We love Worldmark resorts because the rooms are always very nice.
The resort is in the peaceful and scenic Greenhorn Creek neighbourhood. Other than using the pools on a few days, we didn't spend much time in the resort itself. We just used it as a base for exploring the area. It was close enough to Murphys for wine tastings that it didn't feel out of the way. We also recommend going to the Angels Camp farmers market in Utica Park on Friday evenings.
We would stay here again if we ever came back to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Mystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Angels Camp, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including great suggestions for things to do in the area. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your newly renovated unit. We hope you come back to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Located in the Sierra foothills, Angels Camp isn't the easiest place to get to, but worth making the effort. The historic town of Murphys is only 8 miles away and has an abundance of wine tasting rooms to enjoy and there are numerous other fun places to visit in the area.

The Worldmark Resort Condos at Angels Camp offer a traveler the comforts of home and is a wonderful place to visit. It is quiet and peaceful and there is a lot of wildlife all around that is fun to observe. Located right by the Greehhorn Creek Golf Club, it is also convenient to golfing and eating at the club's CAMPS restaurant. The facility has a wonderful pool, hot tub, workout facility and a game room certain to keep teenagers happy. The staff is more than accomodating and they go out of their way to help yoy enjoy your stay. We visited her 5 years ago and waited too long to return. As Arnold would say..."We'll be Back ! " The only negative was the extra surcharge when we checked in. Still don't undrstand what that was all about.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LACASAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Perfect getaway place for family, lots of activities for kids, play room, tennis court, Basketball court, table tennis, nursery, DVD rentals, majestic view, we stayed in room O 268 perfect location, overseeing the mountain, trees, deers, etc. accommodation was superb, clean and elegant, staff, polite, helpful, accommodating.
Quiet, peaceful, relaxing moment. Experience of a lifetime, best part I didn't pay for it.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the golf course, highest floor possible to see the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Analyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
7.0 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort
11.3 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
396 reviews
10.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Angels Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Angels Camp

Property: WorldMark Angels Camp
Address: 123 Selkirk Ranch Rd, Angels Camp, CA 95222-9593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Angels Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your WorldMark Angels Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Angels Camp Hotel Angels Camp
Worldmark Hotel Angels Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing