We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of WorldMark Angels Camp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
WorldMark Angels Camp
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff was super nice and very accommodating. The location and rooms were nice as well. I would love to return and do some wine tasting as well as check out the caves. There were a lot of families with kids and there were tons of activities on-site. The pool and jacuzzi are huge. The rooms have tons of amenities for cooking. The rooms are also updated and clean. Each balcony had a grill and sitting area. It's a nice place to relax and enjoy time with friends or family.

Room Tip: Angels Food Market has good selection of food and beverage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosaugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    80
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
64
80
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very nice rooms, lots of space. Beds were functional, but not great. Shower pressure was a little light. The only problem is if you have a downstairs room, and have inconsiderate neighbors upstairs that allow their kids to run around like wild wildebeasts, it can damage the quiet surroundings.

Room Tip: avoid downstairs if you don't want people running overhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dsmittys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Easy check-in after short wait (hey we were there at 4:08 for check-in starting at 4pm. Nice spacious unit of 1 king bedroom & a genuine Murphy Bed in the livingroom. Close to town, grocery store (for cooking in kitchen) and all the tourist stuff (wine tasting in every season).

Wow! Surprisingly quiet given the gaggle of little boys running up / down the outside stairs & staying above us.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KarinH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Spacious.
Great proximity to other activities.
Parking... great proximity to cars

Sucky:
Only two buildings had nice views: "L" & "M"... please check. Other views are nil.

Verizon Wireless... No 3G/4G access. Period... Voice works.
AT&T Wireless Works 3G... Tethering / hotspot works 3G only. Voice OK
Worldmark charges for WiFi.. ridiculous.

Beds very firm... As we checked out, they informed us that a topper was available upon request. to soften bed. When I say firm.. I mean HARD.

TP.. thin, rough... recommend bringing your own soft stuff or your heinie will be in some pain.
Trash cans: only one under kitchen sink, and a tiny one for the bathroom.. None for the bedroom.

HVAC... old style thermostats... Need constant adjusting... not very responsive.. it was always getting way too warm or cold... not balanced distribution.

Furniture... Industrial strength,durable fabrics... but not necessarily comfortable.. like all WM properties relatively uncomfortable... Including seating around dining table.

in 1 BR units... ONE bath ... no private bath for master BR, or private access.

Clientele:
Most WM customers seem to be more "value-oriented" than sociable... You won't find the genteel crowd who value finer, polite interaction. YMMV...

Like all WM properties.. local kids (teens, young adults) sneak in to the Spa at night with their foul language... These are not WM customers... Happens all over.

Room Tip: Bldgs L, M
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
607 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Really got off to a great start greeted with a complete rundown of the area, wine tasting and a friendly staff. Rooms are large, and everything you need is in the room. Gym is marked open at 8 but if you go through the lobby you can get in early.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank advcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennet P, General Manager at WorldMark Angels Camp, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. "Best Check In Ever" is a wonderful compliment and a great reward for our efforts to make this a perfect vacation. I am also pleased you were able to take advantage of our excercise facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great family place for vacation. So much to do right at the resort. The rooms are big and beautiful decorated with every amenities you could possible need even a BBQ. Friendly staff and views are amazing.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernley, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have to admit I am a world mark owner and I love it (not a salesman). This was close to our family in Sutter hill and Jackson Ca. Stayed here during Christmas holiday. Very very nice units. On top of a golf course. Clean, large pool and club house. I wish we would have spent more time there to enjoy the many insight amenities. The 2nd time we stayed there just happened to be during the Calaveras County jumping frog festival it was awesome, there was a fair, food, demolition derby, etc. what a great family event. This is a wonderful "in the forest" resort. I love it. also. Lose to local wine tasting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at WorldMark Angels Camp, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hi Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including area activity suggestions for future guests. We appreciate your kind words regarding our units and resort amenities. It sounds like you had a wonderful holiday vacation with the family. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
17.9 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
11.4 mi away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
10.8 mi away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Angels Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Angels Camp

Property: WorldMark Angels Camp
Address: 123 Selkirk Ranch Rd, Angels Camp, CA 95222-9593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Angels Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your WorldMark Angels Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Angels Camp Hotel Angels Camp
Worldmark Hotel Angels Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing