We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WorldMark Angels Camp
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for a week at the WorldMark Angels Camp.

Pros:
The unit was very clean, and spacious. They had just steamed cleaned the carpets. We liked having the patio with the bbq. We requested a view and got a view of the golf course.
The kitchen is very complete. The TVs are nice, and so is the fire place. The heat and AC worked well. We liked the ping pong table in the main lobby. The ladies at the Reception were very friendly. There are supermarkets near by. There were trash cans outside of our unit.

Cons:
They told us that they don't provide shampoo nor coffee. We thought that this is very petty, and cheap, we never stayed at a time share unit that at least did not provide shampoo for its guest.
The bed was very hard.
Every time we requested towels or something else, we ended up getting a follow up phone call to see if it was delivered. They should know if they deliver it or not, and not bother the guests.
The toilet flooded several times, and we called to ask for repair, we were told that there was a plunger and that we had to use it.

Time share presentation
The lady that presented to us did not know her product. Moreover, we got a lot of pressure of her Supervisor to provide her with an Excellent review of the presentation. We had written Good, I really wanted to write Fair or Poor but felt bad for the presenter. I never had someone hoover over me when I fill out a survey. The food a the presentation was awful and poor. The potatoes were raw, the eggs were just OK, and they did not have any type of bread.

Pool
The pool was not in use due to refurbishing. We should have been informed ahead of time since it was hot for part of the week and we wanted to use the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet unit with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BayAreaTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennet P, Manager at WorldMark Angels Camp, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay here at WVO Angels Camp Resort. I was pleased to read that the registration team pleased you. this is a primary goal of ours. Regarding the ammenities in the room, I am sorry this did not meet your expectation. Of course, like most time share facilities, the owners decide what they would like in the rooms and we work hard to provide them everything they ask for.
I hope this will not discourage you from coming back soon, and often. Thank you again for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    82
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
68
82
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a one bedroom accommodation for oue timeshare , with kitchenette and a barbecue in our porch . It is nice and cool . The swimming pool was under renovation when we went there but the other pool was ok.The only flaw is they will convince you to attend a 45 min seminar which in reality lasts for 21/2 hours with " breakfast " Otherwise it is a very pleasant place to stay .
We went to see the big trees as well as the museum . They are a must if going to angels camp .

Room Tip: We were assigned a unit near the pool area .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pearl254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennet P, General Manager at WorldMark Angels Camp, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at WVO in Angels Camp and hope you return soon. I apologize for the work being done on our pool, but we are constantly striving to improve and properly maintain our resort. Thanks again for all your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have stayed here a few times in two and three bedroom units.
Each are comfortable two level units with two bathrooms, and designed to accommodate families of 8-10 persons, including children.

Each has a full kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove top, oven, and microwave. In addition, there is a gas BBQ grill outside on the patio deck.

The unit is spacious and comfortable for families.

The grounds include two adult size swimming pools and one children wading pool. There are also at least two large hot tubs. The grounds are well maintained. Also on the property is a large game room and community lounge and TV area.

Adjacent to the property is an award winning and challenging golf course.

The town of Angels Camp is about a ten minute drive. There are supermarkets, stores, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Optoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennet P, General Manager at WorldMark Angels Camp, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Resort in Angels Camp.
I was very pleased to see all of your positive comments regarding both the resort and our community.
Come back soon and often. I look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff was super nice and very accommodating. The location and rooms were nice as well. I would love to return and do some wine tasting as well as check out the caves. There were a lot of families with kids and there were tons of activities on-site. The pool and jacuzzi are huge. The rooms have tons of amenities for cooking. The rooms are also updated and clean. Each balcony had a grill and sitting area. It's a nice place to relax and enjoy time with friends or family.

Room Tip: Angels Food Market has good selection of food and beverage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosaugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very nice rooms, lots of space. Beds were functional, but not great. Shower pressure was a little light. The only problem is if you have a downstairs room, and have inconsiderate neighbors upstairs that allow their kids to run around like wild wildebeasts, it can damage the quiet surroundings.

Room Tip: avoid downstairs if you don't want people running overhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dsmittys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Easy check-in after short wait (hey we were there at 4:08 for check-in starting at 4pm. Nice spacious unit of 1 king bedroom & a genuine Murphy Bed in the livingroom. Close to town, grocery store (for cooking in kitchen) and all the tourist stuff (wine tasting in every season).

Wow! Surprisingly quiet given the gaggle of little boys running up / down the outside stairs & staying above us.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KarinH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Spacious.
Great proximity to other activities.
Parking... great proximity to cars

Sucky:
Only two buildings had nice views: "L" & "M"... please check. Other views are nil.

Verizon Wireless... No 3G/4G access. Period... Voice works.
AT&T Wireless Works 3G... Tethering / hotspot works 3G only. Voice OK
Worldmark charges for WiFi.. ridiculous.

Beds very firm... As we checked out, they informed us that a topper was available upon request. to soften bed. When I say firm.. I mean HARD.

TP.. thin, rough... recommend bringing your own soft stuff or your heinie will be in some pain.
Trash cans: only one under kitchen sink, and a tiny one for the bathroom.. None for the bedroom.

HVAC... old style thermostats... Need constant adjusting... not very responsive.. it was always getting way too warm or cold... not balanced distribution.

Furniture... Industrial strength,durable fabrics... but not necessarily comfortable.. like all WM properties relatively uncomfortable... Including seating around dining table.

in 1 BR units... ONE bath ... no private bath for master BR, or private access.

Clientele:
Most WM customers seem to be more "value-oriented" than sociable... You won't find the genteel crowd who value finer, polite interaction. YMMV...

Like all WM properties.. local kids (teens, young adults) sneak in to the Spa at night with their foul language... These are not WM customers... Happens all over.

Room Tip: Bldgs L, M
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort
11.3 mi away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
11.3 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Angels Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Angels Camp

Property: WorldMark Angels Camp
Address: 123 Selkirk Ranch Rd, Angels Camp, CA 95222-9593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Angels Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Angels Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Angels Camp Hotel Angels Camp
Worldmark Hotel Angels Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing