We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WorldMark Angels Camp
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in August. Very nicely done resort. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Staff was very nice. Had a 2 bedroom unit. It had everything you would need for a very comfortable stay. Kitchen had very nice cooking equipment. Not cheap stuff, high end equipment. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennet P, Manager at WorldMark Angels Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for you wonderful comments regarding your short stay here at WVO Angels Camp. I'm pleased you liked the accomodations and the ammenities. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for WorldMark Angels Camp
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

The resort staff is above and beyond in service. I love the fact the condos were supper comfortable and spotless. We cooked and grilled in there, but there is a lovely restaurant right at the Golf Course if you prefer to be served. Overall it was great experience.
Must see...Angels Camp Museum, Columbia State Park, local Caverns, Murphy's main street, Ironstone Vinery, Tulloch Reservoir, Railtown 1897 State Historic Park in Jamestown , Black Oak Casino Tuolumne...all "great stuff"

Room Tip: Golf Corse view for sure.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alena006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The WorldMark property at Angels Camp was wonderful! The room we had wasn't even a room, it was a 2 level suite with all the amenities. We loved it, the deck, the BBQ, the pool and hot tub. The hot tub was as big as some hotel pools we have been! The staff at the WorldMark was awesome. They were all very friendly! I highly recommend this place for a long vacation or just and overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank aroundthehouse2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is wonderful. Every room has a large kitchen and living room to make the room feel like home. Also, the people who worked at the front desk were awesome. They all would remember my name and greet me whenever I walked in.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the J wing because it is in the back corner and it is very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayden P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennet P, General Manager at WorldMark Angels Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share all of your positive comments with us. We always enjoy reading and sharing guest vacation experiences. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you'll come back soon and do it again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Clean comfortable accommodation, large one bedroom unit, large screen TV in living area and bedroom. Excellent kitchen facilities, clean bathroom. Free wifi. Additional tax charged (about $13.00 per day) – first time I have been charged this at a Wyndham property. We found lots to do around the resort – Columbia historic village, Angels Camp historic district, Moaning Caverns, Calaveres State Park (big Sequoia trees), Golf at Forest Meadows (lots of par 3 holes) with very reasonable green fees. We were also there for carnival week and saw the parade. Went to the fair and “rented” a frog to enter in the frog jumping competition (Mark Twain fame). It was fun – never jumped frogs before. Nice pool and hot tub. Overall, an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derek_London_Ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennet P, General Manager at WorldMark Angels Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us. We truly enjoy reading the positive comments. Good for you for going and "Jumping a Frog"! So different that it should be on everyones to do list. Hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our family of 12 stayed here for an extended family vacation. The drive to this property is VERY long, but beautifully scenic. The grounds are gorgeous. Waking up to rabbits, deer, and cats running around the grounds. We had three condos and each of them was unique, fully stocked, and peaceful. We wanted to grill one day and couldn't figure out how to get it going (it's gas) so we called management and they arrived within 30 minutes and we were grilling shortly there after. Our family has already discussed taking another trip to Angel's Camp.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lula876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for a week at the WorldMark Angels Camp.

Pros:
The unit was very clean, and spacious. They had just steamed cleaned the carpets. We liked having the patio with the bbq. We requested a view and got a view of the golf course.
The kitchen is very complete. The TVs are nice, and so is the fire place. The heat and AC worked well. We liked the ping pong table in the main lobby. The ladies at the Reception were very friendly. There are supermarkets near by. There were trash cans outside of our unit.

Cons:
They told us that they don't provide shampoo nor coffee. We thought that this is very petty, and cheap, we never stayed at a time share unit that at least did not provide shampoo for its guest.
The bed was very hard.
Every time we requested towels or something else, we ended up getting a follow up phone call to see if it was delivered. They should know if they deliver it or not, and not bother the guests.
The toilet flooded several times, and we called to ask for repair, we were told that there was a plunger and that we had to use it.

Time share presentation
The lady that presented to us did not know her product. Moreover, we got a lot of pressure of her Supervisor to provide her with an Excellent review of the presentation. We had written Good, I really wanted to write Fair or Poor but felt bad for the presenter. I never had someone hoover over me when I fill out a survey. The food a the presentation was awful and poor. The potatoes were raw, the eggs were just OK, and they did not have any type of bread.

Pool
The pool was not in use due to refurbishing. We should have been informed ahead of time since it was hot for part of the week and we wanted to use the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet unit with a view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BayAreaTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennet P, Manager at WorldMark Angels Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay here at WVO Angels Camp Resort. I was pleased to read that the registration team pleased you. this is a primary goal of ours. Regarding the ammenities in the room, I am sorry this did not meet your expectation. Of course, like most time share facilities, the owners decide what they would like in the rooms and we work hard to provide them everything they ask for.
I hope this will not discourage you from coming back soon, and often. Thank you again for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
212 reviews
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
408 reviews
18.0 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort, a VRI resort
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
#3 of 5 in Angels Camp
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Angels Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Angels Camp

Address: 123 Selkirk Ranch Rd, Angels Camp, CA 95222-9593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range: £89 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Angels Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WorldMark Angels Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Angels Camp Hotel Angels Camp
Worldmark Hotel Angels Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing