We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gold Country Inn(Angels Camp)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WorldMark Angels Camp(Angels Camp)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumping Frog Motel(Angels Camp)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treetop House(Murphys)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
72
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bprivate bathgold countrycomplimentary winejanetchardonayinnkeeperscaliforniacalaveras
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2009

My husband and I stayed only 1 night and were thoroughly surprised to find there was not a speck of dirt anywhere. Tey had homemade orderves and an open wine bar for us to use at any time. We were going to the Alan Jackson concert in Murphys and he told us before we left that he would have homemade dutch apple pie with ice cream and milk upon our return. He not only served us the pie at Midnight, but prepared a huge breakfast with the best baked eggs I have ever tasted. He had biscotti for the coffee and he basically forgot nothing. It is off the beaten path by only about 2 blocks so it is very quiet. Wish we had planned to spend more time. Rob told us of a gold mine tour in Sutter Creek which we took the morning we left and had a great time there also. You can't miss this one.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barracuda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2009

Quiet and relaxing retreat. New owners, Tey and Rob, are highly competent innkeepers and extremely accomodating. The inn is very clean, grounds well maintained. We have put this B & B on our "A" list. We recommend you give it a try.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

From the minute I entered the Great Room, I felt comfortable. Whether you are doing a stay-cation or vacation, Cooper House feels like either. The hospitality and accomodations are above and beyond, as Tey and Rob are the ultimate innkeepers with only your comfort in their interests. The chocolates in my room and the appetizers within minutes of my arrival were an extreme treat and very welcomed. Breakfast is excellent and there was more than plenty to get my fill. I highly recoommend the Cooper House Inn to anyone for a great get-away and I'm looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotshot1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Tey and Rob are the consummate hosts. Six of us celebrated our 60th birthdays there, and we couldn't have designed a better place to reunite and celebrate. From the moment we arrived they made us feel welcome - setting out dishes and iced tea for an impromptu lunch on the deck, inviting us to help ourselves to wine and soft drinks, providing hors d'oeuvres on the porch, fresh baked cookies after dinner, a delicious breakfast in the morning, and urging us to sample the home made chocolates left in every room. The food and treats were wonderful, the rooms lovely, but Tey and Rob are the real gems - sharing their stories, introducing us to their neighbors and making us feel like old friends. They're the best!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1flowerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Beautiful place to stay only 2.5 hours from the Bay Area. Close to good restaurants and wineries. Historical house with new owners which really made this a terrific stay. Best breakfasts we have ever had in a B & B. Warm, friendly atmosphere with privacy when you want it. Excellent place to relaz, either on the front veranda or the back patio.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aresnikoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews