We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“already booked my next trip to "The CooperHouse"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Angels Camp B&B and Inns
Bay Area
1 review
“already booked my next trip to "The CooperHouse"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2009

I went to Angels Camp to relax and get away from the hectic Bay Area and thats what i got. The Cooperhouse was the best choice I could have made.The hosts (Tey and Rob) were a real pleasure.There was a great glass of wine with a great chesse platter awaiting me when i checked in .Then later that night freshly baked chocolate chip and pecan cookies with coffee(something I rarely bake for myself)with such a hectic life.But the Breakfast was the BEST, fresh cinninan french toast,smoothered in maple syrup with pecans, bacon, fresh sqeezed oj and gourmet coffee,What a way to start the day.It was SUPERB.The Hosts were always there when I needed something but otherwise were not around so i was able to really relax.There is alot of things to see in the area and Tey really knew where to send me, The town of Murphy's was great and there are alot of great sights to see in the area.I cant wait to go back...

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoliticoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
46
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

Cooper House has got to be the best B&B in California! Tey and Robert are absolutely wonderful hosts! Their home is so nice and inviting. We got to lounge and visit in the living room each morning, enjoying coffee and the newspaper before breakfast. In the evening, we sat on the front porch and enjoyed the beautiful garden view along with wine and beer from the open wine bar! What more could we ask for!
Breakfast was beyond our wildest expectations! The baked eggs and the frittata are to die for, and Tey was gracious enough to share the recipe! After wine tasting all day, we had excellent late afternoon appetizers, and then to top it all off, a late night dessert of coconut cream pie! We were so spoiled! It is hard to come back to the real world! Our room was lovely, with a comfy bed and plush robes. We would definitely recommend this B&B, and as a matter of fact, have done so to all of our friends. We are already planning our next trip back!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoCamaroGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

My husband & our 2 kids (7 & 9) stayed at the Cooper House in the Cabernet room which consisted of a bedroom & an attached "sun room" or "sitting room". Everyone was very comfortable, the kids were separate from us but connected. They slept on trundle beds, and we slept on a comfy queen (with crisp, clean and ironed sheets!). The common living/great room was quite inviting, so we enjoyed playing board games and reading our books in total comfort. Plenty of parking was available right by the front gate to the property, with a nice garden walkway that lead us to the front door.
Nestled in a quaint neighborhood just a block and a half from the historic part of Angels Camp, it was incredibly quiet (and possibly romantic if we didn't have our kids with us!). The house sits back off of the street so we never even heard a car go by! But it's close to town, so we could walk to dinner and the shops.
We truly felt like we were the special guests of our closest friends. Tey, the owner and host, was very accomodating and friendly. He informed us about the locale, where to swim, where to "pan for gold" and the best places to eat. Wine and sodas were available to us throughout the afternoon, and the evening apps were scrumptious! (He even has kid friendly items for us!) As our kids played in the arbor and picked fresh grapes from the grounds, my husband & I sat on the porch and enjoyed the peaceful view that the quiet & quaint neighborhood provided.
Oh, and the breakfast! With so many gourmet choices (from extravagant shirred eggs with gouda, to simple the buttermilk pancakes and eggs for the kids) it was tough to decide what to begin the day with. All of it was delicious and we didn't need to eat lunch that day!!
Overall, it was a wonderful stay and I highly recommend staying at this B&B. Whether you bring kids, or are looking for a romantic getaway, you will be happy here. If our travels ever bring us back through gold country again, you can bet that we'll be spending our nights there. The value was incredible, the stay was splendid, everything was easy and enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagmarvelous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

My husband and I stayed only 1 night and were thoroughly surprised to find there was not a speck of dirt anywhere. Tey had homemade orderves and an open wine bar for us to use at any time. We were going to the Alan Jackson concert in Murphys and he told us before we left that he would have homemade dutch apple pie with ice cream and milk upon our return. He not only served us the pie at Midnight, but prepared a huge breakfast with the best baked eggs I have ever tasted. He had biscotti for the coffee and he basically forgot nothing. It is off the beaten path by only about 2 blocks so it is very quiet. Wish we had planned to spend more time. Rob told us of a gold mine tour in Sutter Creek which we took the morning we left and had a great time there also. You can't miss this one.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barracuda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2009

Quiet and relaxing retreat. New owners, Tey and Rob, are highly competent innkeepers and extremely accomodating. The inn is very clean, grounds well maintained. We have put this B & B on our "A" list. We recommend you give it a try.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norhern california
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

From the minute I entered the Great Room, I felt comfortable. Whether you are doing a stay-cation or vacation, Cooper House feels like either. The hospitality and accomodations are above and beyond, as Tey and Rob are the ultimate innkeepers with only your comfort in their interests. The chocolates in my room and the appetizers within minutes of my arrival were an extreme treat and very welcomed. Breakfast is excellent and there was more than plenty to get my fill. I highly recoommend the Cooper House Inn to anyone for a great get-away and I'm looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotshot1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

Tey and Rob are the consummate hosts. Six of us celebrated our 60th birthdays there, and we couldn't have designed a better place to reunite and celebrate. From the moment we arrived they made us feel welcome - setting out dishes and iced tea for an impromptu lunch on the deck, inviting us to help ourselves to wine and soft drinks, providing hors d'oeuvres on the porch, fresh baked cookies after dinner, a delicious breakfast in the morning, and urging us to sample the home made chocolates left in every room. The food and treats were wonderful, the rooms lovely, but Tey and Rob are the real gems - sharing their stories, introducing us to their neighbors and making us feel like old friends. They're the best!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1flowerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
6.3 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort
11.8 mi away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: The Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 1184 Church St., Angels Camp, CA 95222
Region: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cooper House is one of Angel Camp’s most unique homes. Built originally in 1910 the house has been lovingly restored to reflect today’s desired standards in hospitality. We invite you to come and experience our relaxing and romantic inn. Come for a weekend and you may never want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cooper House Bed And Breakfast Inn
The Cooper House Hotel Angels Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing