We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, lots of it”
Review of Rodz Grille

Rodz Grille
Ranked #13 of 25 Restaurants in Angels Camp
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, lots of it”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very friendly waitnress, great service. By the time we finished we were stuffed. Everything was done well and tasty. We all got different food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dauntlessdefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    38
    31
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Watch your head...”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

If you are over 6' 3" tall be careful going through the main entrance door. The door closer is installed upside down, I hit it with my head on the way in.

Interior is old, a bit rough. Antique TVs, a lot of snow.

The breakfast is very good, service-no problem there.

Dinner is average, not bad but not great either.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good food, big portions”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Typical American diner fare - we went for breakfast two days in a row as we couldn't find anything else around. The food was quite good and the service friendly. Dining area in need of a little TLC, but would definitely recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravBugs0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Hills, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Visited during Breakfast, food was good and large portions. Staff was friendly, but a little overwhelmed during the "rush". But if you have a little patience, it was no big deal. Good place for a casual breakfast, prices were reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Caramia63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedro Wooley, WA, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“There Must Be Something Better Nearby”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We ate dinner, and breakfast here. At dinner they ran out of a lot of the food. What they had was average - to - poor. I ordered a piece of pie which was terrible, and I didn't eat it. The breakfast was just OK. The wait staff was very friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rodz Grille also viewed

 

Been to Rodz Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing