We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a place I would stay again”
Review of Ramada Antioch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Antioch
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Antioch
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Seemed to be a nice place when we pulled in. It had the rooms on the OUTSIDE like we always try to get. We went insode and checked in for 4 nights. They authorized our credit card for the 4 nights stay plus a little for incendentals. This was fine. The room was another matter. It took 4 tries of the key to get the door open. The green light came on each time, but it would not open. I called the front desk and they said they would send a maintenance man in the morning. No maintenance man. A maid came by and she opened the door each time WITH HER KEY, but also had trouble when she tried to use our key(s). I went to the front desk and told them what happened and they inferred that we did not know how to use magnetic keys or door handles. The lady explained very slowly how to use the key and how slowly to push the door handle down and to make sure we pushed it down ALL THE way. We had been doing this. We are on the road and staying in hotels OVER 200 night a year, so we think we can handle a key and door handle. We stayed for 4 nights and went in and paid for those and asked for 2 more nights. They took payment for the first 4 nights and then authorized our card for an amount equal to more than (4) MORE nights when I clearly requested just (2). They had no explanation for why she did this and it locked our card up as we did not have enough on that card to cover 4 night, but did have plenty for 2 nights and enough to eat for the next two days as well. This totally messed us up and the lady we talked to at the front desk acted like she could care less. It was OUR PROBLEM not hers. And she was right she had no problem if WAS us with the problem at that point due to their mistake.

Room Tip: Air conditioners noisy, walls thin and you hear what is going on in the next room, a lot of construc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeMouseMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SHERIE G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
MONTCLAIR
1
Reviewed 24 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dirk C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This was my 2nd time in 2 years at this hotel, they have been remodeling and it looks much better. My bed was comfortable and they have a small square dorm room size fridge which is nice. The 6:30am breakfast is nice but hard for us contractors to get to utilize this benefit as we have to leave so early. So I missed out except for coffee. Staff was friendly and nice. I like the convenience of mecca of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I requested Non Smoking room. It was not.!!! Had to move my family to another room.. And hoping it didnt smell of ciggeretes!! Well in luck.. It smelled ok.
Then @3 am air conditioner didnt wk ... Room was warm.. My husband and i tollerated it because we were so exhausted!!! Kids too!! Didnt want to have to movemy whole family out of room in the middle of the nite!!! Very disappointed!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ramada Antioch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Antioch

Address: 2436 Mahogany Way, I-4 & Somersville Rd/Auto Ctr, Antioch, CA 94509-2966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range: £59 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Antioch 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Antioch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Antioch Hotel Antioch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing