We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting hotel!”
Review of Ramada Antioch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Antioch
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Antioch
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Before arriving I had called twice to ensure I was given a non smoking room. I am a woman and was traveling alone. The room I got was disgusting! Nicotine stains were on the walls, the place wreaked of smoke, the sink was cracked, the lamp shades were yellowed by smoke, sitting on the lamps broken and crooked, the walls were chipped and the furniture dirty. You could see through the sheets and there was a cigarette burn on the mattress pad. Cigarette butts were thrown on the ground outside. This was the "executive suite"!
My friend previewed the place to ensure it was adequate and what he was shown was not what I received.
I was moved to a bigger cleaner room that did not smell like smoke, however it had a light in it that could not be turned off and hummed loudly. In an attempt to remove the cover and take the neon light, out the cover broke from old age. I was concerned about my truck and double bolted the door that night. I checked out the next day. The Ramada Inn Corporation should take this place seriously into consideration, sell it off and take their name off of the front! All this to save a few bucks! What a lesson to learn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edward04151980
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I don't know about other rooms, but my room was filthy. I should have listened to the other reviews, but my husband wanted to stay in Antioch to be close to the event were in town for. I thought the reviews were over statements or people not understanding that " you get what you pay for". It's not like one thing was dirty in the room, everything is dirty or broken in this room. If I was alone or with one of my girl friends on a girls weekend, I would be scared to stay here.

Room Tip: Go down the road to Oakley or Pittsburg and get a room away from this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCantarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lorena K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is up there with the cheap and not so cheerful motels you check into when your car breaks down in the middle of nowhere and you don't have a choice!

I on the other hand, was looking for somewhere similar to the Crown Plaza in Concord, just not so far out. The man at the booking center recommended the Ramada as being a good choice. He lied!
The receptionist was pleasant and efficient, but...:

The room had an awful musty smell and it was grubby - that "hasn't been given a thorough cleaning in years" kind of look. It was old and fusty.

The mattresses were as hard as a rock but the linens however, were clean and fresh. We were given extra linens on request at their convenience! The air-conditioner was exceptionally noisy. The bedside lights were controlled by a switch at the entrance door and were on a ten-minute timer, meaning if you wanted to read in bed, you had to get up every ten minutes in the pitch dark to switch the lights back on again!

The pastries were fresh and tasty and the "make your own waffles" were great. The coffee is some of the worst I have ever had but the orange juice was good, although it hadn't really been well mixed (from concentrate).

Overall, this place is greatly over-priced at the "special" of $90 per night. It should have been at least a third, and more likely half of that. I will not stay at a Ramada again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torijo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were there to visit family and they recommended this. Well all I can say is they never stayed there! It was dirty! We were not impressed with the help in any way. I think it is a crime that they fall under the Ramada name. I would never ever go to another one based on this experience. The ONLY redeeming factor was the proximity to a restaurant next door and several chain restaurants in walking distance. We won't be going back here ever, never, never ever! And we wouldn't even go to the free breakfast based on the dirty room

Room Tip: Don't stay here is my best tip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roch2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Staff was very friendly.
I called the front desk to report that I had clogged the toilet, the maintenance man was at my room in about three minutes. Then, the maid appeared to mop the water before the maintenance man was done. From my call to the management to the time the mopping was done was less than 15 minutes.
The breakfast was not too varied, but they did have fresh Belgian waffles.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Antioch
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Antioch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Antioch

Address: 2436 Mahogany Way, I-4 & Somersville Rd/Auto Ctr, Antioch, CA 94509-2966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range: £61 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Antioch 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Antioch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Antioch Hotel Antioch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing