We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“easy and fast dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pixie Deli

Pixie Deli
Ranked #9 of 70 Restaurants in Aptos
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“easy and fast dinner!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

After a day at the beach, we were tired and hungry. We mixed and matched some daily specials to feed our family of four for about $35 the food was good and so was the service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Casual and Beachy”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We opted for Pixie Deli for breakfast. My son-in-law wanted to try their breakfast burritos. They were huge! I had chorizo, cheese and spinach. It was quite tasty, but twice what I could eat. We had no trouble locating an outside table. Looks like parking could be bit of an issue on a busy beach day, but this restaurant is literally steps from the beach entrance. They also serve barbeque, but we were too late the evening we decided to try. This is a place your order and seat yourself venue and you do your own bussing. All seemed to fit with the casual atmosphere of Aptos. Would definitely come here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dedi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Spot to Stop for Lunch”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We spent the morning walking the beach and ended up with a tasty lunch / beer at the deli. Can see the ocean, watch the people and enjoy the sun...at least that's what we did!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColdstreamCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Our favorite deli near the beach”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We love stopping off here for deli food, snacks, drinks, or ice cream. It is across from Rio Del Mar Beach. It is not fancy, but very casual and somewhat Bohemian. Fits the beach atmosphere. Nice outdoor seating as well.

Helpful?
Thank hoteljunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Convenient!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stopped by this nice little place on my first night in the Santa Cruz area. I was pleasantly surprised by what I found (sandwiches, burritos, breakfast and beer) I look forward to spending the next two months eating lunch at the beach. Very friendly and fun atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KnickerbockerJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pixie Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing