We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waitress A Little Forgetful”

Severino's Bar & Grill
Ranked #5 of 71 Restaurants in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Cobb, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Waitress A Little Forgetful”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The meals were good but the waitress forgot things like a 2nd beverage ordered and a side that was ordered. By the time that was acknowledged it was a little too late. Lost revenue

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    42
    20
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice happy hour”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Severino's has a nice happy hour every day, conveniently located on the premesis, and good appetizers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Excellent happy hour prices in the lounge and the patio is beautiful. The food and service in the restaurant are consistently good. Four of us had dinner, and we all liked our entrees.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobinC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aptos, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Good food and good value. The calamari steak is my favorite. Great bar area with music and dancing in the evening. They have a very attentive staff, too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, CA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant for a hotel”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We ate there the day before Easter. We were there with my in laws. My father in law has Parkinson's and is in a wheelchair. They accomodated us well. They have a lovely patio to dine by, with beautiful laqndscaping and a huge, well maintained koi pond. We had hoped to eat on the patio but it was a rather chilly that day, and where we thought that Poppa would get cold sitting out there. So we ate in the main restaurant area. Our server was very kind to our situation. All in all we had a nice family gathering, and a nice meal. Service was rather slow though, having to ask for our water glasses to be refilled a couple of times. Other than that, our food was good and we enjoyed the experience. The hotel has a very nice bar attached to the restaurant, and recommend staying there if you are in the Santa Cruz area. They give you a comp for breakfast with a night's stay. I send alot of clients there to stay who are from out of town. Salads are good, the burgers are good, and they have specials everyday. Try the Huevos Rancheros...they are a common order for me. Give it a go, it's pretty good for a hotel restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShadyGrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Severino's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing