We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed for one night only but the location was easy to find, fast and smooth check in/out, friendly staff, clean room and comfy bed. The hotel restaurant was also great (we at dinner and had the free breakfast). Overall, I would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Petra P,

Thank you so much for your response! Your feedback is essential to us and I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for the kind comments about the property and for the recommendation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Seacliff Inn again very soon!

Cordially,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Had a great stay, and have stayed here many times. For some reason the internet wifi was screwed up this time but other than that everything was perfect. Breakfast is good, bar is great, rooms are comfortable and affordable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joeh552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hello TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you very much for the fabulous review! I am glad we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. I apologize for any inconvenience you might have had with our internet service. We are working with our county supervisor to improve the internet quality in the Aptos area. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon in the near future!
Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Pulled into this hotel without reservations. They honored the Costco rate (same as AAA) Grounds are immaculate with a full service restaurant, bar with inside and outside seeting. They offer a FREE hot and cold breakfast in the morning. They have a koi pond in the courtyard, nice pool, and perfect location right off the freeway and across the street from Safeway. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable. Our room faced the freeway, but the noise didn't bother us. If you want a quieter location, request a room away from the freeway. I believe pool facing rooms were 10 dollars more, but I didn't want to pay for that. They have several buildings that are all 2 story with patios on the bottom floor, and private decks on the top floor. One of the buildings is all Smoking rooms. I thought that was a great feature because people who are offended by that don't have to smell it, and smokers don't have to worry about offending anyone. This is one of the nicest Best Westerns I have ever stayed at, and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIchael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hello MIchael E,
It sounds like you had a nice time while staying with us, and we couldn't be happier that you chose the Seacliff Inn! We appreciate your kind comments about the property and thank you for the recommendation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Seacliff Inn again very soon.
Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The room vas one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in! The bed was very nice firm but not hard. The only thing that was a disappointment was the shower. The bathroom was quite small especially the shower area and the shower head was horrible! It was really sad because I thought I had found the best hotel ever and everything else was really great! I hope they can get new shower heads it would make this hotel a Perfect 10!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turtleherder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Turtleherder1,

Thank you for the feedback, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our property and cleanliness of our rooms. As a member of the Best Western franchise, there are rigorous standards that we must comply with, and the cleanliness of our rooms is the most important factor. We are proud to say our inspection scores have always been high as we are listed among the top 20% of all Best Western hotels in the world!

I am sorry for any inconvenience our low-flow shower heads may have caused during your stay. This water saving device is one way we promote water conservation with our county water district. We are constantly making improvements to our facility and are in the process of upgrading our bathrooms with beautiful granite counter tops, new sinks, mirrors and much more. Your experience is very valuable to me and my team, and we will certainly be using it to improve our standard of excellence. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and I hope that you’ll consider us the next time you return to Aptos.

Cordially,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I plan at least one stay near the Central California Coast each year. Our friend's daughter got married this weekend in Santa Cruz, so we went back to the Seacliff Inn in Aptos. We are always very pleased with theis hotel. The grounds are nicely lanscaped, the rooms clean and well decorated, and the beds are very comfortable. A nice breakfast is served each morning in the on-site restaurant. The staff is helpful and friendly.The Seacliff is only 35 miles away from our home, but the staff makes you feel a thousand miles away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mike_schlimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Hello mike_schlimmer,

It's our pleasure to have you visit us again at the Seacliff Inn. We are pleased you had a wonderful experience and thank you for taking time to write such a nice review! Thank you for your positive comments in regard to our staff, property and clean rooms. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

First the minuses - Well located but our room faced the highway, very noisy. Ask for one in the back where it is quieter. Air/Heat system very noisy, bring ear plugs. Internet connection terrible, don't even bother. On the positive - good location, well designed property, adequate breakfast choices, excellent heated pool and hot tub, workout room, lotsa towels, room furnishings modern and well cared for. On weekend evenings its the local HOT SPOT with live music.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Hello trvlrMary,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about our property. I would like to apologize for any noise you may have experienced, as we try to make our customers as comfortable as possible. We are in the process of looking at different options to minimize traffic noise. We are also working with our county supervisor to improve the internet quality in the Aptos area.

I am however very glad to read that you enjoyed our location, property, complimentary breakfast and amenities. These things are very important to us. Once again thank you for your review and hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A little dated but well maintained. Great hardworking staff. Big breakfast and decent bar. Pool and grounds very well kept. Close to freeway, but very little noise. Very safe and well lit. We make friends with guest every time we stay. Close to Seascape Beach, Capitola, Santa Cruz and Rio del Mar. So many food choices and things to do in this region of California. Only an hour south of San Francisco down highway 1.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 463laurenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Hello TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at the Seacliff Inn. We appreciate all feedback and strive to provide excellent customer service. Our number one goal is to make each guest feel like they are at home. We hope to see you again soon in the near future!

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
330 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
2.3 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#2 of 4 in Capitola
310 reviews
6 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seacliff Inn

Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range: £105 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing