We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SeaCliff Best Western still the tops”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“SeaCliff Best Western still the tops”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Had an unplanned visit to the Santa Cruz area and stayed again at the SeaCliff Best Western. Its staff are professional & pleasant, from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the gardeners. Easy walk to the beach or the Aptos Village Shopping Center. It's a joy to come and stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TommyTucker60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear TommyTucker60713,

Wow, thank you so much for the fantastic compliment! We love hearing from our guests and we especially love hearing from our happy guests! Thanks for taking the time to let us know, we are really looking forward to having you stay with us again next time you're in Santa Cruz.

Wishing you safe travels and fun experiences,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    288
    108
    33
    17
See reviews for
338
207
41
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have 7 year old twins and we love to come to the Best Western Seacliff Inn in Aptos California. It is really close to the beach and shopping. They have a heated pool and hot tub, and a wonderful breakfast which is included. There is also a good restaurant with a bar and live music and dancing. Is is a good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katrina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Katrina V,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you had a delightful time at the Seacliff Inn and enjoyed our amenities! We appreciate all the positive feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Wishing you safe travels and fun experiences,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed for one night only but the location was easy to find, fast and smooth check in/out, friendly staff, clean room and comfy bed. The hotel restaurant was also great (we at dinner and had the free breakfast). Overall, I would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Petra P,

Thank you so much for your response! Your feedback is essential to us and I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for the kind comments about the property and for the recommendation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Seacliff Inn again very soon!

Cordially,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Had a great stay, and have stayed here many times. For some reason the internet wifi was screwed up this time but other than that everything was perfect. Breakfast is good, bar is great, rooms are comfortable and affordable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank joeh552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Hello TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you very much for the fabulous review! I am glad we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. I apologize for any inconvenience you might have had with our internet service. We are working with our county supervisor to improve the internet quality in the Aptos area. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon in the near future!
Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Pulled into this hotel without reservations. They honored the Costco rate (same as AAA) Grounds are immaculate with a full service restaurant, bar with inside and outside seeting. They offer a FREE hot and cold breakfast in the morning. They have a koi pond in the courtyard, nice pool, and perfect location right off the freeway and across the street from Safeway. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable. Our room faced the freeway, but the noise didn't bother us. If you want a quieter location, request a room away from the freeway. I believe pool facing rooms were 10 dollars more, but I didn't want to pay for that. They have several buildings that are all 2 story with patios on the bottom floor, and private decks on the top floor. One of the buildings is all Smoking rooms. I thought that was a great feature because people who are offended by that don't have to smell it, and smokers don't have to worry about offending anyone. This is one of the nicest Best Westerns I have ever stayed at, and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIchael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Hello MIchael E,
It sounds like you had a nice time while staying with us, and we couldn't be happier that you chose the Seacliff Inn! We appreciate your kind comments about the property and thank you for the recommendation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Seacliff Inn again very soon.
Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The room vas one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in! The bed was very nice firm but not hard. The only thing that was a disappointment was the shower. The bathroom was quite small especially the shower area and the shower head was horrible! It was really sad because I thought I had found the best hotel ever and everything else was really great! I hope they can get new shower heads it would make this hotel a Perfect 10!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turtleherder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Turtleherder1,

Thank you for the feedback, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our property and cleanliness of our rooms. As a member of the Best Western franchise, there are rigorous standards that we must comply with, and the cleanliness of our rooms is the most important factor. We are proud to say our inspection scores have always been high as we are listed among the top 20% of all Best Western hotels in the world!

I am sorry for any inconvenience our low-flow shower heads may have caused during your stay. This water saving device is one way we promote water conservation with our county water district. We are constantly making improvements to our facility and are in the process of upgrading our bathrooms with beautiful granite counter tops, new sinks, mirrors and much more. Your experience is very valuable to me and my team, and we will certainly be using it to improve our standard of excellence. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and I hope that you’ll consider us the next time you return to Aptos.

Cordially,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I plan at least one stay near the Central California Coast each year. Our friend's daughter got married this weekend in Santa Cruz, so we went back to the Seacliff Inn in Aptos. We are always very pleased with theis hotel. The grounds are nicely lanscaped, the rooms clean and well decorated, and the beds are very comfortable. A nice breakfast is served each morning in the on-site restaurant. The staff is helpful and friendly.The Seacliff is only 35 miles away from our home, but the staff makes you feel a thousand miles away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mike_schlimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello mike_schlimmer,

It's our pleasure to have you visit us again at the Seacliff Inn. We are pleased you had a wonderful experience and thank you for taking time to write such a nice review! Thank you for your positive comments in regard to our staff, property and clean rooms. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
0.8 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
311 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#2 of 4 in Capitola
271 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,452 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seacliff Inn

Property: Best Western Seacliff Inn
Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing