We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel during my honeymoon trip over 20 years. Didn't realize it was the same place until I arrived. The value is very good! I'm a big hot tub user, so having the hot tub available is a must. Breakfast was free, so its hard to complain. However, a week of the same thing was a little disappointing. The mattress was excellent! Better then my mattress at home. It's close to Santa Cruz, Soquel, and Capitola. Very easy and quick to navigate to all. This was a good place to stay for business, but also not bad for vacation either.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Gregory R,

Thank you so much for your feedback and it’s good to have you back at the Seacliff Inn! We appreciate your kind comments and are delighted you enjoyed the hot tub during your visit. Thank you for acknowledging the convenient location and our comfortable beds. We hope to see you again soon in the near future!
Cordially,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    279
    106
    33
    17
See reviews for
326
204
41
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
orinda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel has a lovely restaurant overlooking a garden. Menu has moderate prices. There is a very huge and active bar adjacent to the restaurant. Room did not have a PBS TV station which was a HUGE drawback for us. Bed mattress was firm with Great soft pillows. Plenty of towels in the bath.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Parch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Parch,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback, both positive and negative. I am sorry we did not have the PBS station in our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again next time you're in the area.

Cordially,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pismo Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Rooms are very well maintained and updated. Included hot breakfast buffet (scrambled eggs,sausage potatos waffle) as well as a selection of cereals,muffins, bread and juices. First bar drink on them w/ a comp bar beverage ticket for Best Western members is a true value. Great place for Monday Night football with low cost food items in Bar. Very inviting to stay on property and relax. Property shows pride of ownership and upkeep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Paul M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us! We appreciate your kind words regarding our rooms, extensive complimentary breakfast buffet, happy hour and property. You’re right, we do take great pride in our property and are continually making improvements!

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Hope to see you soon!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Had an unplanned visit to the Santa Cruz area and stayed again at the SeaCliff Best Western. Its staff are professional & pleasant, from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the gardeners. Easy walk to the beach or the Aptos Village Shopping Center. It's a joy to come and stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TommyTucker60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear TommyTucker60713,

Wow, thank you so much for the fantastic compliment! We love hearing from our guests and we especially love hearing from our happy guests! Thanks for taking the time to let us know, we are really looking forward to having you stay with us again next time you're in Santa Cruz.

Wishing you safe travels and fun experiences,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aptos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have 7 year old twins and we love to come to the Best Western Seacliff Inn in Aptos California. It is really close to the beach and shopping. They have a heated pool and hot tub, and a wonderful breakfast which is included. There is also a good restaurant with a bar and live music and dancing. Is is a good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katrina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Katrina V,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you had a delightful time at the Seacliff Inn and enjoyed our amenities! We appreciate all the positive feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Wishing you safe travels and fun experiences,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed for one night only but the location was easy to find, fast and smooth check in/out, friendly staff, clean room and comfy bed. The hotel restaurant was also great (we at dinner and had the free breakfast). Overall, I would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Petra P,

Thank you so much for your response! Your feedback is essential to us and I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for the kind comments about the property and for the recommendation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Seacliff Inn again very soon!

Cordially,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Had a great stay, and have stayed here many times. For some reason the internet wifi was screwed up this time but other than that everything was perfect. Breakfast is good, bar is great, rooms are comfortable and affordable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank joeh552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Hello TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you very much for the fabulous review! I am glad we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. I apologize for any inconvenience you might have had with our internet service. We are working with our county supervisor to improve the internet quality in the Aptos area. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon in the near future!
Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
0.8 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#4 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
2.4 mi away
Capitola Venetian Hotel
Capitola Venetian Hotel
#4 of 4 in Capitola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing