We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Seacliff Inn. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We had a room that looked out of over the pool and Koi ponds! The hotel was very well maintained. The rooms were spacious and offered plenty of sitting space. There was live entertainment on the weekend in the lounge/bar. The band playing was fun, but not my type of music. We sat in the bar and watched the playoffs. The wait staff was very attentive even though the lounge/bar was packed. The only downfall to staying at this hotel was that you are not close to any attractions. The beach was quite a walk and there was nothing exciting at that end of the beach! Overall, it was a very relaxing weekend and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Aubrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Aubrey M,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are please you enjoyed your stay with us at the Seacliff Inn. Thank you for sharing how attentive our staff is, how spacious the rooms are, and how clean and well maintained we keep the property. We are sorry to hear that you felt we were too far from the attractions. We are only a few miles away from all the attractions and a lot of our guest find it nice not be right in the middle of all the tourist traffic. It was our pleasure to have you visit with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Cordially,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

What a nice hotel for such a great price. We came up for wedding and the 1st hotel suggeste dto us wa svery overpricced s we reserved a room here and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very comfortable & the restaurant with a cute patio & Koi pond were a plus! We will definatly stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chula_Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hello Daniel M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and share your experiences with other travelers. You’re right, for the price and all of the extra amenities you can’t beat our hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed the restaurant, and the beautiful Koi pond is always a treat. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Hope to see you soon!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. Nice location in walking distance to Seacliff State Park. Walking distance to Safeway and Movie Theatre. Restaurant had nice patio which is next to a large Koi pond. Food was affordable and good. Grounds have garden landscape with nice outdoor pool and hot tub which is fenced and surrounded completely by the hotel. Recommend getting room on 2nd floor facing the pool. If not you see the parking lot which is not noisy but the view is not as pleasant. Can order drinks at the pool but is very family friendly. The rooms were very clean and up to date. Staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is in close driving distance to Capitola and the Santa Cruz boardwalk. Have stayed at this hotel many times going back to the 80's and have always enjoyed my visits. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear James W,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we truly appreciate your continued loyalty for all these years! We are so happy you had a delightful time at the Seacliff Inn and enjoyed the location, restaurant, and landscaped grounds! Thank you again for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel, great atmosphere, friendly staff, very clean, has nice pond area and lovely pool/hot tub. Would highly recommend if you are in the Santa Cruz area. Close access to everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Hello Sandra T,

What a great review - thank you so much! We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, beautiful Koi pond, pool/ hot tub and location. Hope to see you again soon on a return trip to Aptos!

Best wishes,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Pretty landscaping, nice room, nice pool, good free breakfast.
Short drive or 5+ minute walk to the cliff at the state park with a nice view.
Very close to freeway. Grocery store and some small places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Hello Andrea T,

Thank you so much for your response! We are so happy you enjoyed the pool, free breakfast and the beautiful Koi pond and landscaped grounds are always a treat. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Hope to see you soon!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel. Continental breakfast was good also. Receptionist was nice and pleasant. Nice pool and courtyard. Will come back again. Has good location and in walking distance to the beach and resturants. Will come back again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Zo6zman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Zo6zman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and share your experiences with other travelers and with us. We are delighted to know that your stay at the BW Seacliff Inn has been so pleasant and we highly appreciate your compliments on our property, location and of course the staff!

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Best wishes,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

.My wife and I were here for a family wedding weekend. There were rooms blocked at the Best Western for guest of the wedding. This was my first visit to this Best Western, but know several friends and relatives who have stayed here before, and said it was a great place to stay, which includes a breakfast. On arrival, the staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful. Our first impression when we walked into the room was, it was very clean and quiet. The bed was ok, but I have slept on more comfortable beds before, but it probably is just me. Being I live just on the other side of the mountains, I normally would stay here, and if I was to stay near the coast, I would go for a beach front hotel. Being said, if I were to be here for another wedding, I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Roger M,

Thank you so much for such a nice review! We really appreciate it, and are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel during your family wedding weekend. Thank you for your positive comments in regard to our staff and clean rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you're here, and thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
330 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
2.3 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#2 of 4 in Capitola
309 reviews
6 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seacliff Inn

Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range: £105 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing