We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most enjoyable experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Most enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Family and friends gathered last weekend for a celebration of life for a family member. The Seacliff Inn was the perfect place for it, as the rooms were excellent, all within short walking distance to central bar/lounge and restaurant area which easily accommodated 20-25 of us throughout the weekend. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and a quite large Koi pond provided great entertainment for young and old alike. In the room, the beds are some of the most comfortable I've ever had the pleasure to sleep in, with plenty of fluffy pillows and spun-cotton sheets. I felt like a queen! We will be back here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Robin C,

We are pleased you and your family had such a wonderful experience and thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review. We are happy we were able to make you feel like a queen as well! :) Thank you for all of the positive feedback and please know it will be shared with our staff and management team. We look forward to your next visit!

Best wishes,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    274
    104
    32
    17
See reviews for
318
201
38
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lakeville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

My families experience here was excellent. We stayed in another hotel the day before that was 3 times the price and my whole family said they loved the Sea Cliff by a mile. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John & Anna Mar... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear John & Anna Mar... R

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you loved the Seacliff Inn! Thank you again for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Cordially
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stay at the Best Western Sea Cliff Inn when visiting family in Aptos, CA. The hotel is consistently meets our expectations for a comfortable, clean hotel, along with staff who are always willing to help. A hearty breakfast is included with your stay and there is local live entertainment in the bar at night. We will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Amy G,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience staying with us and that we consistently live up to your expectations. We certainly hope to see you again on your next trip visiting your family in Aptos. Wishing you safe travels!

Cordially
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Their complimentary breakfast is one of the better ones I've had. The restaurant menu was tasty as well. The location near the beaches is a plus and the price is great!! We recently had a large family gathering and needed to book a number of rooms mid-week which they accomodated with no problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianeg5384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello dianeg5384,

What a great review - thank you so much! I am pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. I am thrilled to see that all of our amenities exceeded your expectations and that you appreciated our affordable rates. We are certainly a family-friendly destination, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South San Francisco
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The grounds are scenic and well kept. Complimentary breakfast and (slow) wifi. Staff is courteous and prompt. Room is clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking! Local grocery and eateries within walking distance and also has an on site restaurant.

The only drawback is the thin walls. I could hear the alarm clock and conversations from the neighboring room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello Angie O,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the BW Seacliff Inn in Aptos, and for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our grounds, complimentary breakfast, location and your clean, comfortable room. I am very sorry to hear that you found the room’s walls to not be sound proofed adequately. Your experience is very valuable to me and my team, and we will certainly be using it to improve our property. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!

Best wishes,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Seacliff Inn. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We had a room that looked out of over the pool and Koi ponds! The hotel was very well maintained. The rooms were spacious and offered plenty of sitting space. There was live entertainment on the weekend in the lounge/bar. The band playing was fun, but not my type of music. We sat in the bar and watched the playoffs. The wait staff was very attentive even though the lounge/bar was packed. The only downfall to staying at this hotel was that you are not close to any attractions. The beach was quite a walk and there was nothing exciting at that end of the beach! Overall, it was a very relaxing weekend and we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aubrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Aubrey M,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are please you enjoyed your stay with us at the Seacliff Inn. Thank you for sharing how attentive our staff is, how spacious the rooms are, and how clean and well maintained we keep the property. We are sorry to hear that you felt we were too far from the attractions. We are only a few miles away from all the attractions and a lot of our guest find it nice not be right in the middle of all the tourist traffic. It was our pleasure to have you visit with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Cordially,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aptos, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

What a nice hotel for such a great price. We came up for wedding and the 1st hotel suggeste dto us wa svery overpricced s we reserved a room here and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very comfortable & the restaurant with a cute patio & Koi pond were a plus! We will definatly stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chula_Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello Daniel M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and share your experiences with other travelers. You’re right, for the price and all of the extra amenities you can’t beat our hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed the restaurant, and the beautiful Koi pond is always a treat. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Hope to see you soon!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
0.7 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Capitola Venetian Hotel
Capitola Venetian Hotel
#4 of 4 in Capitola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#4 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing